John Frieda Expert Finish Polishing Serum

John Frieda Expert Finish Polishing Serum creates perfects styles for a smooth, sleek look. Guards frizzy hair against the style ruining effects of frizz, flyaways and humidity.
$9.99 $6.12
38% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

John Frieda Expert Finish Polishing Serum creates perfects styles for a smooth, sleek look. Guards frizzy hair against the style ruining effects of frizz, flyaways and humidity.

Makes hair smooth and silky with vibrant shine whether you style straight or curly. Minimizes colour fading.

  • SKU: 000393   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Protects against damage and color fading caused by heat-styling & UV exposure
  • Daily use smoothes, shines & prolongs color
  • Defends against damage & frizz
  • Style straight or curly

Directions

Apply on dry hair to smooth, shine and protect.  Use sparingly by dispensing a dime-size amount of serum into palms.  Rub hands together and distribute evenly throughout hair.  Use more or less depending on hair length and thickness.  Style as desired.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • John Frieda Expert Finish Polishing Serum (12)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • From Coarse Hair To Silky Hair 4 Star Rating
    I ordered this along with the T-3 per advice from my hairstylist. I was so worried about burning my hair. I have used this product for 2 weeks and am convinced that the silky feel (which is a new thing for me) is a result of using this product. My hair feels not just smooth but actually silky and looks very healthy. I now believe that using a "hair protection" product is worth the time and expense. Also, my hair is silver gray and I have had no yellowing discoloration using this product. I am very happy with this purchase and will continue to use your product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2013
    / Orange County - California
    HAIR TYPE
    White / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • No Thank You 1 Star Rating
    I've tried this product a couple of times and it actually dries out my hair and makes it frizzier. A total nightmare product. I'm sure it works for some (everyone's different) but not for my naturally curly hair. A complete disaster. Still searching for that perfect product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 10, 2012
    / Manhattan Beach, CA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Product Considering The Price 4 Star Rating
    I've been using this product for a few years and it's great. It eliminates frizz and makes hair soft and hydrated. I prefer biosilk, but if you want a similar product at a lower cost, this is definetly a good choice.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Good For Hair, Bad For Skin... 3 Star Rating
    This product works well for calming frizziness and flyaways, at it claims, but it made me break out on my face all around my hair line. As soon as I stopped using it, the pimples went away.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 5, 2010
    / MN
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product! 4 Star Rating
    I bought this product just because I'd hear okay things about it and was looking to replace my got2b curling protectant (which has disappeared off the face of the earth). I brought this home and was pleasantly surprised at the results.
    The oily substance makes you wary of it making your hair look greasy but for my medium length and thick hair 1 pump was quite enough with most of it concentrated in the ends. It definitely helps with frizz and holds a curl well unlike most heat protectants I use.

    I would recommend this, but make sure you don't use too much especially people with fine hair!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2010
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this product and it LASTS.FOR.EVER!!!!!!! A little bit goes a loooong way - trust me. I have fine, curly hair. You don't want to use too much or it'll look greasy, but if you use just a little, it gives your hair great shine, extra protection, and keeps it moisturized and soft. And all for a low price!! I buy the even smaller bottles from my local store and they last me at least a year if not longer. I wouldn't rely soley on this product for heat protection, though. I use a heat protectant spray on wet hair, air dry, section of my hair, and then apply to each section as a go to make sure every bit of hair gets covered...kind of my "insurance policy"!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 25, 2010
  • Eh... 3 Star Rating
    I use it before blow drying and it looks ok, but if I walk outside in the humidity I immediately see all my layers frizzing up. I liked Sedu sprays better.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 24, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • A Good Product 4 Star Rating
    When I used this product when I straigtened my hair, the result was good. It made my hair shiny without looking too greasy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 9, 2010
  • Love It. 4 Star Rating
    I love this product! I put it on my damp hair & when it dries, it feels soooo soft. Theres just one thing I don't like. I straightened my hair and it's supposed to control frizz, but when I went outside It just curled up and got frizzy! But I still like this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 17, 2009
    / Houston TX, US
  • Fried-tastic! 4 Star Rating
    I love this stuff, my ends were starting to break off and I actually use this as a heat protectant when I straighten my hair and I use the Redken Clear Moisturizing shampoo and conidtioner and my hair has never been better. Usually I use the Redken Smooth down heat glide serum but I wanted to try something differet. John Friedas serum isnt as thick but you still only need like 2 quick pumps and run your hands together and distribute on ends and to the middle of your hair and straighten and you should get silky results. I love this stuff, at first I didnt think it would be good because they sell it at Wal-Mart, and Im normally a hair product snob, I dont usually buy hair products at wal-mart, but John Friedas frizz ease thermal protection hair serum is right up there with the Redken serum, it works just as good, but the smell is ok, I think Redkens heat glide smells better. If your looking for something affordable and to stop your ends from breaking off, try this product. As for JFs frizz ease straightening shampoo Ive never tried it, Im pretty loyal to salon shampoos and conitioners, they seem to work the best for my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 19, 2008
    / Iowa
Server Name