Steal Of The Day PINK50
John Frieda

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Curl Reviver Styling Mousse

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Take Charge Mousse instantly revitalizes tired perms, restores bounce to curls, and smoothes away frizz. Alcohol-free.
$5.95
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Curl Reviver Styling Mousse (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Gel Tastes Great With Breakfast
    Yummi!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Leaves Hair Crunchy
    I bought this thinking it would end my hunt for the perfect mousse once and for all. It smells great but once I put it in and it drys, my hair feels crunchy and it doesn't hold curls together. I end up having a lot of thin and hard bunches/pieces of hair. I think I'm going to go back to Dove.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Love It But Doesn't Stay Very Long
    I love this as a mousse. It really shapes my curls and gets rid of all the frizz. But it makes my hair sort of heavy. I love this stuff, but I have to hair spray it at least 3 times a day, otherwise it will fall. I don't know if it is the product or my hairspray. But I love this mousse. Just wish it stayed longer.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Uxbridge
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    I have natural wavy, curly hair. If i hairdry it without the mousse it goes frizzy but once i have this mousse on after it's wet and dry it it makes my curls not frizzy, shiny and curly. I love it, i've been using this product for years now :)
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Southern California
    Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    This mousse if amazing!!!!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Memphis, TN
    5 Star Rating
    Mousse
    This mousse is great! I mean everytime i sponge my hair it sponges really well. :) i LOCE this product
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post
  • America
    2 Star Rating
    Ehh.. Not Worth It.
    left my hair feeling sticky and weighted down. actually made my hair feel less curly. curls were deactivated. good moisturizer probably better for thick course very curly hair. but for my medium normal dry wavy hair was not too suitable for me.
    6 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nc
    5 Star Rating
    Frizz Be Gone!
    I think this product is great!I live in NC where humidity is very high. Does wonders for my curly hair. You should try it. inexpensive too!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Hair Mousse
    I have thick curly hair. It gets really frizzy since I live in Florida and theres high humidity but this product is perfect! It doesnt make my curls hard or crunchy but soft and frizz free even in 80 percent humidity.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Mobile, AL
    5 Star Rating
    This Product Works!
    I have very curly, thick hair that I wear smoothe/straight every day. I live in an area with high humidity and I have found that this product is great at keeping the curls and frizz under control. This product is very inexpensive and works well for someone trying to keep the frizz away!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name