Free Shipping Over $50
John Frieda

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme replaces natural oils lost during blow-drying or everyday stress and abuse. Transforms puffy, parc...
$11.99
$7.99
Save 33%
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 38 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme (38)
Show All 38 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Montreal, Quebec
    3 Star Rating
    Did They Change The Formula? Used To Be Great, Now Just Okay.
    I used this product a couple years ago, and LOVED it. I really felt like it worked miracles - I have quite fine, naturally curly hair which I always straighten, and this immediately eliminated any frizz and flyaways. I could apply it several times in a day (sparingly) and my hair did not get greasy or sticky. I had switched to another product (which worked well and could be applied to wet or dry hair) but just bought this again, as the store was out of the other product. I am very disappointed... did they change the formula? It seems more liquid-y than before, and stickier. Im also sure it smells different. It does not work as well at reducing frizz, and leaves a somewhat sticky coating on my hair. I wonder if there is a different Canadian formula or something? The last time I used this, I was living in the United States. In any case, I would recommend it as an okay product for someone without serious frizz problems, but I am nowhere near as enthusiastic about it as I used to be.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 11, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Why Did I Buy This
    Ok. I used this on my hair after striaghtening it and I did not see a differance at all other than it making my hair sticky and hard to brush. I would rather not use any porducts apossed to using this. Definatly not worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Fontana, California
    5 Star Rating
    The Main Thing Is
    I dont suggest using the whole system (maybe that is why people have found this product to weigh down their hair), especially after the serum (great product alone, I say).The Secret Weapon is a great fixer-upper for hair emergencies!I totally recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    4 Star Rating
    Very G00d!
    I love this product! Now, IT WONT DO WONDERS. However, if you have a good straightener then this is a great product to top it off! I also use biosilk after.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Greenfield, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Great, Only Use A Little
    This stuff is great. I have long-ish medium textured hair. I get asked all the time why my hair is so shiney and soft. It makes it look like shampoo model hair! I think the key is to only use a little bit, at least that would be my response to some of the similar not-so-good reviews i have seen here. This is part of my regular routine now and I love it. i also use the hair serum, but not every day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Greenfield, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Great, Only Use A Little
    This stuff is great. I have long-ish medium textured hair. I get asked all the time why my hair is so shiney and soft. It makes it look like shampoo model hair! I think the key is to only use a little bit, at least that would be my response to some of the similar not-so-good reviews i have seen here. This is part of my regular routine now and I love it. i also use the hair serum, but not every day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    The Only Frizz Ease Product I Like
    I have curly, frizzy, incredibly thick and dry long hair. The key to this product is to only use it when your hair is completely dry, and to use very spare amounts, avoiding the roots. It completely refreshes my curls and makes my hair look just-styled, even after sleeping on it all night. I wish it didnt smell so perfumey, but thats just a little quibble. This is one of my hair essentials.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, New York
    5 Star Rating
    I Love John Frieda
    I didnt have any gel, so I used this, and it kept my hair in place. I absolutely love it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, New York
    1 Star Rating
    Bad Product
    I am an african American with long frizzy thick hair and I am not happy with this product. My hair is still frizzy and does nothing that I can tell. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Medan, Indonesia
    5 Star Rating
    For Short To Medium Hair
    Totally love this, I have thick puffy coarse hair that stick right up when its short, this product help to tame it down, but if you have long hair I would recommend this product as it wont do anything but to make you hair greasy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula

    John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula

    John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula, inspried by salon experts, is an exceptional hair-transforming serum that instantly eliminates chronic unruly frizz by smoothing and controlling wild, wiry, and unmanageable hair.

    Old Price: $14.99 New Price: $9.99
Server Name