Buy any flat iron over $50,  Get 1 Free Nth degree Shampoo

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme replaces natural oils lost during blow-drying or everyday stress and abuse. Transforms puffy, parched hair into a perfect smooth, supple texture.
$7.99 $3.98
50% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.

A revolutionary concept in hair styling and moisturizing, Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon finishing creme provides all-day styling, moisturizing, conditioning and glossing action. Supplementing hair's own sebum, it lightly lubricates hair leaving it supple, smooth and shiny, not parched, puffy or dull. Truly unique, this quick-acting formula utilizes a triggered release mechanism to provide immediate as well as continuous 24-hour coverage. Unrestricted microdroplets of moisturizing oils instantly permeate each hair shaft, without leaving the surface greasy. Replenishing oils lost to blow-drying, it tames flyaways and static. Contains sunscreen to help protect hair from UV damage.

  • SKU: P8318   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Finishing creme that provides all-day styling
  • Provides continuous 24-hour coverage
  • Replaces natural oils lost during blow-drying or everyday stress and abuse
  • Transforms puffy, parched hair
  • Creates a perfectly smooth, supple texture
  • Moisturizes without leaving hair greasy
  • Contains sunscreen to protect hair from UV damage

Directions

Apply to dried hair. Take a small amount of creme and rub into palms ofhands.  Smooth through hair, distributing evenly. Apply more as needed.

Water (Aqua), Avocado (Persea Gratissima) Oil, Phenyl Trimethicone, PropyleneGlycol, Glycerin, C12-C15 Alkyl Benzoate, Isostearyl Palmitate, GlycerylStearate, PVP, Octyl Methoxycinnamate (Sunscreen), Triethanolamine, SorbitanOleate, Acrylates/C10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Cocamidopropyl PG-DimoniumChloride Phosphate, Steardimonium Hydroxypropyl Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein,Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance, FD&C Red #40 (Cl16035), D&C Yellow #10 (Cl 47005).

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Secret Weapon Flawless Finishing Creme (38)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Okay But Not For Curly Hair 3 Star Rating
    I straighten my hair alot and sometimes when I'm done I use this product to smooth flyaways. However whenever I use it in my hair curls a little bit. My hair still looks okay but I like my hair pin-straight. Instead of this, I just use Garnier leave in conditoner. Much better results and a lot cheaper.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Perfect!(: 5 Star Rating
    i absolutely love this! i was kinda skeptical when i bought it though,because usually finishing cremes just make my hair look greasy.NOT THIS ONE! i put this in after i flat iron my hai paying special attention to the bottoms. it makes my hair soft and gets rid of the frizz and it helps keep my hair straight all day! lovelovelove! will def buy again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 27, 2011
    / Ga(:
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Uhhhhhhh,perfect 5 Star Rating
    i love it! it helps frizz and flyaways and it helps keep my hair straight all day! not oily or greasy at all. would recommend to absolutely anyone. goood job john Frieda!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 22, 2011
    / Ga
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Flyaways And Frizz! 4 Star Rating
    this is a great product to use to tame flyaways after styling and control frizz

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 31, 2010
    / Canada
  • Flyaways 4 Star Rating
    I use this for fly aways. It is the only thing I have found so far that works. I have medium length wavy hair and I straighten it. I use this when I am done styling to smooth over my hair. It gives it great shine, and smooths the flyaways. I use about a dime size amount.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2010
    / Lansdale Pa
  • They Did Change The Formula, Not Good! 3 Star Rating
    (West Coast, US) I have used this product for YEARS and always found it to be one of the best products of its kind. I have a classic jew-fro (I let it dread for years) and this is the only product I have found that can keep it in check without making my hair sticky or stiff. !!! BUT several months ago they CHANGED the product, even the graphics on the tube changed, the picture shown is the NEW product (that says "STYLE" in reverse above "SECRET WEAPON" and no longer says "FINISH" sideways vertically left of the product description text "Instantly camouflages..." !!!The NEW formula is MUCH less effective so it requires using MORE product MORE frequently but still doesnt seem to ever be as effective as before. It also has MUCH MORE PERFUME in it, which as a guy I dont appreciate.Since it changed, I have been watching for stores that still have the _old_ tubes in stock (look for the ones that DONT say "STYLE" in reverse) and buying the one or two tubes I happen to find in the back of the rack, behind the new ones.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2009
    / San Francisco, CA
  • Good Stuff 4 Star Rating
    I use this on my hair wet and dry. I have medium length straight layered hair that is colored and I want piecey and volume. I mix this with La Bella spiking gel and I get volume when I blow it dry. It is so much better than a leave in conditioner which makes my hair flat. After my hair is dry, I put some on my finger tips and pull it through pieces of my hair and on the ends. It gives good separation, conditions the ends and doesnt weigh down your hair. I dont know why they do not say you can use it on wet hair. This product is inexpensive and has multiple uses for me. I love it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 7, 2009
  • Daily Must 5 Star Rating
    I have ultra curly, frizzy hair, and the curls never seem to stay how i want them! I love this stuff! i use it when my hair is dry, just a little bit, maybe a dime- or penny-sized amount, plus the same amt of b&b leave-in (rinse out) conditioner. I put both in my palm, rub into my hands a little, flip my head upside down, and run my fingers thru my hair. Then, i flip my head up and run my fingers thru the bottom and twirl some of the bigger curls around my fingers before i just smooth my hair down on top like im gonna put it in a pony. then i scrunch my hair and voila! it also works great when i straighten my hair and the you just put it in ur palm and like make a pony with the bottom half of your hair, then the top, then all together and youre good to go. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 18, 2008
  • Does Not Do What It Says It Does And Does Not Last! 2 Star Rating
    "Replaces natural oils lost during blow-drying"... Im not sure if it did that to my hair when I used it."Transforms puffy, parched hair into a perfect smooth, supple texture"... It made my hair somewhat soft, but thats it.It keeps the frizz down for less than an hour, then youre back to where you began with the frizz and flyaways.If you reapply it after already applying it earlier in the day, it does not keep the frizz down any more. It makes more frizz appear, but it makes the hair softer.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 14, 2008
    / NYC
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    it makes my hair look amazing! i just put some in after straightening my hair and it gets ride of all the frizz and makes my hair amazing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 5, 2008
    / Alabama
Server Name