Free Shipping Over $50
SHOP YOUR WAY
John Frieda

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula, inspried by salon experts, is an exceptional hair-transforming serum that instantly eliminates chronic...
$14.99
$9.99
Save 33%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 42 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula (42)
Show All 42 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    No Other Product Anywhere Has More Heft
    My hair is very coarse, and would stick straight out without a heavy silicone product. This is the heaviest silicone available. It works like a charm in my hair when about 20 other products wont. Dont overdo it - start with a small amount and work up, or it will be greasy. I use about a large pea-sized amount (which would spread to a dime size). If you have fine hair, this product is NOT for you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle In A Bottle
    I bought the extra strength serum not expecting much but boy was I wrong. I have tried tons of products and I think I have finally found my miracle in a bottle. My hair is collar bone length, thick, frizzy, dry, and cut in layers. I use about a nickel size amount and divide my hair into 4 or 5 sections. I also wish the bottle were bigger but will continue to use it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I think that this product is amazing! Normally after taking hours tp flat iron my unruly hair, as sonn as i step outside into the horrible florida humidty my hair frizzes up sooo bad, sometimes i think i can hear it! but when i use this before and after flat iron, blowing drying, and curling my hair it never gets frizzy. Not one hair out of place. It soo amazing! I was shockeds since i havent been able to find antyhing that worked so well. I have curly/wavy hair so even when i leave my hair natural it doesn frizz up. I normally put i tiny amount on my ends before i got to sleep and when i wake before i go to school and it works great. The trick is to not use too much because it is realy concentrated, so if you use to much you risk leaving your hair greasy. I have hair pas my shoulds close to half way donwn my back and i barely use a dime size because im usually left with some serum on my hands. GET IT, IT WORKS WONDERS!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 5, 2009
    Link to this post
  • KY
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Fine And Curly Hair!!!
    I have long, fine hair which is also curly. I wear it curly sometimes but straighten it with my CHI Nano more times than not. Frizz-Ease Extra Strength Serum works wonders on my hair! Not only does it make my hair smooth and shiny, but it also moisturizes my dry hair and makes it smell great! I have mixed hair (half Asian half black) so its a challenge to find products that work with my hair type and texture. I have tried every product under the sun from Kerastase serums and shampoos/conditioners to KMS and Joico. The list goes on and on...trust me when I say that this product is a miracle in a bottle and you simply cannot beat the price.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta,Ga
    4 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This product does really work well, I use alot though and do wish it came in a bigger bottle. The amount to use does depend how frizzy your hair is, if you use too much your hair can get a little greasy. I put this on after i shower and then let my hair dry naturally and then usually straighten my hair ,i notice a big difference when i straighten without the product. To me it makes straightening a little easier and quicker.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    My hair is pretty healthy, but frizzy becuase of my wavy frizzy hair. this stuff makes my hair so soft, even kinda silky! It makes it sooo much easier to straighten my hair w/ my flat iron. Its a must!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Woodbridge, ON
    4 Star Rating
    Great!
    im african american, but not with coarse hair. its curly and frizzy, but when i straighten it and add this product at the end, its AMAZING. It feels like normal hair! One tip is to use it after you straighten, not when its soaking wet like it says on the bottle.overall: A
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Fine Or Curly Hair
    Everyone always raves about this product but I did not like it at all. My hair is fine, and very curly. When I used this product it just made my hair greasy. Maybe it works for those with some wave in their hair better, but not for curly hair
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 20, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Albany, N.Y.
    5 Star Rating
    Best Smoother I Have Found
    LOOK AT THE PICS IT WORKS WONDERS!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Albany, N.Y.
    5 Star Rating
    I Have Bought This Again And Again....amazing Stuff
    Well I wish this came in a large bottle...I love it I buy it over and over (when I run out). I have extremely coarse, curly, kinky, dry, overprocessed, frizzy hair and it really moisturizes and smooths. I have not found a better product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name