Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
John Frieda

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula, inspried by salon experts, is an exceptional hair-transforming serum that instantly eliminates chronic...
$14.99
$9.99
Save 33%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 42 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula (42)
Show All 42 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 5 Star Rating
    Worth Every Penny!
    At first I was using the FRIZ-EASE brand, but it makes your hair feel dirty and very sticky. So I bought this instead when the other stuff ran out. I use it almost every day (use sparingly because there is so little in each jar) and let me tell you it works, I have hair damaged by flat iron and this makes my frizzy dry hair feel smooth and healthy. It is worth every penny!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Francisco, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Can Not Live Without It!!!
    Every other product Ive used to control my frizzies and extremely overprocessed dry hair either left it greasy, flat, and smelly but this does just the opposite. I put just a dime-size of this product on the ends of my hair, blow-dry and my hair never looked sooo good. I could go a whole day and still no frizz. Im in love with the smell which is a light shampoo scent -(unlike others that are strong and perfumey). I would recommend this to everyone with dry frizzy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 10, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta, GA
    5 Star Rating
    A Little Goes A Long Way
    I have used Frizz-ease for years and when they came out with the extra strength I bought it immediately. Ive read that a lot of people arent getting the best results with it. This is one of those products that says use a dime size and you literally should only use that amount depending on the length and thickness of your hair. I am multiracial (german, puerto rican, and black) and this product does wonders on my hair. I have tried several products on my hair, ethnic products are too strong for my hair and other products are too weak. I found the right balance with this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Kansas City, Mo
    3 Star Rating
    Idk Not Great Not Horrible =/
    I bought this and the heat protector for when i straighten my hair..I will say the heat protector makes my hair ULTRA soft. But this made my hair shiny-ish. Not like i had hoped and kinda soft, but not like i wanted either. May b its just my hair, but idk. I would buy the heat protector agian but not this...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 2, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Minnesota
    2 Star Rating
    Didn't Like It
    This product is too thick! I didnt like it much because it didnt do much for my damanged, dry, thick, frizzy, puffy,wavy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 8, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    My Miracle Product!
    I have the biggest, frizzest hair out there. This product worked wonders for it. My hair is now frizz free and silky!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 3, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    The Product Every Girl Needs To Have!
    My hair is fine and very frizzy, and this stuff eliminates ALL of my frizz w/o weighing my thin hair down. It is my everyday miracle styling product that I always put on after my shower. This product is my best friend and it should be yours, too!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Not Bad
    I recently cut my hair in layers, but it had tons of frizz after leaving the salon. I bought this product and itsreally good, my hair felt full and bouncy with out the frizz, I only had a little, but thats better than having a head full of frizz! Im from NY so you know the weather can get crazy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Miracle
    I seriously can not live with out this stuff, my hair is really fried and looks quite dull but after using this stuff BAM! My hair turns into the beutiful hair you see on commercials. I get so many compliments! THIS IS LIKE AIR FOR MY HAIR! ( wasnt supposed to ryhme..air..hair...no.)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Omg Best Stuff Out There!!
    I have very wavy frizzy hair and used to use the regular serum. Then I found the extra strength and it worked a million times better!! I use this along with a ceramic hot iron and my hair comes out pin straight. Also, the new smell is great!! Leaves a nice fragrance to my hair.If your hair turns out greasy and gross from it, your using way too much on your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 6, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name