Free Shipping Over $50
John Frieda

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula, inspried by salon experts, is an exceptional hair-transforming serum that instantly eliminates chronic...
$14.99
$9.99
Save 33%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 42 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula (42)
Show All 42 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Chicago
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    Nothing else compares. Its not cheap, but its worth it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Seattle, WA
    4 Star Rating
    Did The Job
    Ive tried Frizz-Ease before and it hadnt worked. When they came out with this version I thought Id try it again but it still didnt work. I figured since I had an entire bottle of the stuff I might as well play around with it. So throwing out the directions ... I towel dried my hair a little, sectioned my hair into four parts and massaged about a half dollar size dollop into each section. Miraculously, it worked. Now I dont go anywhere without it. Now if only I could buy it in a bulk size ...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    I Hated This
    All it did was make my hair oily looking and syrupy, it really does nothing for frizziness
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Missouri
    4 Star Rating
    The Best So Far
    Ive tried about a million different products to straighten and de-frizz my curly hair. So far, this is the best I have found. I put it in my hair after it has been somewhat towel dried. The directions say to use it in soaking wet hair, but whos gonna stand in front of the bathroom mirror with their hair dripping water all over them long enough to run this serum through your hair? Anyway, so I put it on towel dried hair, apply the rest of my hair products, then blow dry. It gets most of the frizzies out, but i still have a few where my hair is parted and it does work wonders for my dried ends, but its no miracle. Plus, blow-drying alone doesnt straighten my hair out. After I use this in my hair and dry it, I still have to use a straightening iron due to a few waves and frizzes.However, when I use it on my wet hair and allow to air dry, my curls are far from pretty and frizz-free. It usually just makes my curls look oily and weighed down, and still has visible frizzies.All in all though, it is the best prouct I have found and I continue to use it every day.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Lake Katrine, Ny
    5 Star Rating
    Thank You
    I had bought this product before but moved and couldnt find it anymore. I love it. It make my hair shiny, I can wear my hair straight or curly and my hair looks controlled not frizzy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 23, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Brooklyn, NY
    4 Star Rating
    Smells So Good!
    I love this product simply for the scent! I also think its works good to tame fly-aways once your hair is already dry...you dont have to use it only when your hair is dripping wet. Id recommend it!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 21, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Bronx
    1 Star Rating
    Didnt Work For Me
    I thought this would be my break. I have dry, frizzy, corse, thick hair, its straight too, its just puffy,and i bought all the steps to tame my hair. It did NOTHING. i did not see any difference. i guess it just dosent work on my hair. I think this stuff works to tame a couple of frizzies here and there, not for the real frizzy hair that many people have to deal with!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 26, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Hawaii
    4 Star Rating
    Great Luster & Shine
    This is a great product if youre looking to have soft shiny hair. Ive used the frizz-ease serum after shampooing and conditioning my hair. Id let it air dry. I have naturally curly hair and it shows on just about every curl shine and luster. Since I like to wear my hair straight, after air drying my hair I straighten it with my flat iron. The shine is still there along with soft managable hair. Im very happy with the results. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for softness, shine and body.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    My hair was fried from heat styling. Its down to my waist and I was not about to cut it. After trying everything, I used the Frizz-Ease hair serum and WOW! 180 degree turnaround! After styling my hair was soft, silky and full of shine! I get compliments everywhere I go. I feel so glamorous. This is a miraculous product. Thank you.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2004
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    5 Star Rating
    Nothing Works As Well
    Ive had thick, coarse, frizzy hair my entire life. Not even a perm could tame it. I was almost at the point of having it professionally straightened, but since I started using Frizz-ease Extra Strength, I can air dry my layered shoulder length hair, and wear it loose with almost no styling needed. It falls into shiny, loose waves and curls. This stuff is great!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 13, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name