30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula, inspried by salon experts, is an exceptional hair-transforming serum that instantly eliminates chronic unruly frizz by smoothing and controlling wild, wiry, and unmanageable hair.
$9.99 $7.96
20% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula, inspried by salon experts, is an exceptional hair-transforming serum that instantly eliminates chronic unruly frizz by smoothing and controlling wild, wiry, and unmanageable hair.

Instantly transforms the appearance of frizzy, coarse, processed hair. A unique blend of silicones, Aloe Vera and Vitamin E produces smoother, glossier hair when blow-drying straight, activates curls when drying naturally and promotes longer hair by helping reduce breakage.

  • SKU: P8327   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Repels moisture which helps prevent hair from frizzing in damp weather
  • Contains sunscreen to protect hair from UV damage
  • Hair-transforming serum
  • Instantly eliminates chronic unruly frizz
  • Smoothes and controls wild, wiry, unmanageable hair

Directions

After shampooing and conditioning apply to Soaking Wet Hair (squeeze outexcess moisture but do not towel dry). Take an amount about the size of aquarter into palms and smooth evenly through wet hair. Do not rinse out. Usemore or less depending on length and thickness of hair. Style as usual.

Warning: Flammable. Avoid fire, flame and smoking during use and until hair is fully dried.

Cyclomethicone, Dimethiconol, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate (Sunscreen),Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Aloe Barbadensis Extract (Aloe Vera).

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula (43)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Omg Best Stuff Out There!! 5 Star Rating
    I have very wavy frizzy hair and used to use the regular serum. Then I found the extra strength and it worked a million times better!! I use this along with a ceramic hot iron and my hair comes out pin straight. Also, the new smell is great!! Leaves a nice fragrance to my hair.If your hair turns out greasy and gross from it, your using way too much on your hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 6, 2006
    / NYC
  • I Love It! 5 Star Rating
    Nothing else compares. Its not cheap, but its worth it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2006
    / Chicago
  • Did The Job 4 Star Rating
    Ive tried Frizz-Ease before and it hadnt worked. When they came out with this version I thought Id try it again but it still didnt work. I figured since I had an entire bottle of the stuff I might as well play around with it. So throwing out the directions ... I towel dried my hair a little, sectioned my hair into four parts and massaged about a half dollar size dollop into each section. Miraculously, it worked. Now I dont go anywhere without it. Now if only I could buy it in a bulk size ...

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2006
    / Seattle, WA
  • I Hated This 1 Star Rating
    All it did was make my hair oily looking and syrupy, it really does nothing for frizziness

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 30, 2006
  • The Best So Far 4 Star Rating
    Ive tried about a million different products to straighten and de-frizz my curly hair. So far, this is the best I have found. I put it in my hair after it has been somewhat towel dried. The directions say to use it in soaking wet hair, but whos gonna stand in front of the bathroom mirror with their hair dripping water all over them long enough to run this serum through your hair? Anyway, so I put it on towel dried hair, apply the rest of my hair products, then blow dry. It gets most of the frizzies out, but i still have a few where my hair is parted and it does work wonders for my dried ends, but its no miracle. Plus, blow-drying alone doesnt straighten my hair out. After I use this in my hair and dry it, I still have to use a straightening iron due to a few waves and frizzes.However, when I use it on my wet hair and allow to air dry, my curls are far from pretty and frizz-free. It usually just makes my curls look oily and weighed down, and still has visible frizzies.All in all though, it is the best prouct I have found and I continue to use it every day.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2006
    / Missouri
  • Thank You 5 Star Rating
    I had bought this product before but moved and couldnt find it anymore. I love it. It make my hair shiny, I can wear my hair straight or curly and my hair looks controlled not frizzy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 23, 2005
    / Lake Katrine, Ny
  • Smells So Good! 4 Star Rating
    I love this product simply for the scent! I also think its works good to tame fly-aways once your hair is already dry...you dont have to use it only when your hair is dripping wet. Id recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 21, 2005
    / Brooklyn, NY
  • Didnt Work For Me 1 Star Rating
    I thought this would be my break. I have dry, frizzy, corse, thick hair, its straight too, its just puffy,and i bought all the steps to tame my hair. It did NOTHING. i did not see any difference. i guess it just dosent work on my hair. I think this stuff works to tame a couple of frizzies here and there, not for the real frizzy hair that many people have to deal with!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 26, 2005
    / Bronx
  • Great Luster & Shine 4 Star Rating
    This is a great product if youre looking to have soft shiny hair. Ive used the frizz-ease serum after shampooing and conditioning my hair. Id let it air dry. I have naturally curly hair and it shows on just about every curl shine and luster. Since I like to wear my hair straight, after air drying my hair I straighten it with my flat iron. The shine is still there along with soft managable hair. Im very happy with the results. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for softness, shine and body.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 20, 2005
    / Hawaii
  • I Love It! 5 Star Rating
    My hair was fried from heat styling. Its down to my waist and I was not about to cut it. After trying everything, I used the Frizz-Ease hair serum and WOW! 180 degree turnaround! After styling my hair was soft, silky and full of shine! I get compliments everywhere I go. I feel so glamorous. This is a miraculous product. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2004
    / California
Server Name