New Rewards Program
John Frieda

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula, inspried by salon experts, is an exceptional hair-transforming serum that instantly eliminates chronic...
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 

Reviews

Based on 43 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula (43)
Show All 43 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Www.smooth.com
    4 Star Rating
    I Thought It Was Pretty Good.
    I'm actually really happy with it. It wasn't the best but it was still good.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Last week
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    One Of The Best Hair Products I Have Tried Yet!
    My hair is about 6 inches past my shoulders, wavy and slightly on the dry side. I try not to blow dry my hair as I am afraid of drying it out, but when I let it air dry my waves are full of frizz. I initially bought this product to try and remove that frizz from my waves. After using it I did not find that it removed much of the frizz however after straightening my hair I was very impressed with the results. It seemed to work better as a heat protector because my hair was very soft, sleek and shiny and it stayed that way the whole day. Would I recommend this product? I would not recommend it just as a frizz fighter. But I would recommend it as a heat protecter and shine booster because it works fantastically for that purpose.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    I have thick, curly, and wavy hair that frizzes mostly in the front. This product is the only one that makes my hair shiny, actually straightens away the little waves, and frizzes. It makes my hair sleek, shiny, and somewhat straight.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs
    4 Star Rating
    Heat Protectant?
    it works wonderfully on my hair to relieve frizz but can i use this as a heat protectant? the stores near me dont carry any.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NC Usa
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Me.
    This is some of the worst stuff I have used. I still had frizzy hair and didnt feel that it did anything different than others i have used. Wouldnt buy again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    I absolutely LOVE this serum. I have thick wavy - EXTREMELY FRIZZY- hair. I've been trying several brands and products to tame the frizz, but never found a solution other than relaxing. This works very well, makes my hair look shiny and helps SO much with the frizz! I use a little when it's damp, a little when it's dry, and that's it. One bottle lasts a long time too, because you don't need to use too much. Just a little and you'll see the difference. It might not work for some people, but it does for me, and I'll keep using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Humid Weather
    I use this when I straighten my hair before and after. I live in georgia so it is always humid so I carry this everywhere with me and I apply it before I go outside and after. I'm half black and Japanese so this works really great for me. Try not to use big squits because then it will make your hair oily. This product also has my hair shiny and it really doesn't have a smell . :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Eodgwvchhcxgxgvlxpi
    Ws0G4u kjxljvhfdwhl, [url=http://fwbhcwhwoezx.com/]fwbhcwhwoezx[/url], [link=http://nfhfzaolejsi.com/]nfhfzaolejsi[/link], http://abnngxxrjewn.com/
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Myfhebefbiwfch
    lHYO0D bseawqpgvtfm, [url=http://xhvrurogomgz.com/]xhvrurogomgz[/url], [link=http://vlpvmtbwsjha.com/]vlpvmtbwsjha[/link], http://djcticfojqrz.com/
    22 out of 22 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work For Me!
    My hair is thick, wavy and very frizzy and when I found this product I was so happy that I thought finally something would work for me but it was totally useless. I followed the directions to a T but it left my hair with as much frizz as if I hadnt used anything. Maybe it works for some people but it certainly did NOT work for me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name