Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
John Frieda

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula, inspried by salon experts, is an exceptional hair-transforming serum that instantly eliminates chronic...
$14.99
$9.99
Save 33%
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 42 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Frizz-Ease Hair Serum Extra Strength Formula (42)
Show All 42 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    One Of The Best Hair Products I Have Tried Yet!
    My hair is about 6 inches past my shoulders, wavy and slightly on the dry side. I try not to blow dry my hair as I am afraid of drying it out, but when I let it air dry my waves are full of frizz. I initially bought this product to try and remove that frizz from my waves. After using it I did not find that it removed much of the frizz however after straightening my hair I was very impressed with the results. It seemed to work better as a heat protector because my hair was very soft, sleek and shiny and it stayed that way the whole day. Would I recommend this product? I would not recommend it just as a frizz fighter. But I would recommend it as a heat protecter and shine booster because it works fantastically for that purpose.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 20, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great
    I have thick, curly, and wavy hair that frizzes mostly in the front. This product is the only one that makes my hair shiny, actually straightens away the little waves, and frizzes. It makes my hair sleek, shiny, and somewhat straight.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Colorado Springs
    4 Star Rating
    Heat Protectant?
    it works wonderfully on my hair to relieve frizz but can i use this as a heat protectant? the stores near me dont carry any.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 8, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NC Usa
    3 Star Rating
    Not For Me.
    This is some of the worst stuff I have used. I still had frizzy hair and didnt feel that it did anything different than others i have used. Wouldnt buy again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent!
    I absolutely LOVE this serum. I have thick wavy - EXTREMELY FRIZZY- hair. I've been trying several brands and products to tame the frizz, but never found a solution other than relaxing. This works very well, makes my hair look shiny and helps SO much with the frizz! I use a little when it's damp, a little when it's dry, and that's it. One bottle lasts a long time too, because you don't need to use too much. Just a little and you'll see the difference. It might not work for some people, but it does for me, and I'll keep using it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    African American
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great For Humid Weather
    I use this when I straighten my hair before and after. I live in georgia so it is always humid so I carry this everywhere with me and I apply it before I go outside and after. I'm half black and Japanese so this works really great for me. Try not to use big squits because then it will make your hair oily. This product also has my hair shiny and it really doesn't have a smell . :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Eodgwvchhcxgxgvlxpi
    Ws0G4u kjxljvhfdwhl, [url=http://fwbhcwhwoezx.com/]fwbhcwhwoezx[/url], [link=http://nfhfzaolejsi.com/]nfhfzaolejsi[/link], http://abnngxxrjewn.com/
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Myfhebefbiwfch
    lHYO0D bseawqpgvtfm, [url=http://xhvrurogomgz.com/]xhvrurogomgz[/url], [link=http://vlpvmtbwsjha.com/]vlpvmtbwsjha[/link], http://djcticfojqrz.com/
    21 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    1 Star Rating
    Did Not Work For Me!
    My hair is thick, wavy and very frizzy and when I found this product I was so happy that I thought finally something would work for me but it was totally useless. I followed the directions to a T but it left my hair with as much frizz as if I hadnt used anything. Maybe it works for some people but it certainly did NOT work for me!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    1 Star Rating
    Not Good For Really Frizzy Hair!
    MY hair is wavy, thick and really frizzy and Ive been trying to find a product for years that would remove the frizz even just for a day but I have yet to find that product. I was really excited when I found this John Frieda Frizz-Ease extra strength formula as it sounded as if it would work even on my hair. I tried it several times as I thought maybe the first time I hadnt done it right and it was no better than the dozens of products I have tried that promised to eliminate my frizz. I was really disappointed and hope some day soon I will find something that actually eliminates my frizz. I dont believe in reviews anymore as so many people say this product works for them. Well, it absolutely DOES NOT work for my hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 24, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name