Free Shipping Over $50
Labor Day Sale
John Frieda

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Corrective Styling Gel

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Corrective Styling Gel is an alcohol-free formula, containing encapsulated silicone, that smoothes, contains, and controls dry, unmanagea...
$5.95
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 9 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
Show All 9 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Won't Use Anything Else
    I have long curly hair and have been through a slew of different hair products that haven't worked and in most cases have dried out my hair. Frizz Ease really does help to tame my frizz and since it's alcohol free, it doesn't give my hair that crunchy dry feeling.

    I absolutely love this product. Since it's no longer sold in Canada I tried everything to find it again. Fortunately I was able to find it on folica.com and ordered 16 bottles (yes, 16!).

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 26, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Dominican Republic
    1 Star Rating
    Greasy
    i have straight hair, I've purchased this product to avoid frizzing after blow dry and i could not use it more than once!It is so sticky and and leaves your hair beyond greasy!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Stockton, CA USA
    1 Star Rating
    Strange Product
    After using this a second day I found it to be very sticky. It was difficult to finger comb through my hair and left me with lots of frizz. I wouldn't recommend this product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Stockton, CA USA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Gel
    This gel gives great curl definition. Very little frizz. It was my first time using it today so I might not have applied it just right, but I am already extremely pleased!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Bryan, Texas
    5 Star Rating
    Straightens My Baby Fine & Wavy Hair
    After spending lots of money this product has been the only thing that has worked to keep my baby fine and wavy hair frizz free and straight. It works in the Texas humidity better than anything else I have tried. I am going to try the shampoo and conditioner next. It is so light, I tried a little on dry hair and it worked well without leaving it greasy. WOW - I LOVE IT!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Sfkgudypuosb
    EFVR54 ohcvdzgigqke, [url=http://ufgkchylivvy.com/]ufgkchylivvy[/url], [link=http://svteakaprklf.com/]svteakaprklf[/link], http://pwsefwzedipk.com/
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 12, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Perth Australia
    5 Star Rating
    John Frieda Corrective Styling Gel
    This is an excellent gel product - it is non sticky, light and easy to use. I have very thin and very straight hair and use the produce to achieve volume and texture - the product delivers without the heavy, sticky, greasy residue or finish that other products have left me with - I have been using this product for five years now and have never felt the need to change. The packaging is great also in that the pump dispenser means that there is no waste - I used to use it in the UK where it was only available in a tube and did often lose a little because of this. I had the product delivered to me in Australia and it was delvered within a week or so and the postage costs were reasonable.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 29, 2008
    Link to this post
  • TX
    5 Star Rating
    Frizz Ease
    Great product, hard to find around here.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 20, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Virginia
    3 Star Rating
    Love It
    this product is great i am always outside n Im in the south so of course its very humid n hott, but when i put this in my hair it stays straight when i straighten it n my natural curls stay soft and touchable. not dry n frizzy, i love it! i reckon this is the best product i have found fer my frizzy hair!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2004
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name