Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
John Frieda

John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock Leave-On Perfecting Glosser

For the perfect, polished look, try the John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock Leave-On Perfecting Glosser.
$5.95
Order now
Ships 08/03/2014
 

Reviews

Based on 15 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • John Frieda Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock Leave-On Perfecting Glosser (15)
Show All 15 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • California
    Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Replaces Spotlight Glosser - Not Just For Brunettes!
    I don't know why Frieda didn't just call this "Shine Shock." It's perfectly clear, and since my hair is platinum blonde that is very important. I loved their Spotlight glossing detangler, but it was discontinued. If you loved that too, this is the best substitute I have found.
    The gel feels almost like vaseline when you rub it on your palms, but it is absorbed instantly by wet hair. It really changes my damaged, flyaway hair into nice, healthy-looking hair. Somehow it makes it easier to style, too. Pretty much a miracle treatment for me!
    It has disappeared from stores, so I suspect they are once again discontinuing a product I love - I hope Folica has stocked up!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Gel Is My Shining Star
    I have colored hair (blonde) and when I use this product my hair shines so much and is so soft and it makes my hair curl (I have a slight wave) so that all of my friends make such nice comments and some of them can not keep their hands off and out of my hair!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 21, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Ive been using this for two years, and it gives my hair a wonderful shine and helps to tame the frizzies. A little does go a long way. My only problem now is finding it-it is no longer in the stores where I used to purchase it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Texas Gulf Coast
    5 Star Rating
    Shine Shock
    Great results. No more split ends and loads of body. My hair is as near perfect as its going to get. Now I have to look for it or buy online.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NH
    2 Star Rating
    Okaay...
    This product was only okay. Ive only used it once or twice because it didnt really do anything to my hair except make it smell good.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Pennsylvania
    5 Star Rating
    I Love It
    it really does work i got samples of this and the shampoo and conditioner to go with it a while ago and they made my hair so shine, soft, and beautiful. so i went out and bought the full sizes and love them. when i used it, i put it on my hair while it was wet then blow dried small sections then went over them with a flat iron
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    1 Star Rating
    Not Very Good
    I purchased this product because I thought this brunette line might help with my hair. Now the issue I have with this product is that it is quite stiff, almost gel like and hard to distribute unless your hair is soaking wet. It offers no shine or smooth down frizz. It is probably in my opinion the worst product I have ever purchased. I live in Canada and that product cost me nearly 10 dollars and it was 10 dollars wasted.If you want a leave on glossy product use Biosilk. SO MUCH BETTER.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • California/Wisconsin
    5 Star Rating
    John Frieda Brillant Brunette-shine Shock.
    John Frieda-Shine Shock-My hair is wavy and dry. I had very long hair until recently, beyond my glutis maximus. Years of split ends and driness left me w/ frizzies Shine Shock moisterized, smoothed and restored the soft curl in extremely long hair. Since using this product I have decided to cut and layer my hair the weight was pulling out the curl. I am achieving a smooth soft curl that can be brushed through easy w/ out the sticky build up of other pruducts that make the hair stiff to the touch and difficult to comb w/ out pulling out the hair. Fingers easily run through the hair and extremes in weather w/ this hair type are easier to manage for a busy person, just rub a small amount on your hands and apply to hair for a dazzling diference. The only promblem is that the product is hard to find. Ms. California/Wisconsin.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Brilliant Brunette Shine Shock
    Shine Shock is a fun product . When used after the Volumizing Brilliant Shine mousse, your hair will not need any other product to achieve the shine, glow, and sparkle you want.Please note. . .a little of this glosser goes a long way.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Chicago
    2 Star Rating
    Nothing Special
    It made my hair feel very dry - anything but glossy, actually. I only used it for a few weeks and then gave it to a friend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 16, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name