Last Day For Shipping By XMAS
got2b

got2b Smooth Operator Smoothing Hairspray

got2b Smooth Operator Smoothing Hairspray smooths and protects the hair while providing super hold.
$5.99
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 16 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Smooth Operator Smoothing Hairspray (16)
Show All 16 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Bloomington, IN
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Gets The Job Done.
    Just recently bought this product to keep my hair tamed down when it frizzles up and to keep some style in my hair in place and it gets the job done. I did want this hair spray to keep some shine in my hair but it falls short on this aspect. Otherwise, this product is good for keeping my hair in place.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Smells Too Strong, Feels Sticky
    I didn't like this at all. After reading reviews about how great it smells I thought I'd give it a try. I thought it smelled terrible. And when you have to walk around all day with something all over your hair, it needs to either smell great or not at all being so close to your nose. I have soft, fine hair and it made my hair sticky. It didn't feel good to the touch. My hair is long and part of what I love about that is the smooth feel. This stuff just ruined all the reasons I love my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Indiana
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Great And Smooths Hair, But Doesn't Hold Hair Well.
    I bought this product, thinking it would hold my hair in place (you know...like regular hairspray), but it doesn't. It just kinda keeps strands smooth, but it doesn't hold my hair in place. At all.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2012
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Ok At Best
    I have very fine, medium length, color treated hair, so for me "weightless" is key. This product is definitely not for fine hair. It weighs my hair down significantly, I wouldn't go as far to say that it makes it look appear greasy, but it doesn't make my hair look clean either... The smell is OK. Something that I would have liked in high school, but not something that blends well with my perfume. The hold is minimal. I usually tease my hair then spray it... my teased hair never held for more than an hour after I used this product.
    On the other hand...
    My roommate who has thick, curly hair, which she blow dries straight or scrunched... loves this stuff... It gets rid of her frizzies and holds her hair in place.
    Conclusion:
    Not for fine hair, but for thick curly hair :)

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • DC
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    I'll Keep It But...
    The spray isn't very light weight, and it definitely weighs my fine hair down. The smell can be better too... too over powering.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 8, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Austin, TX
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    The Absolute Best Ever
    This is the best hairspray ever! It holds my style without the stiffness or other hairsprays. Never sticky and smells oh so good! I have actually had other women ask me what my perfume is because it smells so good!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Ny
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Smells Good...hold Is Very Weak
    this product smells good-none of that "typical" hairspray smell. be advised that the hold on this spray is quite weak. it's not going to hold in any styles that totally defy your hair's natural state (naturally curly to straightened, etc.). i have naturally straight hair, and this stuff works really well if i blow it out or straighten it, but very poorly if i curl it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • North Florida
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great When I Use With My Sedu Clipless Iron
    I recently bought the Sedu clipless curling iron, it works great but the curls were falling out within an hour or so. I LOVE this hairspray! It smells sooo good and keeps my curls in all day. They stay soft and bouncy, which is what I was looking for. I hate the crunchy feeling. It really does what it says, which is alot more than I can say about most products I have tried. This will remain a stable in my hair product stash :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Nice Hairspray
    Smells nice, but after a while it smells too fruity/candy like. The hold is moderate. The thing I love about it is that doesn't leave your hair crunchy, it is a flexible! So in case there is a mistake you can change it up without hairspray flakes coming out.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smoothed The Greys Away!
    Since my hair has turned mostly grey, it has become so frizzy! I have tried every "no frizz shampoo, conditioner, and hair spray. I am "no frizz hair product" poor, until I saw your hairspray on the shelf at my local WalMart. I had almost resigned myself to havin this head of frizzy hair when it had always been so smooth. Well, long story short, I bought and tried the hairspray for one week. I went back to my local WalMart this morning and bought 2 more cans. Please DO NOT EVEN THINK OF NOT PROVIDING THIS GREAT PRODUCT IF ONLY FOR ME!!!!!! You have saved my sanity.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name