Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
got2b

got2b Playful Texturizing Creme Pomade

25 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A totally unique concept in pomades. Weightless, light as a feature with a whipped cream texture that looks even better. Creates chunky, piecey texture and shin...
$5.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Playful Texturizing Creme Pomade (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    This Is The All-around Best
    Admittedly, I am a product junkie with difficult hair--fine, wavy, no chemicals, but with a mind of its own. Got2b Playful has become my favorite for those occasions when I do not feel like experimenting with anything different. The light weight is its biggest asset. Tip: Put a very small amt. on towel-dried hair. Blow dry. Then put a little more on to tousle or style blow-dried hair and blas with cold air from the dryer. I also carry a little travel container with me; this product will not "gunk on" when used for touchups during the day.
    10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Little Dissapointing,
    Great smell. but for my choppy hair style i need texturizing product. This didn't give me the texture i had hoped for. But great for people with curly hair. Not for straight styles.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Most Affordable For Taming Frizz
    At 30 years old I have too much hair and extremely. After trying too many things for several years, this is the only affordable thing that works without paying 15+ bucks. Did I mention that it smells great?
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Rockingham, NC USA
    5 Star Rating
    Got 2 B 4 Me!!!
    This product is great for a textured look. It also smooths fly aways. I LOVE this pomade. This product is not designed to create a WET look. Just be sure to follow the directions. Too much can make hair look oily. I also don't use it too close to the scalp for the same reason. I just use a little at a time until my layers are textured. GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 2, 2009
    Link to this post
  • College Park, Md
    4 Star Rating
    Nice
    i have thick asian hair so the piece-y textured look caucausians have doesnt come easy in my hair so if you have a bob of some sort with layers this totally pushes your hair to the next level. the texture of your hair gets a little gross (like bubble gum residue?) but it works and is easy to use and a little goes a long way.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    25 Yrs.later
    Im a 58 year old male who has had thin hair forever,Ive tried every hair styling product on the market and this stuff is the answer Ive been searching for 25yrs thank you thank you thank you!!!!!!! I believe there is a whole older guy market out there...get the word out!!!!
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 27, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Mesa, AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Favorite Pomade Ever!
    I have thin, straight hair. This is the best pomade Ive ever used on my hair. Its very lightweight. Its not greesy at all. They dont sell it at the Targets or Walmarts around me anymore, so Ive been forced to buy it online. However, its worth it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • The City On A Hill, Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Finally!
    finally my man found this product, the first to satisfactorily style his hair the way he wants to, without any greasiness or stickiness. he would buy it by the gallon if he could.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 17, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Ehh
    thought it would give me the slick wet look with my short thick hair. give one or two hours, dries up leavin the style nappy. not worth the bucks.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    I could never seperate my hair before, but now its seperated like crazy. People though i got my hairdresser to do it but I told them i did it my self. Its awesome
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 18, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • got2b Defiant Define & Shine Pomade

    got2b Defiant Define & Shine Pomade

    This high-performance pomade is the ultimate styling tool to spike it, smooth it and keep every hair in place. Delivers outrageous shine and when it comes to control. nothing is tougher.

    New Price: $5.99
  • Bye-Bye Blemish Drying Lotion

    Bye-Bye Blemish Drying Lotion

    Bye-Bye Blemish Drying Lotion is an antiseptic and clarifying solution to reduce the size and severity of any blemish overnight.

    Old Price: $12.99 New Price: $10.99
Server Name