Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
got2b

got2b Playful Texturizing Creme Pomade

25 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
A totally unique concept in pomades. Weightless, light as a feature with a whipped cream texture that looks even better. Creates chunky, piecey texture and shin...
$5.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 25 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Playful Texturizing Creme Pomade (25)
Show All 25 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So-so
    Im a male with semi wavy but thick hair. I was using this in hopes to get that modern pompadour look. at first it was great for my hair, when it was shorter and thinner, but as time has passed it has become less and less effective on my hair. disappointing, maybe any tips on using it? or another brand that could help? thanks!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 7, 2013
    Link to this post
  • San Jose, CA
    Hair
    Grey
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft But Satisfactory Hold
    I have tried a number of hair gels and pomades on my short hair. Most of them are very close to glue. I keep going back to this product, got2b Playful. It helps my hair style fluff out even after wearing a winter stocking cap. When I order it from Folica, it comes through the mail very fast.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2013
    Link to this post
  • GTL
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best
    Just the "Ask & Answer" this time
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • GTL
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Best
    Just the "Ask & Answer" this time
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Finally - A Pomade That Doesn't Make My Hair Feel Gummy!
    I have thin hair that I wear short and funky. I stopped trying products that were supposed to help w/ giving chunky texture to the style because everything made my hair feel so gummy no matter how little I used. I just stuck w/ a light hairspray but even that would make my hair feel hard. After a couple of years doing that, I decided to go on another search for something better and BINGO! I came upon Got2b playful. Now my hair looks and feels the way I want it to - not hard or gummy but soft and funky!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Priced Low For A Reason!!!
    This stuff is GARBAGE,you would think this would work well on thin hair...rest assured it does not,it goes back to the old saying"You get what you pay for"!!!!!!Spend a few bucks extra to get a better product!!!!!
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This Product For Curly Hair!
    I was looking for a pomade that I could use for my curly hair and this was the frist one I tried. I was pretty skeptical about it at first but after using it for about a month I dont think I will ever stop. It does exactly what it claims. It adds texture and at the same time seperates my curls. I would highly recommend it.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • LA CA
    Hair
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soft&light
    I LOVE THIS PRODUCT & MOST IF GOT2B STYLING PRODUCTS.
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NC
    Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Perfect To Get Lift For My Super Fine, Limp Hair
    The light whipped texture makes it super easy to work into your hands and into dry hair without getting your hair gunky and sticky or too stiff. I wear my shag hair style flipped out and my regimine is blow-dry the strand up, which usually does nothing, then I work a SMALL amount through my fingers and palm, like lotion, until its spread pretty thin then I finger through the area I want flipped out by moving my hands upward and out. Its light enough that I can then use the flat iron over it to get that extra, curled up effect. Then I use a hair pick to separate the peices a little and use a little more of the pomade in the same manner as before and finish with a light, volumizing hair spray.

    I also use the pomade when I wear my shag down and straight for shine and it helps separate the layers.

    This is definately not for spiking your hair, and I cannot vouch for its success for this or curly hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    24 out of 25 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Can't Get Anywhere With This.
    I love the way this smells!
    It unfortunately didn't do quite what I wanted, there were no real results because I couldn't use enough for it to do anything. If I used the appropriate amount, it made my hair greasy feeling and just left a lot of residue.

    I think doing this when your hair is damp would be the best because the water will dilute the product but unless you have crazy thick and absorbing hair I wouldn't bother.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name