Free Shipping Over $50
20% off All Orders + Sedu Travel Dryer with $100+
got2b

got2b Kinky Curl Defining Curling Mousse

29 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
Add styles to your curls and kick them into shape with this curl defining mousse. Get weightless control over those frizzes while adding manageability and shine...
$5.99
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 29 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Kinky Curl Defining Curling Mousse (29)
Show All 29 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Gross
    I have medium length curly hair and wanted a scrunching mousse for definition etc. But this stuff felt like glue. It was heavy, made my hair limp and within a few hours I had big clumpy knots instead of curls. Awful.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Dont Waste Your Money
    i hate this product i have straight hair and i thought you can scrunch your hair and make it wavy but it just made it sticky and heavy. So ladies dont waste your money
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 22, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not Happy, Not Exactly Sad.
    i guess i should say that it holds curls/waves well, but maybe only because my hair is already wavy. ive tried several products, and most of them were better. the thing is, this product makes hair extremely dry, and it flakes sometimes.my advice, try HERBAL ESSENCES line of mouses, its WAY better, and it makes hair SOO soft, even when u wash it out in the shower, its like a conditioner.anyways, maybe im just picky. try and see for your self. and if you have straight hair, dont bother, straight hair doesnt curl without heat for gods sake , unless, you use double the amount, you might have a chance, other than that, dont complain, your hair just isnt made to be curled. period.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    1 Star Rating
    Meh
    I have fairly straight hair and I want have curls for my hair on my wedding day. I decided to try this product to see if it could hold a curl. Well, it had bad results. My hair started to go back to straight within 2 hours. Luckily I am trying products before my wedding day so see what can actually hold a curl. Not recommended to be used with a curling iron. Might be useful with other styling tools.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 7, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Diffuser Helps Make It More Curly
    I have wavy/curly hair but not a very nice look to leave on its own. Ive tried many curling mouses but this one seems to work the best. What I do to make it work to its fullest is once the product is in my hair i then use a diffuser on my blow dryer and it makes the curls beautiful. Once the hair is almost dry I use got2b volumizing mouse and i finish blow drying. I get compliments on my hair all the time and i reccomend this mouse rather than any other.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 15, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Maria!!!! =]
    My sister in law had a got2b straight mousse thingy and i didnt have mousse so i asked her to let me borrow some of hers (even though mii hair is curly). it left mii hair in pretty curls but it was too crunchy on it. so when i went to the store i lookied for the got2b mousse and i found this one! for curly hair! i bought it and when ever i put it on, it leaves mii hair awesomely curly and not puffy! it also makes it seem like if i didnt put anything when its dried up! it help mii curls become even curlier! i LOVE this thing!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • York, PA
    5 Star Rating
    Kinky Is The Best!
    Ive tried so many different brands of mousse and have found that this one is the best for me. All others weigh my hair down and leave it looking crunchy. Not this one! Its light but gets the job done! And theres no sticky residue left on my hands either.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Takes Really Long Time To Curl Up
    when i put this stuff in my hair, it took a really long time to curl up. this product smells okaymaybe the timing of the product to curl my hair took a long time because my hair is naturally straight.i recommend this to people with natural wavy hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Very Unimpressed
    I was VERY! unsatisfied with the result of this product. With most other curling mousses that ive used theyve had pretty good results! I found that this mousse had a strange smell, was strangely sticky, left my hair looking greasy and full of product. After all my attempt my hair wasnt even wavy. I do not recommend.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 26, 2007
    Link to this post
  • ND
    4 Star Rating
    More Than Average Product
    Ive tried many different hair care products for my naturally curly (ringlet) hair. Most leave it crunchy-- got2b Kinky Curl Defining Curling Mousse left it soft and shiny. Perhaps its because its winter here and not as much humidity here, but it didnt hold the curl as well as Id hoped. My hair is baby fine, and even though its cury, the curl pulls out after several hours. This mousse does however take care of the frizzies! I was very pleased with that. I think this product would be great for someone with frizzy curly hair with better body texture than mine. Oh, it smells wonderful!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
Server Name