Take 20% off site wide with code FRIENDS20

got2b Kinky Curl Defining Curling Mousse

Add styles to your curls and kick them into shape with this curl defining mousse. Get weightless control over those frizzes while adding manageability and shine. Define em, twist em, scrunch em - just get kinky!
$5.99 $3.89
35% OFF / FINAL SALE / Cannot be returned
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

Add styles to your curls and kick them into shape with this curl defining mousse. Get weightless control over those frizzes while adding manageability and shine. Define em, twist em, scrunch em - just get kinky!

  • SKU: P8829   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Curl defining, shine enhancing mousse
  • Create curls without frizz
  • Maximum impact and manageability
  • Weightless control

Directions

Shake can well, hold upside down and dispense a generous amount to palm of hand. Work through towel dried hair. Style as desired.

Water, Isobutane, Polyquaternium-16, VP/VA Copolymer, Propane, Cocotrimonium Methosulfate, PEG-40 Hydrogenated Castor Oil, Laureth-4, Panthenol, PEG-8 Methicone, Benzophenone-4, Phenoxyethanol, Methylparaben, Butylparaben, Ethylparaben, Isobutylparaben, Propylparaben, Fragrance.

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • got2b Kinky Curl Defining Curling Mousse (29)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Gross 1 Star Rating
    I have medium length curly hair and wanted a scrunching mousse for definition etc. But this stuff felt like glue. It was heavy, made my hair limp and within a few hours I had big clumpy knots instead of curls. Awful.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 15, 2009
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Dont Waste Your Money 1 Star Rating
    i hate this product i have straight hair and i thought you can scrunch your hair and make it wavy but it just made it sticky and heavy. So ladies dont waste your money

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 22, 2008
  • Not Happy, Not Exactly Sad. 3 Star Rating
    i guess i should say that it holds curls/waves well, but maybe only because my hair is already wavy. ive tried several products, and most of them were better. the thing is, this product makes hair extremely dry, and it flakes sometimes.my advice, try HERBAL ESSENCES line of mouses, its WAY better, and it makes hair SOO soft, even when u wash it out in the shower, its like a conditioner.anyways, maybe im just picky. try and see for your self. and if you have straight hair, dont bother, straight hair doesnt curl without heat for gods sake , unless, you use double the amount, you might have a chance, other than that, dont complain, your hair just isnt made to be curled. period.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 12, 2008
  • Meh 1 Star Rating
    I have fairly straight hair and I want have curls for my hair on my wedding day. I decided to try this product to see if it could hold a curl. Well, it had bad results. My hair started to go back to straight within 2 hours. Luckily I am trying products before my wedding day so see what can actually hold a curl. Not recommended to be used with a curling iron. Might be useful with other styling tools.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 7, 2008
    / Vancouver
  • Diffuser Helps Make It More Curly 4 Star Rating
    I have wavy/curly hair but not a very nice look to leave on its own. Ive tried many curling mouses but this one seems to work the best. What I do to make it work to its fullest is once the product is in my hair i then use a diffuser on my blow dryer and it makes the curls beautiful. Once the hair is almost dry I use got2b volumizing mouse and i finish blow drying. I get compliments on my hair all the time and i reccomend this mouse rather than any other.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2008
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Maria!!!! =] 5 Star Rating
    My sister in law had a got2b straight mousse thingy and i didnt have mousse so i asked her to let me borrow some of hers (even though mii hair is curly). it left mii hair in pretty curls but it was too crunchy on it. so when i went to the store i lookied for the got2b mousse and i found this one! for curly hair! i bought it and when ever i put it on, it leaves mii hair awesomely curly and not puffy! it also makes it seem like if i didnt put anything when its dried up! it help mii curls become even curlier! i LOVE this thing!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 10, 2007
    HAIR TYPE
    Curly Hair
  • Kinky Is The Best! 5 Star Rating
    Ive tried so many different brands of mousse and have found that this one is the best for me. All others weigh my hair down and leave it looking crunchy. Not this one! Its light but gets the job done! And theres no sticky residue left on my hands either.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 31, 2007
    / York, PA
  • Takes Really Long Time To Curl Up 3 Star Rating
    when i put this stuff in my hair, it took a really long time to curl up. this product smells okaymaybe the timing of the product to curl my hair took a long time because my hair is naturally straight.i recommend this to people with natural wavy hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 13, 2007
  • Very Unimpressed 1 Star Rating
    I was VERY! unsatisfied with the result of this product. With most other curling mousses that ive used theyve had pretty good results! I found that this mousse had a strange smell, was strangely sticky, left my hair looking greasy and full of product. After all my attempt my hair wasnt even wavy. I do not recommend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 26, 2007
  • More Than Average Product 4 Star Rating
    Ive tried many different hair care products for my naturally curly (ringlet) hair. Most leave it crunchy-- got2b Kinky Curl Defining Curling Mousse left it soft and shiny. Perhaps its because its winter here and not as much humidity here, but it didnt hold the curl as well as Id hoped. My hair is baby fine, and even though its cury, the curl pulls out after several hours. This mousse does however take care of the frizzies! I was very pleased with that. I think this product would be great for someone with frizzy curly hair with better body texture than mine. Oh, it smells wonderful!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2006
    / ND
Server Name