Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
got2b

got2b Glossy Anti-Frizz Shine Serum

Say good-bye to flyaways! Formulated with conditioning agents and UV absorbers, Glossy will smooth, polish and protect you hair. Gain control of those frizzes a...
$5.95
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 30 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Glossy Anti-Frizz Shine Serum (30)
Show All 30 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Vancouver, BC
    3 Star Rating
    Stinks
    I found the smell overwhelming. Bring back Citré Shine.Vancouver, BC
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 17, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Calgary, AB
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Discontinued??
    Its the only product that worked on my hair, (long curly hair) I have tried other expensive products and nothing works on my hair but got2be glossy. I live in calgary AB and I cannot find this product anywhere? is it discontinued??? WHY???? I LOVE IT!Any suggestion where to buy it in calgary??
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Thank You Curl Girl!!!
    Curl girl, your post made me day. I have been buying 10 bottles at a time of this stuff thinking it had been discontinued. In fact, I only found your post because I was googling the ingredients of "Glossy" -- sucking it up and thinking it wasnt going to be around forever. Literally nothing else works for me, so I am ecstatic!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 26, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    4 Star Rating
    Purchase This Product If You Just Want Very Glossy Hair!
    If you put enough of it in your hair(not too much, though), your hair will be very glossy looking, just the right amount of glossiness.I have very thick, dry, curly/wavy hair with split ends all over. My hair looked extremely dry before I applied this.About the anti-frizz function; I dont really notice the frizz too much because the shine, I guess, makes the frizz less noticible...as stupid as that sounds! But its true.So I guess the frizz is SOMEWHAT kept down for a while.And the shine lasts for a few hours.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 14, 2008
    Link to this post
  • BC, Canada
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Still Exists! New Name
    Got2be Glossy Anti Frizz Shine Serum is now called: "Got2b Cosmic Shimmering Serum" - its a made-over version.See website: http://www.got2b.com/got2b-main.htm?got2bI havent tried the new version, but I love the old one because (although I needed to use about 20ml per day for my long, dry, curly hair) it coats and protects against frizz, allows me to still have volume ...absorbs into my hair and makes it soft...and its not that expensive! I just bought seventeen of the old style bottles from a Shoppers Drug Mart warehouse...thats all they had...so now I will either be ordering online, or waiting until the made-over version is on shelves in Canada.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Love It!
    ive used this product for months now, it was not too expensive for a hair serum and it made my hair nice and smooth and still kept it light. the only thing was that it worked mostly with a blow dryer and did not have good effects when just air dryed. good product and would definitely recommend.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Got2bglossy
    I have searched everywhere for this product and finally found it on Folica.com. I love it, its worth every penny.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 16, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Curly Hair
    Long Hair
    2 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For....
    i have waist length curly hair and bought this stuff because the john freida frizz serum was becoming a small financial burden. this didnt work nearly as well and i ended up going right back to john. i used gobs of it and my hair was still frizzy. the one thing it was good for was taming a few flyaways on dry hair. maybe it is ok for light frizzies but for long curls a more expensive serum is worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Love It....where Did It Go?
    I absolutely LOVE this product. Nothing else works for me like it does. The problem is...I cant find it in the stores anymore. Has it been discontinued? I cant find it on the Got2B website either (not a good sign, obviously!). I can still find it on a handful of online stores, like this one, but Im worried that its only a matter of time. Someone, please tell me Im mistaken!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Boulder, Colorado
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product
    I curly hair and live in a dry climate, and this is the only product I have found that locks the curl and the moisture.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 27, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

    clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill

    clean + easy Roll-On Waxer Refill (as a replacement for One Touch wax refills) is the quick, clean, simple, and effective way to remove unwanted hair from your arms, legs, and body for up to 6 weeks at a time!

    Old Price: $11.99 New Price: $8.99
  • Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost

    Sedu Smoothing Heat Protecting Boost gives hair the protection against heat damages from flat irons or curling irons.

    Old Price: $18.00 New Price: $12.99
Server Name