HolidayGiftGuide 20OffSedu
got2b

got2b Fat-Tastic Thickening Plumping Mousse

Is your dull, thin, lifeless hair hungry for some style substance? Feed it got2b Fat-Tastic Thickening Plumping Mousse for a fast fix!
$5.99
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Fat-Tastic Thickening Plumping Mousse (23)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Looking Hair!
    This is the best product I have found. I have fine hair with highlights. First product that does not weight it down. I need travel sizes of the Fat tastic Mousse. I travel with work and never check my bag. Need to be able to take this product with me on the airplane. Please help!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Girlfriend Loves It
    Only reason I'm doing this review is cause she said other women need to know this, she claims this is the best mousse she has ever used ! So she is very happy, check it out we recommend it.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 26, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Just Okay
    This product does give body, but it also leaves my hair feeling sticky/heavy. It also has an awful perfume-type smell........yuck! Will try another brand next time around.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 27, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    4 Star Rating
    Love This Mouse
    I have fine colored and high lighted hair. This product does what it say. It gave my hair body without weighing it down. I would recommend this mouse.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Highly Recommended
    I've been looking for a mousse that would actually deliver, and i finally found it. I'm surprised that despite having thin hair that is always flat and lifeless, a product could actually add volume. It lasts the whole day (and even the next day if you don't wash it out! haha) it gives it a cool 'wet' look, a bit wavy (because of how it's applied into damp hair and then blow-dried). Also, for those who care: they do not do ANY animal testing!!! Overall, great idea: fairly cheap and amazingly efficient!
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Grey
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works
    I have thin fine hair "going gray". In spite of the gray hair which everyone says will be coarser, my hair is still thin and lifeless. I can't tell you the money I've spent trying to get some fullness and body in my hair. Then I try this and when I blow dry, my hair has volume and staying power! I will admit that I didn't like the feel of it at first, but I got used to that every time I glimpsed myself in the mirror. Besides delivering volume, my silvers had incredible shine. Great Product!!
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Asian
    Chemically Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    If You Have Thin Hair, Try It!
    I have thin, somewhat coarse/frizzy, wavy Asian hair, I'm half Hispanic but did not get thick hair! I have experimented with many different products and combinations to get the right look. After shampoo and conditioner use, I tried this out and it definitely added volume and thickness to my hair - with other products my hair falls flat. My hair looks great with this mousse, *but* it doesn't make my hair very soft - it's slightly stiff - but that's really what a mousse does, and I guess that's the "thickening" effect working it's magic and my hair isn't all that soft to begin with. Overall, it really works to add thickness and volume and gives a strong hold, which means your hair won't be supple and soft like using a creme.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 10, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    No Difference
    I have tried a lot of mousse products I have naturally wavy/fine hair and I don't find this did anything different then any of the other mousse products I have used.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 27, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Lodi, Ohio, Medina County
    5 Star Rating
    This Mousse Is Awesome!!!
    Wow. I just used got2b fat-tastic thickening plumping mousse for the first time today. Wow!!! I never do reviews on anything, but I had to this time. My hair looks fuller and healthier than it has for YEARS! I felt so much prettier today at work. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Please DO NOT stop making this product. It is now a necessity for me, and I'm sure for many others. You should definitely advertise it more so that more people can know about it. What a product. Finally something that does what it says it will. Thank you so much!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Montreal, Quebec
    Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome! A Product That Actually Delivers!
    This suff is amazing. I admit I was not expecting such great results. My hair is fine and limp and gets oily very fast, so I have three things against me. I have stayed away from styling products in the past because I have found that they just make my hair gross after a few hours. I was tempted by this product because it was half-off on special and I am so happy that I tried it! Not only did it give me thickness and volume for the day, but it did not make my hair feel like it was full of product*. I can't describe it, but when washing your hair you can almost feel the thickness coming out. I usually never write these reviews, but this product merited e coming on here to write one. *my hair felt a little bit stiff when I also used the hairspray, but nothing that would not be expected. I use just the mousse for work/casual and the hairspray+mousse when I go out at night.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 3, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name