Free Shipping Over $50
20% off Tools
got2b

got2b Defiant Define & Shine Pomade

This high-performance pomade is the ultimate styling tool to spike it, smooth it and keep every hair in place. Delivers outrageous shine and when it comes to co...
$5.99
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 23 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • got2b Defiant Define & Shine Pomade (23)
Show All 23 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Jersey
    1 Star Rating
    Eh
    I used this product after showering. I used the blow drier after styling my hair, and had the best results. After about an hour, the product seemed to wear off. My mini-hawk just looked like I got out of the shower, styled my hair without any products.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Oregon
    1 Star Rating
    Worst Hair Product Out There
    It DOES NOT do what it says it does, which is spike. No matter how you use it, the results are the same: greasy and flat hair. Got2B is usually the best choice for my hair, all their products are fantastic. Except this one. It SUCKS.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Dinosaur!
    i really like this pomade, i put a bit in my hair after i get out of the shower & let it dry, and i put a bit more on the ends of my hair after i straighten it & stuff, and it makes my hair look awesome and just the right (as a person earlier said) spunkiness. <33 it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 2, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Bakersield, Calif
    5 Star Rating
    Spunkyness
    I love the Got2B Defiant pomade. I use it daily. I have short blonde hair. I smooth it in my hair before I blow dry it. I blow dry my hair up and the Got2B helps keep it up. Kinda spiky and very spunky! I have highlights in my hair and Got2B brings out the highlights. Im out the door feeling spunky, and ready to face whatever the day sends my way!!!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Florence, KY
    3 Star Rating
    It's Very Stubborn
    I expected more because it was from got2b and they never let me down before. When I first used it, i accidentally used waaay too much and my hair just ended up looking like i dumped it in a grease pit. Plus it left an unhappy feeling on my hands. After a while, i figured out that you have to use a dime sized amount (for people who are using it to lift your hair) And rub it to the point where its still thick and sticky instead of thinned out all over your fingers.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Sacramento, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Greasy, Moldy, Rusty
    This product comes in two packages. One as a medal container and one as a plastic container. The medal container rusted after just over a month to where I couldnt screw the top on anymore. The pomade inside the plastic container actually molded over so I had to throw it away. Basically, this product is ok if you use it right away, but if you keep it around for a while, dont expect great results.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 29, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    This Stuff Is Good.
    I have longish hair... I got this stuff so I could make a .. Kevin Max kind of hair Sti ... it holds but not for long.. use har spray after use for more hold.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    With Alittle Help Its Great
    This wax is great. I dont know why people complain about how the wax dosent hold their hair... your suppose to use little amounts, about the size of ur thumb nail... and once you have a definition, and it feels as though there is no more wax on your hands, just apply little by little for touch ups in the key point areas of your hair.. O and also dont forget to use hair spray before your hair starts to go down, so you can keep it in shape...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Excellent
    outstanding, i slick it back tight into a ponytail and i can get it super slick or if you use a little, its soft and supple not greasy. best slicking product on the market
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    2 Star Rating
    Like Glue
    Like watery glue...what was I thinking?!!!???
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • got2b Playful Texturizing Creme Pomade

    got2b Playful Texturizing Creme Pomade

    A totally unique concept in pomades. Weightless, light as a feature with a whipped cream texture that looks even better. Creates chunky, piecey texture and shine with a touch of hold to lift, bend and separate ends.

    25 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $5.99
  • FIX Hair Design Pomade

    FIX Hair Design Pomade

    Image tools for men. Perfect control for any style.

    Old Price: $5.00 New Price: $3.99
  • HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

    HAI Convertable Ceramic Flat Iron - 1 1/4"

    HAI Convertable Professional Ceramic Flat Iron is plated with specially-coated ceramic heat panels which protect hair using infra-red heat.

    1,025 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $139.95 New Price: $69.95
    Free Shipping
Server Name