Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
Frederic Fekkai

Frederic Fekkai Glossing Cream 7 oz.

Frederic Fekkai Glossing Cream is a sheer styling cream with pure olive oil.
$25.99
Out of Stock
 

Reviews

Based on 13 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Frederic Fekkai Glossing Cream 7 oz. (13)
Show All 13 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Orlando
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Oily Hair
    4 Star Rating
    For Ladies Who Hate Doing Their Hair..
    I am very lazy and hate spending time doing my hair. This product helps me maintain my lazy lifestyle by doing all the work for me.

    I purchased this product YEARS ago but used it ONLY when I would blow dry my hair straight, which was rare. Over the last year, I started using a small, dime-sized dollop on my extremely long (waist length) wavy hair after a wash and now it is all I could ever need.

    Pros: This product takes care of frizz while making your hair shiny and soft. I used to wash my hair every three days. Before I would use this product religiously, I would wash my hair the day before I was going anywhere because "day-old hair" always settled the best. Using this product, I could wash my hair the day of and it will look presentable enough for me.

    Cons: This product leaves a greasy, annoying feel that lingers on your hands. I also have to wash my hair more often (every other day) because it gets greasy much more quickly than without it. It also weighs my hair down slightly; I noticed that my hair is much more light and bouncy without using this product - but while it is light and fluffy and I'm having a great time whipping my hair around in the wind, it looks like crap.. so I got used to the "heavier" feel.

    Ways to avoid greasy hair: DO NOT USE TOO MUCH PRODUCT!! It is expensive for a reason - a little bit goes A LONG WAY! Like I said earlier, I have VERY long hair (down past my waist - think Alanis Morissette) and I use a TINY bit! If you think it's not working - it really is!! Also, avoid applying this product on your scalp! Focus on the length of your hair and maybe tips - but stay away from the scalp.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Ocala, FL
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bliss In A Bottle
    Okay, so you wanted shine--it's blinding and greasless. You wanted a silky feel? It's purrrfect to the touch. This Fekkai product is everything you wanted it to be and more. Just put a pea-sized dot on the tip of your finger and rub it in your palms and finger tips and swirl it lightly throughout your hair, concentrating on the ends and the middle-length, not the roots. Voila! Creamy delight and compliments galore.
    Hope that Folica gets this product back in stock soon! This is a winner.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Had It For About A Week. Truly Does What It Promises. :)
    I have African American curly dry hair. Like, REALLY dry. My mom got me the 7 oz (which I thought was dumb, what if I hated it..?) and I used about a pea size the first time. It made my curls so soft and pretty shiny. Not mind blowing shiny though. But, my hair still could take a bit more. So I used a pea size and added about half of the pea size more (I wanted to be careful, I heard this can make hair greasy) and it was even more soft, shinier, and moisturized. By the way, this product moisturizes surprisingly well. So if I were you, try the travel size version first, then buy a bigger (if you need to. The travel will probably last 6 months or more!) But this product is definitely a keeper.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Stafford, VA United States
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    I have blonde tight curls and I never felt real comfortable to wear my hair natural. I tried this and it was great! It got rid of the frizz and helped me to just hop out of the pool put some in my hair and go. It's works really nicely! Especially paired with the beach waves spray! However if your hair gets greasy easily...you might want to steer clear of this. My friend who has straight thin hair didn't like it in her hair very much.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Terrible.
    okay, i was hearing a lot of good buzz about this product yet when i purchased and tried the product several times i was left less than pleased. i don't like the smell at all for one, and i find that the product is extremely greasy. it doesn't look extremely greasy in the hair but just the overall feel of the product is pure grease. as for what it did to the hair, absolutely nothing! other then leaving a terrible smell i suppose. i haven't had it that long and i don't know what's up with it but it also turned extremely liquidy and now it's like water rather then lotion.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Leaves Hair Silky
    I have VERY thick, curley, unruley hair. I have been using this product now for two years. For pin straight silky soft hair I dab a little of this and mix it with a dab of Chi's Silk Infusion and finish off the whole thing with my trusty GHD Flat Iron. works every time. You do need to go a little easy on the glossing cream 'cause it can get greasy. But the cream moisturizes and the chi adds heat protection and extra shine.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 31, 2009
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I've Been Waiting 20 Years For A Product Like This
    Nothing compares to this product.. Ive tried everything, trust me! If you have extremely damaged or dry hair, this will make styling and maintenance so much easier. I use this product while my hair is wet. Later when I use a flat iron or curling iron, my hair is sleek and shiny and soft. I relax my hair, and recently used this earlier in the day before relaxing on my dry hair. My hair was much less tangled and terrible the day after the relaxing treatment. Usually I have to wait almost a week before my hair feels normal again (its still not "normal" but a large improvement!). The only thing wrong with this product is price! And the fact that Folica never has it in stock.. boo!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Houston
    Hair
    Long Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing.
    This cream makes my hair look beautifully shiny and healthy. A very small ammount does my entire head ( I have shoulder length hair). Although it costs a lot, one bottle lasts a long time and leaves my hair ultra soft.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 11, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Money
    I am African American and this product did not do anything for my hair. I dont think its worth the money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    5 Star Rating
    Three Products In One
    I love this stuff. It moisturizes the hair, smoothes the hair and it add shine. It has like hints of shimmer in the product. Its smells good and makes the hair look really really healthy..i have relaxed hair and its not oily or too thick. Excellent to wrap hair with and there is no need for oil sheen... Definitely a keeper!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2009
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name