Citre Shine

Citre Shine Color Prism Anti Frizz Serum

Protect your hair color and lock in shine by smoothing and sealing the cuticle. Alcohol free elixir of vitamins, silicones and a UV protectant helps to safegua...
$6.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Citre Shine Color Prism Anti Frizz Serum (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    Fantastic
    You only need a little and it smooths out your hair especially if you have friz or breakage in your hair. My hair breaks easily and I have all different lengths and hair sticking up everywhere. when I use this product my hair is super soft, not oily, and it lays down nice and neat.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    I've Used Better
    This product is ok if you use a LITTLE bit, but not to much or youll make your hair look really oily. I dont like to use it as much because of that. I normally put a little bit and rub it through my hair before flat ironing it to the ends of my hair for shine.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Las Vegas
    1 Star Rating
    Horribleee!!!
    This product is horrible! i bought it and stopped using it after the first dayy. It makes ur hair feel sooo oilyyy and disgustingg. it shines ur hair but it makes it feel oilyyy and disgusting like someone who hasnt washed their hair in a week. just take my advice and DO NOT buy itt!
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Montreal, Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Help Me Find This Product In Canada???????????
    please someone tell me where I can find this product in Montreal canada???????????? I have been using it for the last 10 years....its the best thing that happennned to ny hair....now its disappeared from the pharmacy shelves....help please????????
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Massachusetts
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!
    Great product! Makes hair shiney, silky, and smooth.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Kansas
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!!!
    I am half black and half white, so my hair is kinky curly and SUPER frizzy!! I use a Solia flat iron every day to smooth it out and I only wash it once every week/week and a half. I would always wonder why my stylist got my hair so smooth and shiny and when I did it, it was still frizzy and poofy! This product is GREAT. I bought mine at Wal-Mart actually and used it for the first time yesterday. It really is a miracle product. I love having my straight hair and this product makes it look like its naturally straight. Trust me, I have gone through at least a hundred different products in my hair, and next to BioSilk Silk Therapy, this is the best! If it can work in my hair, it can work in anyones!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 25, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great And Cheap Too!
    Since I was no longer able to use Super Skinny Serum, I bought this cheap alternative from CVS pharmacy for 5 bucks. When I took it home and first used it, I noticed how it noticeably tamed my frizzy hair and flyaways. My hair looked a lot sleeker after I used this. Great serum!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Richland, WA
    2 Star Rating
    Citre Shine
    I purchased this product to try in place of Paul Mitchells Super Skinny Serum. Unlike the skinny serum, this product leaves my hair looking oily, feeling oily without any shine.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    Its A Miracle Portion!!!!!!!! Love It!
    i had ordered this product after reading the reviews, was kinda doubtful about its use. I did use many anti.frizz serums but this IS JUST ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!... IT MADE MY HAIR LIKE I JUST WALKED OUT OF A BEAUTY PARLOUR!..... now i spend very little time with my hair, caution is to use very little amount cos its very potent! if u use more then ur hair would become oily!..... gurls trust me.... its amazing..... i am not a person who writes reviews or buys products online!... but this one is truly one hell of a product.....
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!!!
    I cant tell you enough how much I love this product. A friend converted me back in highschool, and that was back in 2001. Ive been using it ever since. I just cant go with out it, it made my frizzy hair obey me lol.My hair is totally heatlhy, my hair stylist always comments on it, and this product is the reason why. (By the way my hair is color treated, with highlights too).It protects against damage when I straighten my hair, and also lets me wear my hair natural, by keeping the frizz out, and the waves in. The proof is in the ends, I dont get split ends, even though I straighten it, and its been color treated constantly for over 5 years!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 7, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name