Spa and Body Sale 35% Off
Citre Shine

Citre Shine Color Prism Anti Frizz Serum

Protect your hair color and lock in shine by smoothing and sealing the cuticle. Alcohol free elixir of vitamins, silicones and a UV protectant helps to safegua...
$6.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Citre Shine Color Prism Anti Frizz Serum (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It
    I have never written a review for a product before but after using this I absolutely had to go back and write one. I have tried many products like this and none have ever worked. It keeps the frizz out of my hair all day. By far the best addition to my hair styling products!!!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 18, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Repurchasing!
    I love this hair serum and used it for about a year and a half! the results give you silky and shiny hair. with heat protectant too? and a good price? what more can this miracle worker do? I ran out about a month ago and I am totally repurchasing! Just as good as the sedu serum and half the price!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Birmingham, AL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Other Like It! Love It <3
    This is simply a necessity for my natural curly hair. I have tried various different hair products & there is just none other quite like this. It makes my curls so soft & shiny. Without this, my hair frizzes & the humidity in Alabama is torture for natural curls. If you are thinking about trying this product, I highly recommend it. The trick is to only use a small amount, a little bit goes a long way. I only wish I could still find this locally, but it is nowhere to be found. Thank goodness for folica :)
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Little Goes A Looooong Way...
    Love, love, love this product! I have thick, curly, color-treated hair that turns into one big frizz-ball after I blow dry it. Citre Shine really does take away the frizz, while adding a lovely natural shine. You don't need much of this product to get great results. Start with a dime size amount and then go from there. Oh, and it smells great! Will buy again.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    5 Star Rating
    Simply Works!
    I have used Citre Shine products on my hair for years . . . particularly love this product, their gel, and hair spray. Highly recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    It Really Works
    I was surprised how well it worked. With in two weeks it was a noticeable difference in my hair. The only bad thing is after two months it started to smell like silicon. I guess you have to keep at room temperature and never let it get hot.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Georgia
    5 Star Rating
    Smooth And Shiny
    Great product. Leaves my hair super soft and shiny. As other reviewers have said...just use a little bit or otherwise you can look like a greaseball (as would be the case with any other brands of this type of product). One bottle should last a long time! Love it!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Omaha
    5 Star Rating
    Geat Product
    love it, makes hair so shiny. do not put too much, just a little drop is enough
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    I Love It!
    i use citre shine after my hair dries when i get out of the shower everyday. (i noticed if i put it in before my hair dries it gets really oily so FYI) citre shine does NOT make your hair oily UNLESS you use alot. i have really broken and damaged hair from the straightner but citre shine makes my breakages blend with the rest of my hair. and OMG it makes your hair SOOOO S O F T. i love citre shine and the first time i used i i literaly thought it was a miracle. i definatly recomend this product :)
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Seffner, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Strongly Recommend
    I have been using Citre Shine Anti-Frizz Serum for years now and I am absolutely in love with it! I read that someone stopped using this product the first day because it made her hair oily/greasy! This is a fact if you overdo it! Even the directions say to use only a small amount! I use this EVERY time I wash my hair. I have found that it works the best for me after I wash and condition my hair and work it into my hair and let my naturally thick kinky chow chow mane and it tames it very well for me! I love it and strongly recommend it to everyone!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name