Thanksgiving Sale use Code PIE25
Citre Shine

Citre Shine Color Prism Anti Frizz Serum

Protect your hair color and lock in shine by smoothing and sealing the cuticle. Alcohol free elixir of vitamins, silicones and a UV protectant helps to safegua...
$6.95
We're sorry, this product is no longer available.
 

Reviews

Based on 34 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • Citre Shine Color Prism Anti Frizz Serum (34)
Show All 34 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Minnesota
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product!
    My sister had introduced me to Citra Shine Miracle Polishing Serum when I was in 14. Her and I both have thick, course and wavy hair. We needed something to help with the fly aways and to give us some shine. This product did the job. I have used the product about 10 years and I dont go anywhere with out it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2006
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Amongst My Arsenol Of Hair Products...
    I use this all the time. I love it. It smells good. I use it as a detangler, straight out the shower. I use it before I use my Sedu Flatiron. And I use it after I flatiron to give it a last shine boost. I use it sparingly of course because obviously if you use too much, your hair looks greasy. Its affordable and it does the job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 24, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Washington
    4 Star Rating
    Citre Shine
    This works great. I use it sparingly right before I use my Sedu hair straightener. I believe it protects my hair from the heat of the Sedu. I have already (only two weeks) received many compliments on how shiny my hair is. I would definitely buy it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 13, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Columbus, Oh
    5 Star Rating
    Citre Shine Shine Miracle
    I have very frizzy hair - so when it is humid, you can just guess what happens. If you remember Rosann Rosannadanna - thats what I mean. Citre Shine is the only thing that calms my hair down, and it is soft to the touch. Some other leave-ins make my hair feel like straw when it is dry, but yours make it feel soft to the touch. When I flat iron it my husband likes to run his fingers thru it - which I also like.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 6, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Houston, TX
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I live in Houston, where humidity and heat reign. It is a city where your worst hair nightmares come true and fighting frizzy hair is a daily battle. As a result, I have tried just about everything on the market on my hair only to be dissapointed time and again with the results. Eventually, I began to wonder if there even existed a hair serum that could help me and if it wouldnt just be easier for me to relocate to a different city. (Yes, it was that bad.) Thank God I found Citre Shine. It saved me from a life of pony tails and buns.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 18, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Northern California
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product If Used Sparingly
    I use both Citrè Shine and Citrè cream, and they are both excellent (the cream smells better too). Both products must be used sparingly, otherwise your hair will look oily. Particularly recommended for those with colored or bleached hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2006
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    Great Value For Money And A True Miracle!
    I have purchased Citre Shine without much hope, because my hair have a life and a will of their own, especially in the wet season. I used it a first time, applying maybe too much product on my wet hair, and it turned out oily and limp, so I washed it out right away. I thought about the reviews I read, though, and gave it another chance, this time applying half the amount and styling my hair with my ceramic straightener. You have to believe me: the results were better than my hairdressers (who does not believe in straighteners)!! I saw the Citre Shine and am converted!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2005
    Link to this post
  • New York
    5 Star Rating
    I Would Shave My Head If I Didn't Have This
    This is my desert-island hair product, no question. I have been using it for years, and it has completely made my hair attractive, smooth, frizz-free. You see the curls instead of the puffiness. Its really best when the hair is wet, post-shower, but not dripping wet. I make sure I coat all the curls, and then let it air-dry. I have very thick, frizzy, curly hair, but my friends of all hair types use this and love it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    A Must-have Product!
    I have thick, straight, healthy hair down to my rear, & to keep it ultra glossy, smooth & detangled, this is an essential product! I gave it to an unfortunate friend of mine, who had damaged hair, due to frequent dye jobs. This minimized the dry, brittle appearance of her damaged hair, softened it, added protection against breakage & added shine! It prevents damage by sealing the cuticles. In my own hair, it helps prevent breakage & split ends. Since my hair is so long, I love having a product that detangles, adds gloss & protects. People ask me what my secret is, & Ill be the first person to say that this is a miracle product. A little goes a long way & it smells great too. Helps to tame fly aways, split ends & stray strands of hair for sleek & easier up-do styling. I highly reccomend this product!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 15, 2005
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Citre Shine Don't Ever Leave Me!
    ive been using citre shine serum for at least 4 yrs. if this ever goes off the market, i dont know what i will do. i have tried all of the others and ill tell you...john freida ("frizz ease")and his $10 vile of serum is garbage. i dont think john freida knows any one with curly frizzy hair. citre shine is absolutely the best anti frizz serum. take it from a girl who has fought and hated her curly frizzy hair her whole 26 yrs of life! citre shine....please dont leave us, us curlies need you!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2005
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name