Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with ...
$14.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Boston, MA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Products!!!!!!!
    The Chi line of products works wonderful on my hair. I have naturally wavy and colored treated hair. Its very difficult to get my hair straight and frizz free but using this product my hair feels silky and straight. I love the smell. I am recommending Chi products and this website to my friends and co-workers.
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Louisiana
    4 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    by far my favorite styling cream.smells good and does an awesome job on straight styles
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach, Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!
    This was the first CHI product I bought and have been thru many products like this, but didnt really like them. However, I am in love with this! I absolutely love the smell of it and it makes my hair so much straighter and healthier looking. Give it a try and im sure you will love it! I will only but CHI products from now on!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • San Diego, CA
    5 Star Rating
    #1 Hair Straightener
    This is the absolute best hair straightener I have ever used. It leaves hair smooth, shiny and totally straight. I dont even need to use my flat iron anymore.I recommend this product highly!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 17, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Chicago, IL
    4 Star Rating
    Okay
    Not for sure what it really did, but I smells great.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 13, 2008
    Link to this post
  • NY, NY
    5 Star Rating
    Excellent Product
    The product is great, it doesnt over dry the hair, it has a nice fragrance. I use it even when I just want to leave my hair curly, it cuts down on the frizz.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 25, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Irvine, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Even If It Didn't Work, It Smells Great!
    Seriously, I got this product when I purchased my flat iron, and I only added this to my list so I would get the free shipping...now Im inLOVE! This cream smells delicious, and even after hours I can still smell it on my hair. Its not oily, and my hair is so fine that its easy for a styling product to weigh it down and make it look dirty: but not this one! I TOTALLY recommend it! I hope all CHI products are as good as this one, because I just ordered 4 different ones!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Rodney, Ontario Canada
    5 Star Rating
    Happily Surprised!
    This is a WONDERFUL product! I received several products ordered from Folica recently, so I couldnt wait to try them all....it was like Christmas in October ;)I washed my hair tonight, used the CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Cream while my hair was damp, and decided to let it air-dry until the morning when I plan to use my new Sedu flat iron. Its finally dry, and it is so smooth, straight and shiny it almost looks as though I already ironed it!!! Im not kidding, except for some soft curl at the bottom, my hair is smooth and silky. If you are looking for a product that works, Im positive this wont disappoint. I am not sure this product will work so well on coarser hair, but if you plan on flat ironing anyway this would give it an extra edge. My hair is very long (below my waist), one length, colour treated blond, and normally very kinky and frizzy (bleach fried look), though this made it look HEALTHY again. I will never be able to use anything else now, no comparison. On days I feel too lazy to flat iron, this works as close to ironing as possible, with no effort.On an added note, this was my first experience with ordering from Folica, and I was incredibly impressed with products, variety, pricing, speed of delivery and customer service. Im in Ontario Canada, and the first of my items arrived within 3 days, Ive now purchased much more, and plan to in the future. No more beauty shop/drug store for me! They had everything I was looking for, at far better prices than I could get locally, and a huge variety of items I havent even seen before. My mom even made me place an order for her, as she couldnt locate it anywhere else (its German made), and shed broken an older one of hers. Keep up the great work Folica, youve just made a customer for life.Warmly,Xandra
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Rocky Mount,NC
    2 Star Rating
    Nooooooooo!!!!!!!! Stay Away!!
    I purchased this b/c all I ever heard was CHI this & ChI does that!!! It felt putting toothpaste in my hair!!! It didnt do anything but, make my hair MUCH MUCH MORE DRYER!!!! This product is OVER-RATED!!!! Dont waste your money on this!!! Try Paul Michells Skinny Serum its AWESOME!!!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 18, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Good Product
    This product does a pretty good job of keeping the hair soft and straight. It is light and doesnt seem to weigh heavy on the hair. It keeps the hair soft. I think this is a good product and seemed to work well for me until I found Zero Frizz which works even better and for less money.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
Server Name