25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.
$14.75 $12.00
18% OFF

CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream gives hair smooth, sleek styles. It also provides hair with incredible control while helping eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

  • Model#: CHI5208   /  
  • SKU: P9290   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Smoothing Styling Cream
  • Transforms frizzy and curly hair into smooth, sleek styles
  • Effortless brush glide when blow-drying
  • Provides incredible control
  • Adds smoothness
  • Eliminates frizz
  • Creates superior shine

Directions

Apply a small amount of CHI Straight Guard evenly throughout the hair. For smooth natural looks, let hair dry naturally. For smooth straight styles, blow dry hair to desired style.

Water - Aqua , Polyacrylamide , Fragrance - Parfum , PVP , Propylene Glycol , C13-14 Isoparragin , Guar Hydroxypropyltrimonium Chloride , Mica , Titanium Dioxide , Laureth-7 , Hydroxypropyl Guar , Panthenol , Diazolidinyl Urea , Methylparaben , Propylparaben , Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein , Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch , Hydrolyzed Collagen , Hyaluronic Acid , Hydrolyzed Silk , Methylchloroisothiazolinone , Methylisothiazolinone , Ceramic

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream (40)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Amazing Product 5 Star Rating
    It smells great and leaves my hair manageable. I love this product and I highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2014
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Good Styling Cream 4 Star Rating
    This product adds texture & allows my hair to be more easily heat-styled. It smells great & the product has lasted me a very long time. I do not give this product five stars because it leaves my hair a little stiff (no matter the amount of product used) & it does not add any significant amount of shine or luster.
    OVERALL: protects from heat damage, makes styling easier, smells great

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 11, 2013
    / Florida
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Incredible Product 5 Star Rating
    I use this product along with CHI Silk Infusion and have noticed much softer, manageable hair. I apply a dime size amount of each product to damp hair and style as normal. When done I apply a dab of Silk Infusion to the ends. I get all kinds of compliments on how soft and shiny my hair is. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 3, 2011
    / VA
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Amazing! 5 Star Rating
    Chi straight guard is like a deam it makes my hair smooth and soft. I found it a plus that it didn't make my hands sticky. It moisturized my hands! It was like a pleasent unexpected surprize! Some people say it stinks but it smells to me like a mens cologne, not unpleasent but not for everyone.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 23, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Yuck :| 3 Star Rating
    Ok so today i went to target hoping to buy the chi straight guard styling cream. I Saw it there but i didnt just go there to buy it i read many reviews online and figured out it would be good for me. I have Pretty thick and curly hair that looks like a lion. So with many reviews saying it is a heat protection and a frizz ease at the same time i thought it would be perfect for me! So continuing, I went to the hair section and i saw a try me and so i pumped some in my hair and i couldnt believe the smell! It smelled like a rotten fish and i couldnt take it! I asked my friend to see if it was just me or if it was that and she said the same thing. So i went to the garnier and sprayed some of the body boost which made it smell much better. But shortly after that i went to the bathroom to see how my hair looked and with all that mess but i was so surprised with how it looked! It looked amazingly soft and silky and straight. ( i do straighten my hair everyday when i come out of the shower with herstyler colorful seasons but i am gonna get a new solia or sedu straightener) I was so surprised on how something that smelled so bad can be so good! I still didnt buy it because i knew that i can buy something else that doesnt smell that bad even though it was a very good product. I dont hate it but if it had a better smell i would definately buy it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 24, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Chi Is The Best! 5 Star Rating
    My sister-in-law is a hairstylist and the first time she did my hair she used Chi products.when she used the Straight Guard Styling Cream i fell in love with it,it smells wonderful!it really does its job.It keeps my hair from getting frizzy when i use my Chi flat iron,my hair really shines.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 13, 2010
    / Hammond,Louisiana
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • It's Ok... 3 Star Rating
    I got this hoping my hair wouldn't frizz when it dried after taking a shower... Didn't work for me, unfortunately. I took a shower, came out and put this on when my hair was still wet. Hoping that when I let my hair air dry, it would come out not frizzy and puffy. But, like every other product I used it didn't work when my hair was dry and when I straighted my dry hair. Oh well.... Although when I take my shower at night and use it, in the morning my hair feels healthy and lots of volume.... My chi flat iron works great with other chi products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 7, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair
  • No Difference With This Product 2 Star Rating
    This didn't do anything bad to my hair, but I couldn't tell a difference at all. My hair has the normal amount of frizziness, volume, etc. I'm through about 3/4 of the bottle (I've continuted to use it in case it took continued use to have impact). I will continue to use this bottle in case it is protecting my hair from the flat iron, but will not repurchase. Chi has some great products (the keratin spray and silk infusion come to mind), but this is not one of them.

    For reference, my hair is long (past bra strap) and thick with loose waves, which I flat iron every other day with the Sedu Revolution. This product might have more of an impact if you have curlier/coarser hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 20, 2010
    / New York, NY
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair
  • Great Product 5 Star Rating
    I use this stuff whenever I wear my hair straight. It prevents frizz and keeps your hair in place. It doesn't weigh it down either.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2010
    / Lawrenceville, GA
  • The Best 5 Star Rating
    All I have to say from someone who has thick hair...I can actually straighten my hair now...It is great!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 31, 2010
    / Dallas, N.C.
Server Name