Free Shipping Over $50
Best of Folica - Save Up To 50%
CHI

CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with ...
$14.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 40 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream (40)
Show All 40 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Rochester NY
    5 Star Rating
    Wondeful Product
    Best out there nothing better !!
    6 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • California
    5 Star Rating
    No Frizz!!
    this is the best hair product i have used. im 12 and my hair gets so frizzy when its curly so i straighten it. But when i wear it curly i put this on and it doesnt get dry or frizzy!! I have medium hair and its really curly but not that thick. I would reccomend this to anyone if it can fix my hair! What i do is i wash my hair with herbal essences dagerously straight and i leave the conditioner in for 5 to 10 min. But while the 5 to 10 min i wash my face and brush my teeth. Then i wash it out and wait till my hair is damp then put it all over my hair and brush my hair out so it is smooth.
    46 out of 50 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NC
    5 Star Rating
    A Good Product! :d
    I put a pump size all over my hair, then blow dry, and it made my hair not as wavy! and it was easier to straighten my hair. i also use the Chi Silk Infusion after i blow dry, then straighten, and my hair is so so smooth and soft. it made a change to my hair, my hair is healthier now
    12 out of 13 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 16, 2009
    Link to this post
  • IN
    Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Medium Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    I love this product. I have medium-long, thick, wavy hair. I use this before I flat-iron and it helps my hair straighten easier and resist humidity. But it never builds up or looks greasy. Smells wonderful too.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Pitssburgh Babyyy!!!!
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Fricken Love It
    my hair is so frustrating to deal with! i walk to school everyday and by the time i get to school my hair is big and frizzy from the humidity (all that sraightning for nothing!) but sense previously using this product my hair stayed in place all day ! if it ccan work miracles on my frizzy huge curly hair it will work great in virtually anyone!!!
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Chi Review!!!
    I got this product as a present or stocking stuffer for Christmas. Ive seen the price for it and then compared. I didnt use to use heat protector so my hair was damaged a little to start with. However, this product does not seem to protect my hair from heat very well, and it also does not give as much shine and softness that I was expecting. If it was a lot cheaper then I would buy it, but for the cost it is, I prefer other drug stores brands.
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 13, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Virginia Beach, Virginia
    5 Star Rating
    Great Stuff
    This is the only CHI thing that I have owned. I use a Andis flat iron and use this after Im done straightning for the tips of my roots that I couldnt get straight. I get compliments all the time that my hair looks good. You MUST use a heat protectant, I wasnt and my hair was so dry, I didnt notice it was until I used Tresemme stuff and saw how silky and soft my hair is now. Its time for me to get some more. It lasted me a few months! Dont use too much or it will flake like hairspray and can get greasy.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Franklinton, NC
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Tames My Curl And Frizz
    Just turned 60 and wonder where this product has been all my life. After reading the great reviews, I decided to try it since I needed something to get to free shipping anyway. My hair is embarrassingly curly and the the frizz is unbearable when humidity gets above about 40% which is more often than not here in North Carolina. I got hooked the first day I used Chi Straight Guard. It was a humid morning when I walked the dogs and I was delighted there was no frizz when I got home. Best of all, it still looked and felt good after the humidity and a round of golf! I just put it on after washing and then blow it dry. Im anxious to see what it does with no blow dry. I love that I no longer have to feel like a freak of nature!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Baltimore, MD
    4 Star Rating
    Really Pretty Good Stuff
    I have some pretty awful kinky hair. I use this product with a leave-in conditioner, and I noticed that even when I dont flat iron or curl-iron my hair, its noticeably straighter and smoother. The only thing I will say is it is not a substitute for a leave-in conditioner and does not seem to protect against damage, so I still need my protective treatments, but if you want a way to quicken straightening time, this does work pretty darn well.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 1, 2008
    Link to this post
  • OMGLAND
    5 Star Rating
    It Rox!
    hii!Yes it works good!its worth every single PENNY!Its not even expensive if u hink abot iti mean do u wat ur hair like UGLY FOR a whikor do u want beautiful silky soft air!?? YUHP ILY X3 PEACE!
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 28, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    552 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

    CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

    CHI Transformation System Keratin Mist is a leave-in strengthening teatment with Cationic Hydration Interlink proteins. Specifically developed to work in conjunction with the CHI line. CHI Keratin Mist is an advanced leave-in spray designed to provide hair with strength, protection and softness, while leaving hair silky and shiny with incredible manageability.

    71 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
Server Name