Free Shipping Over $50
15%, 20% or 25% off Your Order
CHI

CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with ...
$14.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 39 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream (39)
Show All 39 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Des Plaines, IL
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Does What It Says
    I have extremely curly, frizzy hair. This product does work well with a flat iron. It straightens & holds through Chicago humidity. Alot of people are complaining about the smell which I dont get. It smells fine.(& Im real "smell" sensitive) The fragrance goes away anyways.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Pittsburgh
    2 Star Rating
    Not Happy With Product.
    Totally love the iron but the Chi Straight Guard Smoothing Cream doesnt work as well as I would hope. I do not recomend this product for hair that is dri or fizzy.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Nj
    5 Star Rating
    Very Nice
    Very nice product. I have long thick slightly wavy hair and this product helps to keep it straight upon blow drying, without drying it out and without making it feel like you have product in your hair. It has a very perfumy smell which dissipates so your head doesnt really smell perfumy after you spread it through your hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 22, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Hebron, CT
    4 Star Rating
    Helpful Product
    This product worked well with the straightener.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    4 Star Rating
    Chi Styling Cream
    Great stuff! Smells very nice and fresh. Makes your hair smooth and soft. Worth trying!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Tallahassee, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome
    i love the chi straightning guard!!!! i used it and my hair is usually frizzy and has really ugly waves. but i used this and it made my hair almost perfectly straight and my hair didnt burn (as much, i have a bad flat iron im getting the solia for christmas) when i flat ironed it. and it smelled great and softened my hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 5, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Brampton, Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Straight Guard
    I have used CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Cream, and let me tell you how great it is for frizzy curly hair. I have tried everything. When I wash my hair I want to let it air dry naturally and it is quite full and frizzy. I am of mixed decent so you can image my hair. You have to try it you will love how soft and frizz free your hair will be. Oh ya did I metion the shine WOW! Incredible. Im hooked I can hardly wait to try more of the line. Ill let you know what I think.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 19, 2006
    Link to this post
  • MD
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    This product makes my hair so soft and smooth... and the small is delicious.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 10, 2006
    Link to this post
  • Calgary ,alberta
    5 Star Rating
    Advice For A Hairstylist
    this is the best detangler cutting aid it has a nice slip to it to help get ur brush trought and ooooh the shine and it smells great if u have frizzy dry or coarse thick hair there my speacial mix mix silk in fusion with ifra gel and a few pumps of the straght gaurd use more silk then gel we will be very impressed with it
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 8, 2006
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
Server Name