Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
CHI

CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with ...
$14.50
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 40 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream (40)
Show All 40 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing Product
    It smells great and leaves my hair manageable. I love this product and I highly recommend it.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2014
    Link to this post
  • Florida
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Good Styling Cream
    This product adds texture & allows my hair to be more easily heat-styled. It smells great & the product has lasted me a very long time. I do not give this product five stars because it leaves my hair a little stiff (no matter the amount of product used) & it does not add any significant amount of shine or luster.
    OVERALL: protects from heat damage, makes styling easier, smells great
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2013
    Link to this post
  • VA
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Incredible Product
    I use this product along with CHI Silk Infusion and have noticed much softer, manageable hair. I apply a dime size amount of each product to damp hair and style as normal. When done I apply a dab of Silk Infusion to the ends. I get all kinds of compliments on how soft and shiny my hair is. I would highly recommend this product to anyone.
    11 out of 12 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing!
    Chi straight guard is like a deam it makes my hair smooth and soft. I found it a plus that it didn't make my hands sticky. It moisturized my hands! It was like a pleasent unexpected surprize! Some people say it stinks but it smells to me like a mens cologne, not unpleasent but not for everyone.
    9 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Yuck :|
    Ok so today i went to target hoping to buy the chi straight guard styling cream. I Saw it there but i didnt just go there to buy it i read many reviews online and figured out it would be good for me. I have Pretty thick and curly hair that looks like a lion. So with many reviews saying it is a heat protection and a frizz ease at the same time i thought it would be perfect for me! So continuing, I went to the hair section and i saw a try me and so i pumped some in my hair and i couldnt believe the smell! It smelled like a rotten fish and i couldnt take it! I asked my friend to see if it was just me or if it was that and she said the same thing. So i went to the garnier and sprayed some of the body boost which made it smell much better. But shortly after that i went to the bathroom to see how my hair looked and with all that mess but i was so surprised with how it looked! It looked amazingly soft and silky and straight. ( i do straighten my hair everyday when i come out of the shower with herstyler colorful seasons but i am gonna get a new solia or sedu straightener) I was so surprised on how something that smelled so bad can be so good! I still didnt buy it because i knew that i can buy something else that doesnt smell that bad even though it was a very good product. I dont hate it but if it had a better smell i would definately buy it.
    18 out of 32 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hammond,Louisiana
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Chi Is The Best!
    My sister-in-law is a hairstylist and the first time she did my hair she used Chi products.when she used the Straight Guard Styling Cream i fell in love with it,it smells wonderful!it really does its job.It keeps my hair from getting frizzy when i use my Chi flat iron,my hair really shines.
    15 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 13, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    3 Star Rating
    It's Ok...
    I got this hoping my hair wouldn't frizz when it dried after taking a shower... Didn't work for me, unfortunately. I took a shower, came out and put this on when my hair was still wet. Hoping that when I let my hair air dry, it would come out not frizzy and puffy. But, like every other product I used it didn't work when my hair was dry and when I straighted my dry hair. Oh well.... Although when I take my shower at night and use it, in the morning my hair feels healthy and lots of volume.... My chi flat iron works great with other chi products.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 7, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York, NY
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    2 Star Rating
    No Difference With This Product
    This didn't do anything bad to my hair, but I couldn't tell a difference at all. My hair has the normal amount of frizziness, volume, etc. I'm through about 3/4 of the bottle (I've continuted to use it in case it took continued use to have impact). I will continue to use this bottle in case it is protecting my hair from the flat iron, but will not repurchase. Chi has some great products (the keratin spray and silk infusion come to mind), but this is not one of them.

    For reference, my hair is long (past bra strap) and thick with loose waves, which I flat iron every other day with the Sedu Revolution. This product might have more of an impact if you have curlier/coarser hair.
    5 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Lawrenceville, GA
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    I use this stuff whenever I wear my hair straight. It prevents frizz and keeps your hair in place. It doesn't weigh it down either.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Dallas, N.C.
    5 Star Rating
    The Best
    All I have to say from someone who has thick hair...I can actually straighten my hair now...It is great!
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 31, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

    CHI Keratin Mist 12 oz.

    CHI Transformation System Keratin Mist is a leave-in strengthening teatment with Cationic Hydration Interlink proteins. Specifically developed to work in conjunction with the CHI line. CHI Keratin Mist is an advanced leave-in spray designed to provide hair with strength, protection and softness, while leaving hair silky and shiny with incredible manageability.

    71 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.50
Server Name