25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.75 $12.00
18% OFF
In Stock / Ships within 24 hours / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

  • SKU: P9289   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Provides superior heat protection from the inside out
  • Protects against styling and finishing damages from the hottest heat styling tools
  • Hair will remain silky and shiny
  • Cationic hydration interlink softens and balances hair, locking in moisture
  • Weightless compound  so style can be regenerated with heat again and again

Directions

Section your hair and spray evenly over dry hair. Start using your heat styling tool from roots to ends.

Water (Aqua), Sodium Polystyrene Sulfonate, SD Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, PPG 20 Methyl Glucose Ether, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Silk, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein PG Propyl Silanetriol, Perfume (Fragrance), Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Ceramic

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray (190)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Sticky And No Shine 1 Star Rating
    I've used drug store products that worked better than this. Made hair heavy and sticky.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 10, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Good On Foiled Hair 2 Star Rating
    I have foiled blonde hair with moderate dryness. I started using this about a week ago when curling my hair. I have to say...the breakage is remarkable. My hair is now breaking off in 3" pieces. Also, my hair is now much dryer. I am now desperately seeking help with repair. (Thinking Theorie products are best after a Folica agent helped me.) Could the damage be due to something else? For now, I think I will go back to my salon Moroccan oil thermal spray. While this product did hold the curl longer, I believe it contributed to dryer, frizzier hair in the long run...and only after three uses.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2015
    / Massachusetts
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Not Good 1 Star Rating
    Leaves my hair stiff,rough,dry and hard to the touch.Will not buy again.My hair is fine in texture.Is it just my hair?

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 6, 2015
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Grey / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • This Stuff Really Works 5 Star Rating
    This stuff is really good in humid weather. Hold the style very well. Can't live without it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 1, 2013
    / Mount Ida, AR
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Outshines The Rest! 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for about 4 years. In between purchases I have tried many others. (we all want to be sure we are using the best). They just don't compete with the way this product makes my hair look. My hair is long and I sometimes use a
    curling iron and sometimes a flat iron. It works with both. I use a Chi flat iron and found that their flat irons are also the best. Shine on!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 8, 2013
    / MT
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Best Protectant Ive Ever Used! 5 Star Rating
    I love this product! It doesn't make my hair stiff either, like others have said. However, I did realize you need to spray it and then let it dry for a few seconds before using the straigthener or curling iron. Besides that, great product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 22, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Worse Than Drug Store Brands!! 1 Star Rating
    I'm normally big into CHI products, but this is definately not one that I like. I used it for several months and my hair became fried (I didn't change anything else, just started using this spray). I got dried, split ends and ended up having to get my hair cut very short. Every time I used it, my hair would get rough immediately after flat ironing it. This "roughness" would go away after brushing, but I've never used a protectant that did this. I was shocked that CHI would make a product that really didn't protect my hair. Other top-of-the-line spray protectants I've used leave my hair feeling silky soft after using them, but not this one. I don't get it why it's such a best seller. :(

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 21, 2013
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Healthy Hair! 5 Star Rating
    I style my hair every day with my flat iron or curling iron and always use this heat protector. My stylist said my hair was not damaged at all from my styling. I've used other products similar to this such as Treseme thermal protection but it just doesn't compare!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 4, 2012
    / Stevens Point, WI
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
  • Better Than Expected! 4 Star Rating
    I straighten my hair pretty much every day but I never used any heat protection until now. I bought the mini version of this product because I don't believe in hair products saving my hair. So I thought I'd try the small version first. I must say, I am pleasantly surprised! It makes my hair not look dead after I straighten it, and it feels really smooth and soft. However, it is a little sticky when I spray it on my hair, but after I go over it with the flat iron and I brush through my hair well, that goes away. It also smells pretty good. My hair just looks all around healthier after having used this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Oct 1, 2012
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Helpful! 4 Star Rating
    I have curly/wavy hair, and every time I try to flat iron it, it always goes back after a hour or two. After I used this product, my hair stayed straight all day! It really helped! I recommend it for people who have trouble flat ironing their hair without styling products.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2012
    / South Carolina
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name