Free Shipping Over $50
15% off + Free Shipping on Top Ten Lists
CHI

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

187 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 187 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (187)
Show All 187 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Richland, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Iron Guard
    I love this product! I spray it on my hair when it is dry and then use my straightener. It helps hold the style and does not make my hair look frizzy!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2007
    Link to this post
  • CAMDEN,AR
    4 Star Rating
    Chi 44 Iron Guard
    THIS IS THE ONLY PRODUCT I HAVE FOUND THAT DOES NOT LEAVE MY HAIR GREASY. I HAVE BLONDE HAIR AND ALOT OF OTHER THERMAL PRODUCTS LEAVE IT LOOKING AND FEELING GREASY. IT ALSO MAKES MY HAIR STRAIGHTEN EASIER. THANKS
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    1 Star Rating
    No Good
    I really didnt like this heat protection spray i thought it would help my hair from the damaging flat iron but .......i feel like it just made my hair really dry .For the money its not worth it i was very unhappy ;(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 6, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Chi Thermal
    I first tried this product for its obvious use, thermal protection with a flat iron. Interestingly I now use it for a completeley different reason! I have very fine wavy hair and not a lot of it. If I use a brush, the curl/wave is history without a lot of mousse or hairspray. If I use CHI on my half damp hair, my hair starts to curl. Yes, it is a bit sticky going on, but when you lightly dry the hair, the stickiness goes away and I get really great hold with only a little bit of hairspray needed. I just love it. I have had so complements, did I get a perm? No, and it also makes me look like I have more hair.I am a very happy consumer!Thankyou!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Watauga
    3 Star Rating
    Not What I Thought
    I thought it would work really good. I followed the directions and as soon as I use it with my flat iron, my hair is dry and brittle almost like it does the opposite. Im going to try using it while I blow dry my hair and see how that works.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Loove It
    When I first bought this product I didnt like it because it left my hair hard and brittle. But I started using it when I blow dry my hair and it worked great, when used with the silk infusion before flat ironing it was amazing.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 28, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Texas
    2 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Money
    I got this product with my pink chi and the silk infusion a few months ago. I thought this product would work much better than it does. It smells nice, but its super sticky and it makes my hair feel kind of brittle. also, none of the products, even when used together have been able to stand up to the texas humidity for more than 5 minutes when its really humid outside. The bottom line is, im using it now because I think it works better than using nothing, but I definately wouldnt waste my money again
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not For Me...
    Maybe its just me, but I didnt really like this product. I read the reviews when I bought it and thought it would be a good product for protection (and it may be) but it made my hair feel like I had used hairspray in it. I didnt use too much and it made my hair feel kinda crispy. While shampooing it out it felt like I was washing out heavy hairspray from an updo or something. I like for my hair to feel soft and natural and this product did not give me that at all.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 13, 2007
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Okay
    This product did an okay job of protecting my hair, but it made it look a little greasy. Im not sure why other people are saying it made their hair sticky, because it doesnt. Its just kind of a dissapointment, being a Chi product.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Orlando, FL
    2 Star Rating
    Left My Hair Sticky, Brittle And Fried
    I agree with some of the other reviewers... This product, when used with my CHI Straightener, left my hair very sticky feeling. It acted more like hair gel that is used to hold hair in place than a thermal protection spray. After a few uses, I discarded the bottle and wont be using it again. I love silky, free-flowing hair and this made my hair the opposite.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 4, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,955 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.50
Server Name