Clearance Sale
CHI

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.75
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 

Reviews

Based on 188 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (188)
Show All 188 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • United States
    Hair
    Grey
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Good
    Leaves my hair stiff,rough,dry and hard to the touch.Will not buy again.My hair is fine in texture.Is it just my hair?

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 6, 2015
    Link to this post
  • Mount Ida, AR
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    This Stuff Really Works
    This stuff is really good in humid weather. Hold the style very well. Can't live without it.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2013
    Link to this post
  • MT
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Outshines The Rest!
    I have been using this product for about 4 years. In between purchases I have tried many others. (we all want to be sure we are using the best). They just don't compete with the way this product makes my hair look. My hair is long and I sometimes use a
    curling iron and sometimes a flat iron. It works with both. I use a Chi flat iron and found that their flat irons are also the best. Shine on!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 8, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Best Protectant Ive Ever Used!
    I love this product! It doesn't make my hair stiff either, like others have said. However, I did realize you need to spray it and then let it dry for a few seconds before using the straigthener or curling iron. Besides that, great product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 22, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Worse Than Drug Store Brands!!
    I'm normally big into CHI products, but this is definately not one that I like. I used it for several months and my hair became fried (I didn't change anything else, just started using this spray). I got dried, split ends and ended up having to get my hair cut very short. Every time I used it, my hair would get rough immediately after flat ironing it. This "roughness" would go away after brushing, but I've never used a protectant that did this. I was shocked that CHI would make a product that really didn't protect my hair. Other top-of-the-line spray protectants I've used leave my hair feeling silky soft after using them, but not this one. I don't get it why it's such a best seller. :(
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 21, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Stevens Point, WI
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Healthy Hair!
    I style my hair every day with my flat iron or curling iron and always use this heat protector. My stylist said my hair was not damaged at all from my styling. I've used other products similar to this such as Treseme thermal protection but it just doesn't compare!

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 4, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Better Than Expected!
    I straighten my hair pretty much every day but I never used any heat protection until now. I bought the mini version of this product because I don't believe in hair products saving my hair. So I thought I'd try the small version first. I must say, I am pleasantly surprised! It makes my hair not look dead after I straighten it, and it feels really smooth and soft. However, it is a little sticky when I spray it on my hair, but after I go over it with the flat iron and I brush through my hair well, that goes away. It also smells pretty good. My hair just looks all around healthier after having used this product.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 1, 2012
    Link to this post
  • South Carolina
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Helpful!
    I have curly/wavy hair, and every time I try to flat iron it, it always goes back after a hour or two. After I used this product, my hair stayed straight all day! It really helped! I recommend it for people who have trouble flat ironing their hair without styling products.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Only Product I Use
    This is the best when it comes to protecting my hair. It does exactly what its made for. It protects my hair, makes it nice and soft, and plus it makes my hair smell good too! Overall good product :)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2012
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not That Great Of A Product !
    This product smells like spit to me :x its really gross. It's also sticky and provides no shine to the hair. I iron my hair a lot so I guess it's been working to some degree because my hair doesn't appear to be as damaged as it looks when I don't spray it. However, I am sure there are other heat protectant sprays that work just as well and SMELL and FEEL muccccch better!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 2, 2012
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    The Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Argan Oil protects from heat damage and leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny.

    New Price: $16.00
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    New Price: $14.25 - $43.00
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.75
Server Name