25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.75 $12.00
18% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

  • SKU: P9289   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Provides superior heat protection from the inside out
  • Protects against styling and finishing damages from the hottest heat styling tools
  • Hair will remain silky and shiny
  • Cationic hydration interlink softens and balances hair, locking in moisture
  • Weightless compound  so style can be regenerated with heat again and again

Directions

Section your hair and spray evenly over dry hair. Start using your heat styling tool from roots to ends.

Water (Aqua), Sodium Polystyrene Sulfonate, SD Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, PPG 20 Methyl Glucose Ether, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Silk, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein PG Propyl Silanetriol, Perfume (Fragrance), Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Ceramic

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray (190)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Only Product I Use 5 Star Rating
    This is the best when it comes to protecting my hair. It does exactly what its made for. It protects my hair, makes it nice and soft, and plus it makes my hair smell good too! Overall good product :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 23, 2012
  • Not That Great Of A Product ! 3 Star Rating
    This product smells like spit to me :x its really gross. It's also sticky and provides no shine to the hair. I iron my hair a lot so I guess it's been working to some degree because my hair doesn't appear to be as damaged as it looks when I don't spray it. However, I am sure there are other heat protectant sprays that work just as well and SMELL and FEEL muccccch better!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2012
  • Wtf?!? 1 Star Rating
    THIS SUXS BUTT! NEVER RECOMMEND BUYING BCUZ ITS DRY AND NOT COLOREED TREATED! I STRAIGHTEN MY HAIR EVERYDAY FROM MINOR BEDHEADS. AFTER I SHOWER I PUT ON HEAVY ESSENCE THEN MY CHI PRODUCTS BUT I REGRET BUYING THIS! SRRYYY CHI! IT MADE MY HAIR DRY AND STICKY! AND CUZ THE SMELL WUZNT PLEASANT IT MADE MY HAIR SMELL EVEN MORE BURNT! I DYED MY HAIR RED AND NOW ON THE SIDE OF MY STRAIGHTNER THERE IS CRUSTY RED RESIDUE STUFF ON MY IRON! ITS NO POINT OF PUTTING IT ON IF IT GETS "IRONED" AWAY AND BURNED OFF! never plan on buying it again!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 18, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Not Impressed 1 Star Rating
    no shine,sticky and dy feeling.going to try sedu instead.i spent 13.00 for nothing)O:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 23, 2011
    / Earth
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Color Treated Hair
  • Great Spray 5 Star Rating
    I have been growing my hair out for about a year and starting curling it. I would always use a thermal spray but my curls either didn't last or ended up sticky. I have spent a ton of money on products. I saw this and tried it. I was so surprised! When I curl my hair the curl stays, not only that, it is not sticky. And my hair is very fine and very oily and usually does not like any products. This is worth the money. I have not found a hair product I like better than this. Buy 2 at a time. It is so worth every cent!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 25, 2011
    / Alabama
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    Leaves hair shiny, soft, and beautiful.It is one of the best heat protectants i have tried. It also smells great! If you use to much of the product it will make your hair stiff, so just make sure to use a small amount.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 3, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Works Great!! 5 Star Rating
    This is awesome!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Works Perfectly 5 Star Rating
    I have naturally strait/wavy hair that's thin and is damaged easily, so I was always hesitant to use heated tools until I bought this heat protectant. My idea of Chi is expensive, so when I saw this product with a low price I was quite surprised and didn't think it would work so well, but I gave it a shot. It worked perfectly! It made me hair much smoother and I only had to run down a piece of hair once to be satisfied. I am very pleased with this product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 23, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Relaxed Hair
  • Leaves My Hair More Beautiful Than Before 5 Star Rating
    I used to not use anything when I straigtened my hair for a year and at the beginning of Summer, my hair started looking dry and lifeless. It was very, very bad. When I went to get my haircut before school started, I was recommend to a spray that was over $60! :O But I went to Target and saw the Chi Thermal Guard. I started using it right away and I noticed IMMEDIATE results! Now when I straighten my hair, it not only smells great, but it leaves my hair softer after I straighten it than before I did anything! It also seems to make my normally wavy hair stay straighter than when I don't use anything. It's cheap too! Sometimes I am rushing to get ready and I forget to use the spray and I can notice a HUGE difference right when I get to school. It doesnt seem to make my hair (which is very easily to get oily) greasy or oily at all. The people who say it leaves their hair like that are just using it too much. Hope this helps! :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 1, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair
  • Amazing 5 Star Rating
    I went to a beauty salon last week and asked for a heat protectant and I bought the one they recommended (Enjoy Thermal Spray) and it made my hair sticky, so when I was at a drug store I saw this and I knew Chi was a good brand and it makes it so much easier to straighten and my hair is so much softer. Also, it smells nice and it was a lot cheaper than the other one I bought, so I definitely recommend it. My hair was so damaged from straightening it almost every day and this has made such a difference.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown
Server Name