Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

187 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 187 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (187)
Show All 187 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Earth
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not Impressed
    no shine,sticky and dy feeling.going to try sedu instead.i spent 13.00 for nothing)O:
    3 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Alabama
    Hair
    Blonde
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Spray
    I have been growing my hair out for about a year and starting curling it. I would always use a thermal spray but my curls either didn't last or ended up sticky. I have spent a ton of money on products. I saw this and tried it. I was so surprised! When I curl my hair the curl stays, not only that, it is not sticky. And my hair is very fine and very oily and usually does not like any products. This is worth the money. I have not found a hair product I like better than this. Buy 2 at a time. It is so worth every cent!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    Leaves hair shiny, soft, and beautiful.It is one of the best heat protectants i have tried. It also smells great! If you use to much of the product it will make your hair stiff, so just make sure to use a small amount.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 3, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!!
    This is awesome!!
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Perfectly
    I have naturally strait/wavy hair that's thin and is damaged easily, so I was always hesitant to use heated tools until I bought this heat protectant. My idea of Chi is expensive, so when I saw this product with a low price I was quite surprised and didn't think it would work so well, but I gave it a shot. It worked perfectly! It made me hair much smoother and I only had to run down a piece of hair once to be satisfied. I am very pleased with this product!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Leaves My Hair More Beautiful Than Before
    I used to not use anything when I straigtened my hair for a year and at the beginning of Summer, my hair started looking dry and lifeless. It was very, very bad. When I went to get my haircut before school started, I was recommend to a spray that was over $60! :O But I went to Target and saw the Chi Thermal Guard. I started using it right away and I noticed IMMEDIATE results! Now when I straighten my hair, it not only smells great, but it leaves my hair softer after I straighten it than before I did anything! It also seems to make my normally wavy hair stay straighter than when I don't use anything. It's cheap too! Sometimes I am rushing to get ready and I forget to use the spray and I can notice a HUGE difference right when I get to school. It doesnt seem to make my hair (which is very easily to get oily) greasy or oily at all. The people who say it leaves their hair like that are just using it too much. Hope this helps! :)
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    5 Star Rating
    Amazing
    I went to a beauty salon last week and asked for a heat protectant and I bought the one they recommended (Enjoy Thermal Spray) and it made my hair sticky, so when I was at a drug store I saw this and I knew Chi was a good brand and it makes it so much easier to straighten and my hair is so much softer. Also, it smells nice and it was a lot cheaper than the other one I bought, so I definitely recommend it. My hair was so damaged from straightening it almost every day and this has made such a difference.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Bergen County, NJ
    Hair
    Black
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Ah-mazing Product
    I am Asian and have thick, coarse, slightly wavy hair and found this product to be ah-mazing! After one use, I noticed a difference immediately! Maybe ppl with thin hair are experiencing the product to be somewhat sticky, but if you have thick, coarse hair, this product shouldn't affect you. I know another reviewer mentioned to spray the product onto your hands first and then apply it to your hair. I personally followed the directions on the bottle (section hair and spray evenly on dry hair) and had no issues with stickiness other than when I was spraying it onto my hair, any mist that landed on my arms made them feel a little sticky similar to when you use hairspray. I would suggest to spray the product at least 4-6 inches from your hair. This will give you better even coverage. Also, I LOVE THE SMELL...it's faint and similar to a men's cologne, but no worries, it isn't overpowering!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    You have to use this correctly for it to work right. Spray about 2-3 sprays in you're hand, rub them together, them apply in you're hair. If you feel like it's necessary, then apply more but DO NOT apply directly to you're hair. Always spray in you're hands then apply. Most of you that are giving this a bad review are probably spraying it in you're hair and are putting in WAY too much! This made my hair so soft afterwards. I would recommend this product:)
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • USA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    High Price, Below Average Performance
    I originally started using nothing to protect my hair when I first started flat ironing ("Yikes!", I know), but after getting nagged by my hair dresser, I decided to try this product. It definitely was an improvement over using nothing, but I figured there had to be something better than the somewhat-less-frizzy and dried hair I was left with. It really didn't do what it promised in my opinion, especially for the money. My hair still felt dry and overworked. However, it does seem to last a long time, too bad it doesn't work very well.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 27, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,958 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    552 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.50
Server Name