Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

187 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 187 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (187)
Show All 187 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Light Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Soooo Great
    This is so great. Even after using it just three times its already made my hair (which was basically fried and felt like straw) so soft and not frizzy. It smells great too, like axe kind of, which i loveeee!!!!
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Nebrasca
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Dry Hair
    5 Star Rating
    To Get The Best Results
    to get the bes results use just a little. spray a little on your hand then rub it in to your hair it works great! i absolutly love it irecomend it to every one!
    20 out of 20 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Thomson,Ga
    Hair
    Black
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    No Other
    Loving this product not only straight my hair but protect from heat what else does curlyhair needs I recommend this for any one with curly to fine breakable hair.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Like It!!
    For everyone who says that it leaves your hair sticky, you aren't using this product the right way. If you spray a little in your hand and rub it in your palms and run it through your hair rather than sprying it directly onto your hair it distributes better and you don't use as much that way. For anyone who hasn't tried this and is thinking about it--- DO IT! It's very inexpensive and it works wonderfully. I have very coarse, thick, medium curly hair that doesn't like to stay straight. I just bought a new flat iron (Solia flat iron it's amazing I will be writing a review on that as well) and I wanted some protection because my hair was getting so dry and full of split ends and fly-aways. Let me tell you this product is wonderful. It doesn't make your hair sticky if you use it right and it makes hair shiny and silky and keeps fly-aways in thier place. The only thing I would see wrong with it is the smell. -- It kind of has a masculine smell to it. But that does fade after awhile. I personally don't mind the smell at all and if you had a good smelling finishing spray then there won't be a problem. And if you are still unsure about this product, it's better than not using anything at all to protect your hair against heat damage. It will help keep in moisture and make it super shiny and flowy. I have already gotten lots of compliments on my hair and I've only used it a couple times. So if you aren't sure, for around $12 it saves your hair alot of hurt. I say try it for sure :)
    15 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • El Paso
    Hair
    Black
    Normal Hair
    4 Star Rating
    This Is A Really Good Spray
    this helps so my hair doest get damage it also doest grese up hair it make is soft and its great for your hair
    9 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It:)!
    i really like this product but i don't know how it compares to other protectant sprays because i've only used this one!!! it works really well!! my hair is smooth and shiny all day! i don't get the fried look many people that straighten their hair get. i get a lot of compliments. i don't use a chi flat iron but this spray works great with the flat iron i do have!!! i love it !!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    5 Star Rating
    I Don't Know What I'd Do Without It!!
    This product surpassed my expectations entirely. I expected some kind of result, but what I've received is amazing. My hair looks like I always have wished it would. I'm really impressed, and I would encourage anyone to at least try the product. I really love it, my hair is less frizzy and it's really easy to control and manipulate. Love it!!
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 11, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    A Must Have!
    If you own a Turbo Chi flat iron you definitely need this product as well. It is so awesome. It really protects your hair and makes it extra shinny and soft. : )
    8 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Chattanooga, TN
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Chi44iron Guard
    This product is also a great product. When used with the Silk Infusion, you will have
    straight smooth hair all day long.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Black
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Yuck Product
    its HORRIBLE DO NOT WAST YOUR MONEY
    20 out of 21 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,955 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. . Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,739 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.50
Server Name