30% off Sedu. 25% off Solia. Use code: HEAT3025

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.75 $12.00
18% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

  • SKU: P9289   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Provides superior heat protection from the inside out
  • Protects against styling and finishing damages from the hottest heat styling tools
  • Hair will remain silky and shiny
  • Cationic hydration interlink softens and balances hair, locking in moisture
  • Weightless compound  so style can be regenerated with heat again and again

Directions

Section your hair and spray evenly over dry hair. Start using your heat styling tool from roots to ends.

Water (Aqua), Sodium Polystyrene Sulfonate, SD Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, PPG 20 Methyl Glucose Ether, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Silk, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein PG Propyl Silanetriol, Perfume (Fragrance), Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Ceramic

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray (190)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • A Must Have! 5 Star Rating
    If you own a Turbo Chi flat iron you definitely need this product as well. It is so awesome. It really protects your hair and makes it extra shinny and soft. : )

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Chi44iron Guard 5 Star Rating
    This product is also a great product. When used with the Silk Infusion, you will have
    straight smooth hair all day long.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2011
    / Chattanooga, TN
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Yuck Product 1 Star Rating
    its HORRIBLE DO NOT WAST YOUR MONEY

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Dry Hair / Curly Hair
  • Great! 5 Star Rating
    I use this everday with my silk infusion and it works really good my hair is my hair is shiny,silky, and real realy soft! i didnt use to like it cuz i would spray it directly on my hair n it would be sticky but if u spray it on your hands with some chi silk infusion and rubb i together it works amazing trust me!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 20, 2011
    / San Antonio
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Awesome!! 5 Star Rating
    I have natural curly hair & this stuff keeps my hair smooth. I love this stuff even in summer humidity. It's AWESOME stuff!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 16, 2011
    / Mount Ida, AR
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Curly Hair
  • Using It Everyday 5 Star Rating
    I straighten my hair everyday and have a lot of split ends!! That was before I bought CHI protectant spray. It smells very very nice! It's easy to apply, and it is only sticky if you spray TOO much or use it on wet hair! I even use it when I don't straighten my hair .. because it leaves my hair so silky smooth and shiny, and smells wonderful!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 14, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Sticky To The Max. 2 Star Rating
    The only part i like about this product was the smell. it smells like Axe spray. This was sticky, and felt gross and its always hard to brush out because of it. Its not that im applying too much, believe me, i wanted as little as this in my hair as possible, and its still sticky. was not impressed. I like the tresseme heat tamer way better, it doesnt stick.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • One Of The Few Heat Protectants That Doesn't Make Your Hair Greasy 4 Star Rating
    I really like the Chi Iron Guard (which I use with my Chi flatiron) because, unlike many of the other products I've tried, it doesn't make your hair greasy-looking afterwards. It also reactivates itself without having to respray your hair with more. I didn't get the stickiness or tangles others complained of. I don't use alot--just a light spritz before flatironing. That brings me to the other benefit--it's a SPRAY--not a serum or lotion. I much prefer sprays to get the product evenly throughout the hair.

    The only issue I have with it is the scent--it is supposed to be 'unisex'. Well, to me, it smells like men's aftershave. I don't see the point of having a 'unisex' or otherwise non-feminine scent in the first place--I mean, really, how many men flat iron their hair? If the scent were better, I'd have given it 5 stars.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 25, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • This Stuff Leaves Your Hair Sticky And Tangled 1 Star Rating
    I bought this stuff because I though CHI would have a great product for people who flat iron their hair. I sprayed it on and had a difficult time combing my hair because it my hair got very stiff. It was as if I used extra hold hairspray in my hair. It did not help at all when I styled my hair with a flat iron and left my hair feeling sticky and tangled. I am able to run my fingers through my hair easily when I normally flat iron my hair. Needless to say, I am extremely disappointed in this product and do not recommend it for anyone with thick, long and curly/wavy hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Love It Now 4 Star Rating
    I Bought my chi iron guard protecting spray over a year ago and for some reason i remember i didnt like the way my hair looked like when i used it.
    But just latley ive been using the protecting spray and i love it now. It leaves my hair smooth, shiny, and smells real good in my opinion. Some people dont like the smell, i guess its a personal preference. I have two bottles full of this stuff for some reason from when i used to use it, and when i run out i will deffs buy more!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2011
    / Vancouver
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
Server Name