Free Shipping Over $50
How lucky is your summer? Get up to 25% off.
CHI

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

187 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 187 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (187)
Show All 187 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Antonio
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great!
    I use this everday with my silk infusion and it works really good my hair is my hair is shiny,silky, and real realy soft! i didnt use to like it cuz i would spray it directly on my hair n it would be sticky but if u spray it on your hands with some chi silk infusion and rubb i together it works amazing trust me!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Mount Ida, AR
    Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Awesome!!
    I have natural curly hair & this stuff keeps my hair smooth. I love this stuff even in summer humidity. It's AWESOME stuff!!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 16, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Using It Everyday
    I straighten my hair everyday and have a lot of split ends!! That was before I bought CHI protectant spray. It smells very very nice! It's easy to apply, and it is only sticky if you spray TOO much or use it on wet hair! I even use it when I don't straighten my hair .. because it leaves my hair so silky smooth and shiny, and smells wonderful!
    7 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    2 Star Rating
    Sticky To The Max.
    The only part i like about this product was the smell. it smells like Axe spray. This was sticky, and felt gross and its always hard to brush out because of it. Its not that im applying too much, believe me, i wanted as little as this in my hair as possible, and its still sticky. was not impressed. I like the tresseme heat tamer way better, it doesnt stick.
    10 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2011
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    One Of The Few Heat Protectants That Doesn't Make Your Hair Greasy
    I really like the Chi Iron Guard (which I use with my Chi flatiron) because, unlike many of the other products I've tried, it doesn't make your hair greasy-looking afterwards. It also reactivates itself without having to respray your hair with more. I didn't get the stickiness or tangles others complained of. I don't use alot--just a light spritz before flatironing. That brings me to the other benefit--it's a SPRAY--not a serum or lotion. I much prefer sprays to get the product evenly throughout the hair.

    The only issue I have with it is the scent--it is supposed to be 'unisex'. Well, to me, it smells like men's aftershave. I don't see the point of having a 'unisex' or otherwise non-feminine scent in the first place--I mean, really, how many men flat iron their hair? If the scent were better, I'd have given it 5 stars.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 25, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    1 Star Rating
    This Stuff Leaves Your Hair Sticky And Tangled
    I bought this stuff because I though CHI would have a great product for people who flat iron their hair. I sprayed it on and had a difficult time combing my hair because it my hair got very stiff. It was as if I used extra hold hairspray in my hair. It did not help at all when I styled my hair with a flat iron and left my hair feeling sticky and tangled. I am able to run my fingers through my hair easily when I normally flat iron my hair. Needless to say, I am extremely disappointed in this product and do not recommend it for anyone with thick, long and curly/wavy hair.
    5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 15, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Vancouver
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    4 Star Rating
    I Love It Now
    I Bought my chi iron guard protecting spray over a year ago and for some reason i remember i didnt like the way my hair looked like when i used it.
    But just latley ive been using the protecting spray and i love it now. It leaves my hair smooth, shiny, and smells real good in my opinion. Some people dont like the smell, i guess its a personal preference. I have two bottles full of this stuff for some reason from when i used to use it, and when i run out i will deffs buy more!!!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 9, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Chi Heat Protectant.
    You guys been saying you're hair is sticky. It's not their fault. YOU put to much but who cares it prevents damage! That's great for people who style their hair everyday! I love this. Make sure you're hair is not damp or wet. Don't put to much. Put evenly into hair. FOCAS on ends of hair. Who cares if it smells funny. It smells fine. It left my hair silky and smooth. GO BUY IT. YOU'LL BE IMPRESSED. Anyways comb you're hair before you do you're hair! I LOVE CHI! IT KEEPS IT HEALTHY AND NOT DEAD.
    7 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 8, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Puts A Layer Of Protection On Th Hair
    This is a great product for protecting your hair from heat styling. It never feels heavy and it is easy to brush through and restyle. Love it! I've been faithful to it for a year now! I love to finish my style with Helmet Head hairspray!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Great And Works Wonderful
    i have very curly blonde hair, i use this right before i am about to straighten my hair. You need to make sure you spray your hair evenly and wait for it to dry before you begin! I love the smell of it and it really does do a wonderful job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,958 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,756 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.50
Server Name