Free Shipping Over $50
Oktober Fest Sale
CHI

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

187 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 187 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (187)
Show All 187 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • San Diego
    4 Star Rating
    K
    gud protects hair from heat
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Sorry Chi
    This product is the WORST it leave my hair more curly and dry and the splits ends are like a lot visible I really hate this stuff sorry chi
    5 out of 9 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Nyc
    1 Star Rating
    Not What I Wanted
    I did not like this product at all! I used it with a curling iron and it made my hair very stiff and sticky feeling.
    5 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Canada
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love Love Love!!!!!!
    Heard about it,so i was like ill give it ago!Used it and LOVED IT!I have long hair,and sometimes in this heat gets a little fuzzy.With this it makes my hair stay smooth all day.
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ny, Ny
    1 Star Rating
    Terrible Made My Hair As Dry As A Desert
    terrible made my hair dry and terrible it dryied out my curls and gave me frizz i returned this and got sedu mostrishing spray much better
    4 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Long Island, Ny
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Works Great
    This is my fav heat protect. I use some others for blow drying but for flat ironing i really like the way this one works and gives it a nice scent too.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Horrible
    this product is sticky, smells like man prefume,leavs hair dry dull everything dont bother
    10 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Normal Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Work Great If Used Correctly
    For all of you giving this bad reviews --- You have not used it right! The purpose of a heat protectant is to help your hair handle the heat, not to make your hair wet again! If you hear that sizzling sound it means you used waaay too much!

    Here is my advice (and you can apply it for any heat protecting product you use): Once your hair is all dry spray the heat protectant in your palms. Rub them together and then glide them through your hair. In this way you are sure that you have applied as little as you need. Comb your hair a few times, then comb each section you plan to flat iron. You should not hear the sizzling sound bc your hair strand will not be wet from using so much of the spray.

    I have used the CHI spray with both cheap and the orginal CHI flat irons! It helps with whatever fat iron you use, it will leave your hair shiny and smelling nice!
    231 out of 236 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 29, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Don't Waste Your Time
    I bought this at rite aid thinking it would be great since I do my hair often but this was the worst investment...My hair felt stiff and just felt gross never buy this!!!
    28 out of 32 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Belleville, MI
    1 Star Rating
    Feels Dry Like Too Much Old Hairspray
    i purchased this product for around 12.95 at the grocery store and i would not recommend it..i was looking for a flat iron or curling iron spray to keep my hair from drying out and this made it feel as if i had used a ton of hairspray (i did follow directions).i have long medium to coarse hair and it is colored..i would not purchase this again..
    12 out of 17 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 16, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,958 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $20.00 New Price: $16.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,767 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    552 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.50
Server Name