Free Shipping Over $50
$25 off orders over $75 use code 25JULY_072814
CHI

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

187 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 187 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (187)
Show All 187 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • NYC
    1 Star Rating
    Leaves Hair Dry & Dull!
    Sorry Chi but my vote is NO! I've only used this product maybe three times however each time I felt the same way; not satisfied! I used this product on dried hair before flat ironing and when I used it, I heard a sizzling sound & thought "maybe I used too much". I didnt continue to flat iron because I was nervous from the sound (I dont need any hair damage/breakage). The following two times I did the same routine..spray it on, comb it thru, waited a minute or so (to let it dry this time) and began to flat iron, I still heard the sizzling sound and become hesitant but I kept on; the end result was dry and hard hair. My hair is on the thick/dry side so this product didnt help "my look" walking out the door. I dont get how it protects the hair either if there's wetness for so long after applying?! You would want to then apply heat & instead of waiting five minutes for dry time. There shouldnt be a "sizzling" sound, I made sure JUST to coat my hair! The flat iron itself made my hair straight but with this added product. It made my hair flat, dead, dull with no body on top of the dryness! Maybe I shouldve tried the Silk Infusion after it, who knows but this product was a disappointment and not what I expected for the price I paid!
    8 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 15, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Chi
    I bought this item after buying my flat iron about six months ago. Every time I use it my hair gets very dry even when I brush it out. I have a feeling its damaging my hair instead of protecting it. I wouldn't buy it again. I am using Unite products now and it is the best product I've used.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 6, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    Pretty Good
    I like this product pretty well. I think that it protects me hair, add shine, and over all is good. It does not leave a sticky residue like most people have said. If you wait until your hair is dry, flip your hair over, and spray, it will turn out perfect. The only problem is the smell, but as long as you have a nice smelling finishing lotion you should be fine.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 28, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    You Get What You Pay For
    Yes, it's a little pricey but it's so worth it. Leaves your hair silky and healthy.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 21, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Paducah
    1 Star Rating
    The Worst!
    I hate the smell of this spray. It also doesn't work as well as Kenra
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Iron Guard Must Work Better On Certain Kinds Of Hair
    It leaves my naturally wavy brown hair feeling dried out and with the ends looking split. After reading the reviews it just seems that it is a hit or miss product depending on hair type and if it's colored, etc. I can't say this protected my hair from the heat of the iron. I won't buy it again.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 11, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Not For Me!
    I bought this based on the reviews and I did like it! My hair came very dry and not shiny at all. I have fine very curly hair and I live in Puerto Rico (extremly humidity). If you like a glossy finish it is not the right product!
    2 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 9, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Asian
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Smells Delish
    I have very thin, Asian hair and I think this product works really well. I flip my hair upside down, spray a few times on the underside and a few times on the front. I think it makes my hair looks so silky and smooth after straightening and it smells so good too!!! I would definitely recommend it!
    8 out of 8 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 19, 2010
    Link to this post
  • CT
    2 Star Rating
    Looking For Something With More Conditioning Protection
    I don't feel that this really protects my hair, I'm looking for something that leaves it less stiff.
    5 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 31, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money! Not Happy About This Product.
    I love the chi line. Especailly the silk infusion and the shine aresol. But this product left my hair feeling dryed out stiff and sticky. I used it with a straightening iron and i didint even finish with it. Tried with wet hair too. Felt the same results. Tried to use it with a curling iorn. I supose it worked better for that but still wouldint repurchase. Maybe it is good against heat but i wouldint be able to say.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,958 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.50
Server Name