Clearance Sale
CHI

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.75
In Stock
- Ships within 24 hours
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 

Reviews

Based on 188 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (188)
Show All 188 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • 1 Star Rating
    Save Your Money! Not Happy About This Product.
    I love the chi line. Especailly the silk infusion and the shine aresol. But this product left my hair feeling dryed out stiff and sticky. I used it with a straightening iron and i didint even finish with it. Tried with wet hair too. Felt the same results. Tried to use it with a curling iorn. I supose it worked better for that but still wouldint repurchase. Maybe it is good against heat but i wouldint be able to say.
    7 out of 10 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2010
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Wonderful Product
    I read peoples reviews about the product leaving hair sticky and stiff,if used the right way this is a wonderful product,if your hair is sticky or stiff you used waaaay too much,all you have to do is spray a little on the top of your hair then lift ur hair and put some in the bottom layers then let it dry a little and use the flat iron.Then use the chi silk fusion put a dime size amount in your hand and rub on the ends of your hair then flat iron your hair again and your hair will stay soft and silky.
    17 out of 17 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Toronto, Canada
    1 Star Rating
    No Good
    This is the first thermal protection spray i ever tried and i am not impressed at all. It makes my hair look greasy. I have very thick, caucasion hair. It did nothing for me at all. Would not recommend it.
    3 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 23, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Philly, PA, USA
    1 Star Rating
    Dont Waste Your $$$$$
    This left my hair dry & hard. There are way better products then this one & they cost a lot less. I love CHI products but will never use this one again.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Not The Best.
    If you straighten your hair, this will help keep it straight . However, it can make your hair stiff, in which case, you just brush it out. if you curl your hair, it'll help your hair curl really well, but it won't keep it from falling.. i'm sure there is a better alternative. In terms of heat protection, I'm not sure if this really helps I haven't seen any improvements in my hair, but it hasn't gotten worst either. I'm almost done with my bottle of this, but I don't think I'll be purchasing another. Save yourself money and buy hairspray instead!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 4 Star Rating
    A Good Investment!
    I really like this product. I put it on after blowdrying my hair and right before I straighten it. It works very well and makes my hair very shiny and smooth. I recommend it.
    11 out of 14 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 12, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
    3 Star Rating
    Leaves My Hair A Little Bit Stiff
    I'm pretty sure that this product is great for heat protection, but I don't like that it leaves my hair feeling very stiff, which makes my ends tangle and then break. I got a bottle of this and the silk infusion included when I bought my hair iron 2 years ago, and the bottle is still more than 3/4 full. I have medium to thin wavy hair...maybe it would work better on other hair types?? Hope this helps =)
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Michigan
    5 Star Rating
    I Love This Product.
    I bought this about a week ago, and it works great. I just use three sprays over my hair then straighten, and it does it's job. It leaves my hair very silky and shiny. Though I'm not so crazy about the smell, it's not horrible. I've seen a noticeable change when i first used this product. It's great, and i definitely recommend this product.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Marietta, GA
    1 Star Rating
    No No No No No
    I bought this a few days ago based on the positive folica reviews. NO. I blow dried my hair then sectioned it off and sprayed each section with the iron gaurd before running the flat iron over it. I ran the iron over it and my hair came out crunchy and extremely dry until I washed it again. It took any natural shine out of my hair, which is wavy and highlighted bleach blonde, and left it feeling awful. looks like the one CHI product I can rely on is the Silk Infusion.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Ohio
    4 Star Rating
    Not A Miracle Worker, But Probably The Best Out There
    I'm indian, so I have thick, textured black hair, my hair is very wavy and when I use curl enhancers, it tends to create curls but also horrible frizz. My hair is prone to getting dry, so without the right products, my hair doesn't straighten into silky soft hair, but stiff and sticky strands. This spray is one of the best out there in heat protection sprays, it's sort of pricey, but worth the extra money. It works a lot better on my hair than the lower end brands, like john frieda, vo8, or tresseme. The only problem is that since my hair is dark, it can sometimes leave a white residue in your hair, or leave it a little sticky, so use sparingly to avoid looking like you have dandruff!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 4, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    The Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Argan Oil protects from heat damage and leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny.

    New Price: $16.00
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    New Price: $14.25 - $43.00
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.75
Server Name