Take 25% off one hair tool with code TOOL25

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.75 $12.00
18% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

  • SKU: P9289   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Provides superior heat protection from the inside out
  • Protects against styling and finishing damages from the hottest heat styling tools
  • Hair will remain silky and shiny
  • Cationic hydration interlink softens and balances hair, locking in moisture
  • Weightless compound  so style can be regenerated with heat again and again

Directions

Section your hair and spray evenly over dry hair. Start using your heat styling tool from roots to ends.

Water (Aqua), Sodium Polystyrene Sulfonate, SD Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, PPG 20 Methyl Glucose Ether, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Silk, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein PG Propyl Silanetriol, Perfume (Fragrance), Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Ceramic

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray (190)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Work Great If Used Correctly 5 Star Rating
    For all of you giving this bad reviews --- You have not used it right! The purpose of a heat protectant is to help your hair handle the heat, not to make your hair wet again! If you hear that sizzling sound it means you used waaay too much!

    Here is my advice (and you can apply it for any heat protecting product you use): Once your hair is all dry spray the heat protectant in your palms. Rub them together and then glide them through your hair. In this way you are sure that you have applied as little as you need. Comb your hair a few times, then comb each section you plan to flat iron. You should not hear the sizzling sound bc your hair strand will not be wet from using so much of the spray.

    I have used the CHI spray with both cheap and the orginal CHI flat irons! It helps with whatever fat iron you use, it will leave your hair shiny and smelling nice!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 29, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Don't Waste Your Time 1 Star Rating
    I bought this at rite aid thinking it would be great since I do my hair often but this was the worst investment...My hair felt stiff and just felt gross never buy this!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 23, 2010
  • Feels Dry Like Too Much Old Hairspray 1 Star Rating
    i purchased this product for around 12.95 at the grocery store and i would not recommend it..i was looking for a flat iron or curling iron spray to keep my hair from drying out and this made it feel as if i had used a ton of hairspray (i did follow directions).i have long medium to coarse hair and it is colored..i would not purchase this again..

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2010
    / Belleville, MI
  • Leaves Hair Dry & Dull! 1 Star Rating
    Sorry Chi but my vote is NO! I've only used this product maybe three times however each time I felt the same way; not satisfied! I used this product on dried hair before flat ironing and when I used it, I heard a sizzling sound & thought "maybe I used too much". I didnt continue to flat iron because I was nervous from the sound (I dont need any hair damage/breakage). The following two times I did the same routine..spray it on, comb it thru, waited a minute or so (to let it dry this time) and began to flat iron, I still heard the sizzling sound and become hesitant but I kept on; the end result was dry and hard hair. My hair is on the thick/dry side so this product didnt help "my look" walking out the door. I dont get how it protects the hair either if there's wetness for so long after applying?! You would want to then apply heat & instead of waiting five minutes for dry time. There shouldnt be a "sizzling" sound, I made sure JUST to coat my hair! The flat iron itself made my hair straight but with this added product. It made my hair flat, dead, dull with no body on top of the dryness! Maybe I shouldve tried the Silk Infusion after it, who knows but this product was a disappointment and not what I expected for the price I paid!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 15, 2010
    / NYC
  • Chi 1 Star Rating
    I bought this item after buying my flat iron about six months ago. Every time I use it my hair gets very dry even when I brush it out. I have a feeling its damaging my hair instead of protecting it. I wouldn't buy it again. I am using Unite products now and it is the best product I've used.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 6, 2010
  • Pretty Good 4 Star Rating
    I like this product pretty well. I think that it protects me hair, add shine, and over all is good. It does not leave a sticky residue like most people have said. If you wait until your hair is dry, flip your hair over, and spray, it will turn out perfect. The only problem is the smell, but as long as you have a nice smelling finishing lotion you should be fine.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 28, 2010
  • You Get What You Pay For 5 Star Rating
    Yes, it's a little pricey but it's so worth it. Leaves your hair silky and healthy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 21, 2010
  • The Worst! 1 Star Rating
    I hate the smell of this spray. It also doesn't work as well as Kenra

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2010
    / Paducah
  • Iron Guard Must Work Better On Certain Kinds Of Hair 3 Star Rating
    It leaves my naturally wavy brown hair feeling dried out and with the ends looking split. After reading the reviews it just seems that it is a hit or miss product depending on hair type and if it's colored, etc. I can't say this protected my hair from the heat of the iron. I won't buy it again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 11, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Color Treated Hair
  • Not For Me! 1 Star Rating
    I bought this based on the reviews and I did like it! My hair came very dry and not shiny at all. I have fine very curly hair and I live in Puerto Rico (extremly humidity). If you like a glossy finish it is not the right product!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 9, 2010
Server Name