25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.75 $12.00
18% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

  • SKU: P9289   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Provides superior heat protection from the inside out
  • Protects against styling and finishing damages from the hottest heat styling tools
  • Hair will remain silky and shiny
  • Cationic hydration interlink softens and balances hair, locking in moisture
  • Weightless compound  so style can be regenerated with heat again and again

Directions

Section your hair and spray evenly over dry hair. Start using your heat styling tool from roots to ends.

Water (Aqua), Sodium Polystyrene Sulfonate, SD Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, PPG 20 Methyl Glucose Ether, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Silk, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein PG Propyl Silanetriol, Perfume (Fragrance), Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Ceramic

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray (190)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Smells Delish 4 Star Rating
    I have very thin, Asian hair and I think this product works really well. I flip my hair upside down, spray a few times on the underside and a few times on the front. I think it makes my hair looks so silky and smooth after straightening and it smells so good too!!! I would definitely recommend it!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 19, 2010
    HAIR TYPE
    Asian / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Looking For Something With More Conditioning Protection 2 Star Rating
    I don't feel that this really protects my hair, I'm looking for something that leaves it less stiff.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 31, 2010
    / CT
  • Save Your Money! Not Happy About This Product. 1 Star Rating
    I love the chi line. Especailly the silk infusion and the shine aresol. But this product left my hair feeling dryed out stiff and sticky. I used it with a straightening iron and i didint even finish with it. Tried with wet hair too. Felt the same results. Tried to use it with a curling iorn. I supose it worked better for that but still wouldint repurchase. Maybe it is good against heat but i wouldint be able to say.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2010
  • Wonderful Product 5 Star Rating
    I read peoples reviews about the product leaving hair sticky and stiff,if used the right way this is a wonderful product,if your hair is sticky or stiff you used waaaay too much,all you have to do is spray a little on the top of your hair then lift ur hair and put some in the bottom layers then let it dry a little and use the flat iron.Then use the chi silk fusion put a dime size amount in your hand and rub on the ends of your hair then flat iron your hair again and your hair will stay soft and silky.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 1, 2010
    / NYC
  • No Good 1 Star Rating
    This is the first thermal protection spray i ever tried and i am not impressed at all. It makes my hair look greasy. I have very thick, caucasion hair. It did nothing for me at all. Would not recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 23, 2010
    / Toronto, Canada
  • Dont Waste Your $$$$$ 1 Star Rating
    This left my hair dry & hard. There are way better products then this one & they cost a lot less. I love CHI products but will never use this one again.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 22, 2010
    / Philly, PA, USA
  • Not The Best. 3 Star Rating
    If you straighten your hair, this will help keep it straight . However, it can make your hair stiff, in which case, you just brush it out. if you curl your hair, it'll help your hair curl really well, but it won't keep it from falling.. i'm sure there is a better alternative. In terms of heat protection, I'm not sure if this really helps I haven't seen any improvements in my hair, but it hasn't gotten worst either. I'm almost done with my bottle of this, but I don't think I'll be purchasing another. Save yourself money and buy hairspray instead!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 20, 2010
  • A Good Investment! 4 Star Rating
    I really like this product. I put it on after blowdrying my hair and right before I straighten it. It works very well and makes my hair very shiny and smooth. I recommend it.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 12, 2010
  • Leaves My Hair A Little Bit Stiff 3 Star Rating
    I'm pretty sure that this product is great for heat protection, but I don't like that it leaves my hair feeling very stiff, which makes my ends tangle and then break. I got a bottle of this and the silk infusion included when I bought my hair iron 2 years ago, and the bottle is still more than 3/4 full. I have medium to thin wavy hair...maybe it would work better on other hair types?? Hope this helps =)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 3, 2010
    / Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
  • I Love This Product. 5 Star Rating
    I bought this about a week ago, and it works great. I just use three sprays over my hair then straighten, and it does it's job. It leaves my hair very silky and shiny. Though I'm not so crazy about the smell, it's not horrible. I've seen a noticeable change when i first used this product. It's great, and i definitely recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 30, 2010
    / Michigan
Server Name