Free Shipping Over $50
CHI

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

187 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 187 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (187)
Show All 187 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!!
    I have medium thick hair and It worked well..I mist each section before I flst iron..but the secret is run a brush or comb through your hair after to avoid stickiness...and prevents my hair from frizzing all day!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!!
    I have medium thick hair and It worked well..I mist each section before I flst iron..but the secret is run a brush or comb through your hair after to avoid stickiness...and prevents my hair from frizzing all day!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All I Can Say Is Amazing!!
    I didn't use the CHI 44 Iron Guard heat protectant right the first time ut the second time I used it right and it was amazing. It protected my hair against the heat really really well !!
    My hair isn't damaged like it was before when I didn't use heat protectant. It's amazing!! Maybe a little pricey but great and totally worth the money. This was my first CHI Product and I'm gonna get the Silk Infusion since this one was great.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MIAMI
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Those With Damaged Hair
    I DO NOT LIKE CHI... Its made for those of you who do not have hair typical of hispanics (think, curly and dry). This was a waste of money for me and will not use again. Left my hair dull and it smells gross.
    9 out of 15 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Omg!
    This is a great heat protector! Though it makes your hair feel weird if you spray it during the straightening process. I recommend to use it before you straighten your hair and comb it through.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have used a lot of heat protecting items both sprays and serums and this is by far the best. I have very thin, dry, color treated hair and this works wonders for it. Unlike other products it does not leave my hair sticky or dry. It does have a smell to it but in my opinion it smells much better then most heat protection sprays. It leaves my hair looking much healthier, shinier, and just all around much better. I will forever use this product!

    PS : You need to be careful as to where you buy the product and make sure that you actually buy it from an authorized retailer or a beauty store. A friend of mine bought it at a local food store and it looked and smelled completely different and did not give the same results.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    How Do I Use It
    im kind of confused on how to use it wet or dry hari
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Was Okay
    the spray was okay, but it had a scent of a man's cologne. I thought it worked somewhat like the chi serum in a spray form.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Chi 44 Iron Guard
    The CHI 44 Iron Guard is great it keeps my hair from getting Heat damage .And what a awesome price ...
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 18, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Normal Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Secret To Having Shiny Hair !
    One of my stylist used it on me, but then I decided to buy my own. Now when I do my hair at home, it turns out the same way ! I love it !

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 8, 2010
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,958 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,760 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    549 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.50
Server Name