CHI

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.75
Out of Stock
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
 

Reviews

Based on 189 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (189)
Show All 189 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Really Puts A Layer Of Protection On Th Hair
    This is a great product for protecting your hair from heat styling. It never feels heavy and it is easy to brush through and restyle. Love it! I've been faithful to it for a year now! I love to finish my style with Helmet Head hairspray!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 7, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Smells Great And Works Wonderful
    i have very curly blonde hair, i use this right before i am about to straighten my hair. You need to make sure you spray your hair evenly and wait for it to dry before you begin! I love the smell of it and it really does do a wonderful job.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 30, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!!
    I have medium thick hair and It worked well..I mist each section before I flst iron..but the secret is run a brush or comb through your hair after to avoid stickiness...and prevents my hair from frizzing all day!
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Platinum Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love This!!!
    I have medium thick hair and It worked well..I mist each section before I flst iron..but the secret is run a brush or comb through your hair after to avoid stickiness...and prevents my hair from frizzing all day!
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 23, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Dark Brown
    Normal Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    All I Can Say Is Amazing!!
    I didn't use the CHI 44 Iron Guard heat protectant right the first time ut the second time I used it right and it was amazing. It protected my hair against the heat really really well !!
    My hair isn't damaged like it was before when I didn't use heat protectant. It's amazing!! Maybe a little pricey but great and totally worth the money. This was my first CHI Product and I'm gonna get the Silk Infusion since this one was great.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2011
    Link to this post
  • MIAMI
    Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Relaxed Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Those With Damaged Hair
    I DO NOT LIKE CHI... Its made for those of you who do not have hair typical of hispanics (think, curly and dry). This was a waste of money for me and will not use again. Left my hair dull and it smells gross.
    10 out of 16 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 20, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Omg!
    This is a great heat protector! Though it makes your hair feel weird if you spray it during the straightening process. I recommend to use it before you straighten your hair and comb it through.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • NJ
    Hair
    Blonde
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I have used a lot of heat protecting items both sprays and serums and this is by far the best. I have very thin, dry, color treated hair and this works wonders for it. Unlike other products it does not leave my hair sticky or dry. It does have a smell to it but in my opinion it smells much better then most heat protection sprays. It leaves my hair looking much healthier, shinier, and just all around much better. I will forever use this product!

    PS : You need to be careful as to where you buy the product and make sure that you actually buy it from an authorized retailer or a beauty store. A friend of mine bought it at a local food store and it looked and smelled completely different and did not give the same results.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    How Do I Use It
    im kind of confused on how to use it wet or dry hari
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 13, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Was Okay
    the spray was okay, but it had a scent of a man's cologne. I thought it worked somewhat like the chi serum in a spray form.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 10, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name