25% off site wide. 35% off Theorie.

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.75 $12.00
18% OFF
We're sorry, this product is no longer available. / GROUND SHIPPING ONLY

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.

  • SKU: P9289   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Provides superior heat protection from the inside out
  • Protects against styling and finishing damages from the hottest heat styling tools
  • Hair will remain silky and shiny
  • Cationic hydration interlink softens and balances hair, locking in moisture
  • Weightless compound  so style can be regenerated with heat again and again

Directions

Section your hair and spray evenly over dry hair. Start using your heat styling tool from roots to ends.

Water (Aqua), Sodium Polystyrene Sulfonate, SD Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Polysorbate 20, PPG 20 Methyl Glucose Ether, Disodium EDTA, Hydrolyzed Silk, Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein PG Propyl Silanetriol, Perfume (Fragrance), Diazolidinyl Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisothiazolinone, Ceramic

  • You May Also Like

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray (190)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Ah-mazing Product 5 Star Rating
    I am Asian and have thick, coarse, slightly wavy hair and found this product to be ah-mazing! After one use, I noticed a difference immediately! Maybe ppl with thin hair are experiencing the product to be somewhat sticky, but if you have thick, coarse hair, this product shouldn't affect you. I know another reviewer mentioned to spray the product onto your hands first and then apply it to your hair. I personally followed the directions on the bottle (section hair and spray evenly on dry hair) and had no issues with stickiness other than when I was spraying it onto my hair, any mist that landed on my arms made them feel a little sticky similar to when you use hairspray. I would suggest to spray the product at least 4-6 inches from your hair. This will give you better even coverage. Also, I LOVE THE SMELL...it's faint and similar to a men's cologne, but no worries, it isn't overpowering!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 15, 2011
    / Bergen County, NJ
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Works Great! 4 Star Rating
    You have to use this correctly for it to work right. Spray about 2-3 sprays in you're hand, rub them together, them apply in you're hair. If you feel like it's necessary, then apply more but DO NOT apply directly to you're hair. Always spray in you're hands then apply. Most of you that are giving this a bad review are probably spraying it in you're hair and are putting in WAY too much! This made my hair so soft afterwards. I would recommend this product:)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 23, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • High Price, Below Average Performance 2 Star Rating
    I originally started using nothing to protect my hair when I first started flat ironing ("Yikes!", I know), but after getting nagged by my hair dresser, I decided to try this product. It definitely was an improvement over using nothing, but I figured there had to be something better than the somewhat-less-frizzy and dried hair I was left with. It really didn't do what it promised in my opinion, especially for the money. My hair still felt dry and overworked. However, it does seem to last a long time, too bad it doesn't work very well.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 27, 2011
    / USA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Soooo Great 5 Star Rating
    This is so great. Even after using it just three times its already made my hair (which was basically fried and felt like straw) so soft and not frizzy. It smells great too, like axe kind of, which i loveeee!!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 16, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • To Get The Best Results 5 Star Rating
    to get the bes results use just a little. spray a little on your hand then rub it in to your hair it works great! i absolutly love it irecomend it to every one!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 22, 2011
    / Nebrasca
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Dry Hair
  • No Other 5 Star Rating
    Loving this product not only straight my hair but protect from heat what else does curlyhair needs I recommend this for any one with curly to fine breakable hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 16, 2011
    / Thomson,Ga
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • Really Like It!! 5 Star Rating
    For everyone who says that it leaves your hair sticky, you aren't using this product the right way. If you spray a little in your hand and rub it in your palms and run it through your hair rather than sprying it directly onto your hair it distributes better and you don't use as much that way. For anyone who hasn't tried this and is thinking about it--- DO IT! It's very inexpensive and it works wonderfully. I have very coarse, thick, medium curly hair that doesn't like to stay straight. I just bought a new flat iron (Solia flat iron it's amazing I will be writing a review on that as well) and I wanted some protection because my hair was getting so dry and full of split ends and fly-aways. Let me tell you this product is wonderful. It doesn't make your hair sticky if you use it right and it makes hair shiny and silky and keeps fly-aways in thier place. The only thing I would see wrong with it is the smell. -- It kind of has a masculine smell to it. But that does fade after awhile. I personally don't mind the smell at all and if you had a good smelling finishing spray then there won't be a problem. And if you are still unsure about this product, it's better than not using anything at all to protect your hair against heat damage. It will help keep in moisture and make it super shiny and flowy. I have already gotten lots of compliments on my hair and I've only used it a couple times. So if you aren't sure, for around $12 it saves your hair alot of hurt. I say try it for sure :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 14, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • This Is A Really Good Spray 4 Star Rating
    this helps so my hair doest get damage it also doest grese up hair it make is soft and its great for your hair

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2011
    / El Paso
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Love It:)! 5 Star Rating
    i really like this product but i don't know how it compares to other protectant sprays because i've only used this one!!! it works really well!! my hair is smooth and shiny all day! i don't get the fried look many people that straighten their hair get. i get a lot of compliments. i don't use a chi flat iron but this spray works great with the flat iron i do have!!! i love it !!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 12, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair
  • I Don't Know What I'd Do Without It!! 5 Star Rating
    This product surpassed my expectations entirely. I expected some kind of result, but what I've received is amazing. My hair looks like I always have wished it would. I'm really impressed, and I would encourage anyone to at least try the product. I really love it, my hair is less frizzy and it's really easy to control and manipulate. Love it!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 11, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair
Server Name