Free Shipping Over $50
20% off $ Stars
CHI

CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz.

187 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray gives you superior heat protection for your hair.
$14.50
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 187 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • CHI 44 Iron Guard Thermal Protection Spray 8.5 oz. (187)
Show All 187 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Los Angeles, CA
    1 Star Rating
    Not For Me
    Some people really seemed to like this product on here in the reviews, so I decided to give it a try. I have black hair that is not now and has never been relaxed. So, I wanted a good heat protectant since it takes a lot of heat when I want to flat iron or press my hair. This product left my hair feeling very dried out, almost crispy. Perhaps it works better on hair of other ethnicities, but I do not recommend it for black hair.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • New Jersey
    3 Star Rating
    Not So Bad
    I ust this stuff again because the brand name...arent we all suckers...BED HEAD makes a beeter one and leaves hair soft shiney and managable. But remeber girls we all have different textures and hair types. You have to find a heat protecter for your style and hair type. For those who say their hair is now brittel...Your flat iron is too Hot..way to Hot for your Hair. Your frying it because of the obvious. Anyone who puts on a "wet" thermal protectant and then immediatley flat irons their hair should NOT own a flat iron. The obvious will happen. Your hair will sizzle, and fry. Spray your hair 15 minutes before you intend on flat ironing it. Let the protectant set in. Fast and quick motions with iron is best. Apply a shimmer or gloss (in moderation) when done. Also regular trims every 8 weeks helps keep the healthy hair appearance. Good luck ladies..
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 9, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Richland, WA
    5 Star Rating
    Chi
    I love, love, love this product!! I will spray dry sections of my hair with it, then use my straightener to straighten my hair. This product helps straighten my hair plus adds protection to my hair from drying and blowdrying. I use this product constantly!!
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 4, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Toms River NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    his product is great in protecting you hair from the flat iron. Hair comes out straight and nice.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 31, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Los Angeles, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Chi
    The product is great to use before using hair straighter...its not heavy and does the lift and hold of your style...excellent product and no complaints.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 29, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Illinois
    2 Star Rating
    It Didn't Do It For Me!
    I think my hair actually looks worse since I started using this product...I dont think it protects the hair, its dry and frizzy looking and has a "fake straight" look about it. I also have the smoothing creme - which you almost need to use after flat ironing. The keratin mist - another waste of money. CHI products are over-rated. Sorry ;(
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • California Babyy
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great (:
    I loooovee this product! I use it all the time when Im going to straighten my hair. It makes it feel softer and keeps it from being damaged! I looveee it, you should definitely try it <3
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 11, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Iowa
    5 Star Rating
    Buen Producto
    Este producto trabaja maravillas, yo se lo recomiendo, ayuda mucho al maltrato del pelo. te deja el pelo suave e lizo.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 10, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Arkansas
    Hair
    Curly Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Terriffic
    This stuff is great. I have natural curly hair, but use this with your chi flat iron & your hair wont kink up one little bit
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 19, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Denver, CO
    2 Star Rating
    What A Sticky Mess!
    I hated this stuff. It did leave me with a nice shiny finish, but the hold in this stuff was so heavy, I could barely drag a comb through my hair after using it. I returned it to the salon I bought it at for a refund, and Ill never use it again.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 17, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    CHI Ceramic Flat Iron (Original 1" CHI)

    Achieve professional results. This original CHI 1 inch flat iron will straighten, curl and flip your hair.

    1,958 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $149.00 New Price: $120.00
    Free Shipping
  • Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil Best of Folica

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with Moroccan Argan Oil

    Sedu Anti-Frizz Polishing Treatment with pure Moroccan Argan Oil protects from heat damage, leaves hair incredibly smooth and shiny and controls frizz. Similar to Moroccanoil, it contains Argan Oil which is produced from the kernels of the argan tree, found in Morocco. Argan Oil is extraordinarily rich in things like natural tocopherols and vitamin E.

    293 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $50.00 New Price: $37.00
  • Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Sedu Pro Ionic Ceramic Tourmaline Flat Iron (1 1/2")

    Rated the Best Hair Straightener on the market and preferred by top hair stylists around the world, Sedu flat iron straightens, smooths and tames frizzy hair for long-lasting results. Sedu's patented ultra-smooth ceramic/tourmaline technology guarantee smooth straightening.

    5,763 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    Old Price: $160.00 New Price: $129.99
    Free Shipping
  • CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Silk Infusion

    CHI Transformation System Silk Infusion helps strengthen your hair, providing incredible softness, manageability and shine without any build-up. Alcohol free, enriched with pure silk and wheat and soy proteins. Available in 6 oz. and 2 oz.

    551 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $14.00 - $41.50
  • CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream

    CHI Straight Guard Smoothing Styling Cream easy brush-glide formula is an ideal styling tool for all your smooth, sleek styles. It also provides your hair with incredible control and smoothness while helping to eliminate frizz and create superior shine.

    New Price: $14.50
Server Name