Free Shipping Over $50
Customer Appreciation Sale
Bumble and bumble

Bumble and bumble South Surf Spray 4 oz.

We're sorry, Bumble and bumble has not authorized Folica to sell this product.

May we suggest:

 

Reviews

Based on 11 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Only show reviews for:
  • Bumble and bumble South Surf Spray 4 oz. (11)
Show All 11 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • USA
    3 Star Rating
    Not Worth The Price
    I did not like this product. It did not do much for me. If you use it while your hair is wet and let it air dry, it tends to make your hair curlier, but that depends, and a drug-store scrunching mousse works a lot better. For me, it works as more of a hairspray. I know this must sound weird, but that seems to work as it has the consistansy of a hairspray. I would not buy this product again; as I liked the idea of it more than the actual product.
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 17, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Hoover, Alabama, United States
    5 Star Rating
    Teen From Alabama
    For YEARS, seriously YEARS I have been searching for that product that gives my hair just what it needs to make my natural wave come out. Since i was in 6th Grade I have straightened my hair EVERYDAY. I hated how with all the other products, i would spray it in and it wouldnt do anything for me-it would just frizz up and look dull naturally. I was looking for that product that would spray in and dry my hair into the beachy-looking natural waves i've always had but never could get all the way their without frizz! My aunt saw this product in her salon in LA and her stylist said it its AWESOME - she sent it to me to try and at first i wasnt sure, but after spraying it in my hair and letting it dry naturally i looked in the mirror and couldnt believe it! FINALLY a product thats PERFECT! this is a product im in love with for YEARS to come!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 1, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Atlanta
    5 Star Rating
    Has Changed My Life
    I have naturally not-quite-curly-but-more-than-wavy-and-often-frizzy hair. In the dry months, my hair is the envy of many - it is super thick and looks terrific when blown out with a round brush. However, summer in the South (high humidity) is a hair nightmare for me. Until this - WOW. I use it after drying my hair - I blow it out then build the curl back in with this. It looks amazing - super sexy hair and no frizz. The texture is a bit odd - it feels sort of straw like (my hair is normally quite soft). But the style/curl is exactly what I have always wanted but could never seem to achieve. I am forever devoted to this product.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 15, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Scottsdale,AZ
    5 Star Rating
    Unbelievable Results!
    I have used almost every salon product available for my long, naturally wavy and slightly frizzy hair: This product was incredible and I saw the results in the first use! It is completely weightless, gives hai extraordinary volume and leaves no residue. It defined my waves and eliminated all the frizz. I spray on damp, towel dried hair (about 20 sprays) then blow dry with a diffuser. I touch up after drying by spraying a couple od pumps on my dry hair and leave my house everytime with perfect, full hair!! I wish I had found this product sooner!!!
    12 out of 15 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 3, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    My Favorite Sea Salt Spray
    I have also tried different salt sprays, and this has been my very favorite! I loved the texture and lift it gave my hair. It is the best out there that Ive found!!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 22, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Canada, Ontario
    5 Star Rating
    Expensive But Is The Best Sea Salt Spray
    I have tried everything out there- the Sedu sea salt spray, KMS sea salt spray, and the stor brand sunsilk waves of envy spray- This is BY FAR the best- it is more expensive then all the others but you really do get what you pay for here- more volume and more hold. I have very long hair past my shoulders and it gave awesome waves that held.
    5 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 6, 2009
    Link to this post
  • Bordentown, NJ
    5 Star Rating
    Bumble And Bumble Surf Spray
    This is the best!! Makes my hair curl and gives my hair that natural curl look! Just love it!!
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 23, 2009
    Link to this post
  • NYC
    5 Star Rating
    Surf Spray
    Love this too, makes my hair crunchy but in a good way, totally feels like day at the beach hair.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Apr 30, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Good Stuff!
    I have really fine hair and a lot of it! I need volume. I blow dry my hair and spray it on the crown, then dry it again. I tease it, smooth it over and voila! I love it.
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 11, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Naples, Florida
    5 Star Rating
    Bumble & Bumble South Surf Spray
    I have fairly thick but somewhat unruly hair and this product gives my hair texture without weighing it down. Its the only product Ive found that doesnt make my hair too poofy.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 7, 2008
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
Server Name