Free Shipping Over $50
Biosilk

BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On

An environmentally-friendly shine spray with no CFC's, BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On is a fast-drying formula producing a luminous, sensual, brilliant finish wi...
$16.00
GROUND SHIPPING ONLY
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 26 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On (26)
Show All 26 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Key West, FL
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Works Great!
    This spray really works great and gives you shine. I have frizzy hair and after i straighten it, i spray this on and it really smooths it out.
    2 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 19, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Lovin It!
    I tried this product and I absolutely loved it! it brought just enough shine to my hair without looking or feeling greasy! it smells fantastic too! totally unique, and it makes me feel like im in a salon or spa. also, it gets rid of any staticy hair that i may have and lasts. usually the spray in conditioners or a random product that advertises that it will reduce or get rid of static and they just don't. this doesn't even advertise it and it works completely! i absolutely love this product and use it all the time. this product is amazing!!
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 14, 2011
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    White
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Great Shine
    I also love your Biosilk Silk Shine On. My hair being so fine and thin needs some shine on it and this delivers.
    3 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Oct 25, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 1 Star Rating
    Is This A Recalled Product?
    I tried this product and it has just made my hair greasy. I experienced dizziness after using this. I am currently waiting for my doctor's appt. because my dizziness has not gone away. Looking in the ingredients, I noticed it says: Low VOCs (volatile organic compounds). I am very sensitive to chemicals so I am certain this is the cause of my dizziness. Anyone have similar experience?
    17 out of 19 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 3, 2010
    Link to this post
  • Madison, WI
    3 Star Rating
    It's Okay
    I wish it had a little more substance. The positive is that it's very light, but that's also part of the negative. I have thicker hair and unless I use a good amount I don't really notice I've used it.
    1 out of 1 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 22, 2010
    Link to this post
  • 2 Star Rating
    Shine Is Ok But Smell Is Unbearable...
    Im used to smelling various hair/perfume/ect/ products, since I always use a lot of things that have some kind of smell, like hairspray, perfume, ect., but the smell of the BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On is just UNBEARABLE! Ive tried it for 3 days, and the smell gives me a huge headache. The first time I tried it a couple of days ago I almost choked; it was that awful! The shine is pretty good, but my hair still looks dry. I have thin hair and use a lot of heat products, and I thought this would leave my damaged hair looking glossy and shiny. The shine was OK but barely noticeable. Im planning on returning it today. If you cant stand the smell of hairsprays and such, then dont get this product, because this is like the smell of hairspray x10.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 30, 2009
    Link to this post
  • 5 Star Rating
    Something To Consider
    Im not entirely sure if this is from Farouk(?) but I am thinking it is. The name Biosilk rings a bell. On to what the reader needs to know-- I absolutely adored this shine spray(and I do not use those terms loosely) It provides an extremely sheer cover that makes hair radiate. I have moderately thick, super curly, long hair. Frizzy as well! My hair doesnt lack shine by any means, but it definitely never hurts to boost it! Often I would use this product when using a flat-iron, for those damned things seem to strip my natural shine. I highly recommend this product, it is one of best out on the market.. when pertaining to shine that is. Its brilliant, trust me. If anyone is an Ebayer, search for Farouk Systems Shine on Spray, it works wonders upon wonders.
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 8, 2008
    Link to this post
  • Nicholasville, KY
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product
    Does what it is supposed to and leaves hair shiny and silky without any oil buildup
    4 out of 5 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted May 6, 2008
    Link to this post
  • 3 Star Rating
    Sticky
    I THOUGHT THIS PRODUCT WAS A GOOD HAIR SHEEN SPRAY. IT IS MAINLY FOR SOMEONE WHO WANTS A HAIR SPRAY WITHOUT LEAVING THEIR HAIR LOOKING STICKY OR DRY. IT COVERS WELL, ITS A LIGHT HAIR SPRAY AND ADDS A SHEEN. I WOULD NOT PURCHASE IT JUST FOR THE SHEEN ESPECIALLY IF YOU DO NOT NEED A FINISHING SPRAY ( NOT EVEN A LITTLE BIT). TRY FRIEDA 100% HAIR SHINE. IT SEALS THE ENDS AND ADDS A LASTING GLOSS THAT IS NOT OILY LOOKING.
    1 out of 2 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Aug 24, 2007
    Link to this post
  • Connecticut
    5 Star Rating
    Great Product!
    This is a great product for getting my hair smooth and shiny. I have very light blonde hair and often have a problem with styling products darkening my hair. This product does not do that. It is also light and does not weigh my hair down. I would highly recommend you try it.
    3 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jul 24, 2007
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Conditioner

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Conditioner

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Conditioner is a lightweight adaptive formula that infuses silk proteins on dry or damaged hair, providing balanced conditioning and nourishment for healthier, softer hair with luminous shine.

    New Price: $14.50
  • BioSilk Molding Silk

    BioSilk Molding Silk

    BioSilk Molding Silk is ideal for creating the contemporary styles of today that require sculpted form and definition with extra volume.

    New Price: $15.50
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

    BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

    BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.

    238 reviews Photo & Video Reviews
    New Price: $25.00
Server Name