Free Shipping Over $50
Biosilk

BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz.

238 Reviews Photo & Video Reviews Post Yours!
BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$25.00
In Stock
Ships within 24 hours
 

Reviews

Based on 238 Reviews

Photo & Video Reviews
Check the boxes to filter reviews.
Only show reviews for:
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy-5.64 oz. (238)
Show All 238 Reviews
Sort By:
Date
|
Helpfulness
|
Rating
  • Michigan
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Hair And Skin !!
    I am 63 years of age and my hair and skin thrive on this. I have a small bottle that has lasted 2 and a half years...a little goes a long way. Also use a tiny dab under the eyes where the skin is so fragile, it works wonders !!! The smell is fantastic, too! Used immediately after a shower and shampoo it nourishes where it is supposed to. I love love love this product, it is actually better on my face than Oil of Olay , and better on my hair than Argan Oil.!!!
    4 out of 4 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 25, 2014
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Light Brown
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Just Started Using It...amazing
    I have lots of naturally wavy/curly hair that is fine and suffers from dryness because it's very long...in fact, it's been looking sort of rough and rigid. I have searched and searched for the perfect hair product that will hydrate and nourish my hair, without making it oily. This stuff is it. Of course, my newly growing hair will get oily faster than the ends of my hair because that is where my scalp is, but to avoid risking that area getting oily faster I have a SUPER SIMPLE technique:
    1. wet hair and wash with a half-dollar size of shampoo, only around scalp area
    2. rinse, allowing shampoo to go over rest of hair just enough to clean
    3. then lather in enough conditioner to the older parts of hair that aren't close to your scalp
    4. rub it in REALLY good. Like, bunch up your older hair and "scrub" it together
    5. let sit for a few minutes and then rinse out.
    P.S. hairstylists suggest this technique! If you have hair like mine, this will definitely work and you should get Biosilk Moisture Therapy. It makes your hair less stiff, moreshiny, and more SOFT. Just after one use my mom, my boyfriend, and I all noticed a big change in the silkiness of my hair.
    Before Photo
    After Photo
    5 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Sep 6, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Mission Viejo, CA
    5 Star Rating
    Love It!
    I absolutely love this product! It has a very pleasant smell that lasts all day and leaves my hair soft. It adds shine to your hair without making it feel greasy like other products and is worth the money.
    2 out of 3 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 24, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Monterey Park
    Hair
    Black
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Long Hair
    I had short hair and have been trying to find something to make it grow. I finally did, I found 100 % Extra Virging olive oil on your scalp every other day makes it grow super fast and long. Now I needed something to make the rest of my hair nourished and shiny so a co worker had the most luxurious hair and she said she used Biosilk. I couldn't believe it because I had used a bit in the past, but I guess I didn't know how to use it and quickly became discouraged and stopped using the product and I think I even threw it away. Now I went out and bought a small bottle at Target. It was like 13.99. I started using it on the weekend just in case my hair would come out ugly. It worked. I put it on my wet hair, sectioned it, blow dryed it, and put HOT ROLLERS by CONAIR on my hair. My hair is stunning and I get so many compliments.
    Before Photo
    7 out of 7 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Mar 4, 2013
    Link to this post
  • New York
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    3 Star Rating
    Good But Not Great
    This product is OKAY. It does make my hair look more sleek and maybe a little softer but nothing dramatic. A little bit does go a long way though with this product. If you put too much on it makes your hair look greasy and I already have oily hair so this is not what I am looking for. For that reason, I am not very fond of this product.
    8 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jan 3, 2013
    Link to this post
  • Wenatchee WA
    Hair
    Medium Brown
    Dry Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    Thick or Coarse Hair
    Chemically Treated Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Bff
    Biosilk has been my good friend for several years. It has kept my 64-year-old flyaways at bay, helped tame the frizzies, and made my color-abused & heat damaged hair look better than I deserve. It's easy to use on wet or dry hair and doesn't make my hair feel oily. It also makes my hair feel soft and gives some added shine. I learned early on to follow the directions very closely -- if you use too much you will wind up washing your hair again two hours after you washed it in the first place. More is NOT better. More is just more and will make your hair look crappy++. As far as the cost....I bought a 5.64 oz. bottle 3-4 years ago for about $10 (it's more now). The bottle is less than half full (I use it 2-3 time a week -- the dime-size amount or less each time). So projecting that out, assuming the same rate of use, I should be able to finish the bottle in another 3-4 years. So it's cost me about $1.25 per year. I can certainly live with that for such positive results. This is one of the few hair products that has actually made a difference in how my hair looks and feels. Best wishes.
    10 out of 10 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Dec 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Auburn
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    2 Star Rating
    So Not What I Expected.....
    I tried this only because a hairdresser friend gave it to me for free, to try. I would never spend $15.00 on it simply because I had been using, for a long time, John Freida Frizz Ease, it that's always worked just great. So anyway....I took the Bio Silk home with me and used it for a week. Sorry, but this in no way compares to Frizz Ease. Not for me, anyway. I have very thin, very curly and VERY frizzy hair. This does nothing for it. I will be sticking with my Frizz Ease.
    10 out of 11 shoppers thought this review wasn't helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 11, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Hair
    Blonde
    Oily Hair
    Dry Hair
    Curly Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    5 Star Rating
    Only Used This As A Temporary Fix While On Vacation, But Now I Use It Everyday!
    I was on vacation in California visiting my grandma and had forgotten my styling products at home (for the most part I use Bumble & Bumble). When I told her about it she said "Oh I get lot's of free product samples, so just rummage through the cabinets and you should find something." So I look, and found this! When I used it on my dry curly hair, it wasn't super spectacular, but it was good. It was when I used it after showering and was trying to straighten my hair that I fell in love. I normally have very frizzy, curly hair. Oily at the scalp, dry at the tips. I was a bit cautious because the bottle didn't say whether it could be used as a heat-protectant type thing, but I decided to give it a go. I first GENTLY towel dried my hair. Then I shook the bottle (it says to do so) and squeezed out about a dime-sized amount. I applied to my hair starting at the ends and working my way to the top, and then combing it through. Then using a round boar bristle brush, and a Babyliss blow dryer (with a a concentrator attachment), I blow dried my hair piece by piece. The result was amazing! My hair literally BOUNCED by the time I was done! When my friends saw me they couldn't stop talking about it! To show you what I'm talking about I attached some pictures. Though I gotta tell you, they do not do it justice! (Also, please ignore the roots and frizzy ends, I'm going to my stylist tomorrow :P)
    Before Photo
    29 out of 31 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Jun 22, 2012
    Link to this post
  • Boston, MA
    Hair
    Dark Brown
    Oily Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    Fine or Thin Hair
    4 Star Rating
    A Little Goes A Long Way..
    This BioSilk Sillk Therapy bottle will probably last me years. I use a tiny drop of it and my hair is extremely shiny from that tiny amount. My hair is thin, fine, oily and straight. So a little goes a long way for me. Someone with thick hair may need more than what I would normally use. It's all about your preference. You can definitely see a difference when this product is in use, my hair is less frizzy and shiny. If that's what you're looking for I recommend this product.
    6 out of 6 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Feb 21, 2012
    Link to this post
  • United States
    Hair
    Blonde
    Normal Hair
    Color Treated Hair
    4 Star Rating
    Couldnt Live Without
    makes my hair so soft and shiny! gets rid of all frizz and helps fight humility! only problem is you have to be very careful of how much and where you put it or else your hair might come off as looking greasy or "dirty'.
    14 out of 16 shoppers thought this review was helpful.

    Was this post helpful?

    Yes
    No
    posted Nov 26, 2011
    Link to this post

Write Your Own Review

Have you tried this product? Help out by sharing what worked (or didn't)!

Write a Review
You may also like
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Shampoo with botanical extracts and herbs leaves dry hair soft, healthy, and more manageable.

    New Price: $13.00
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Conditioner

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Conditioner

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Conditioner is a lightweight adaptive formula that infuses silk proteins on dry or damaged hair, providing balanced conditioning and nourishment for healthier, softer hair with luminous shine.

    New Price: $14.50
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On

    BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On

    An environmentally-friendly shine spray with no CFC's, BioSilk Silk Therapy Shine On is a fast-drying formula producing a luminous, sensual, brilliant finish without buildup.

    New Price: $16.00
Server Name