Valentine's Day Sale

BioSilk Silk Therapy

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$25.25

BioSilk Silk Therapy is the perfect, lightweight, replenishing treatment to protect and maintain hair and skin and keep it in optimum condition.

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a lightweight leave-in treatment that helps moisturize and restructure your hair without heaviness. The silk proteins strengthen your hair from the inside out, vitamin B holds in moisture, and vitamin E with botanical extracts nourishes for shine and softness. In addition to repairing, BioSilk Silk Therapy also protects your hair from future sun damage and from the heat of your styling tools. The result is silky smooth, shiny hair.

  • SKU: P8638   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Repairs split ends
  • Strengthens your hair with silk proteins
  • Moisturizes with vitamin B
  • Adds shine and softness with botanical extracts and vitamin E
  • Provides UV protection from sun damage
  • Heat protection from styling tools
  • Ideal for all hair types

Directions

Place a dime-sized amount of Silk Therapy between your palms and rub together. Then apply evenly from your roots to your ends. You can use this treatment on wet or dry hair as often as necessary.

P.S. BioSilk recommends using this product after shampooing and conditioning your hair with Biosilk Silk Therapy Shampoo and Biosilk Silk Therapy Conditioner.

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40-B, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Ethyl Ester of Hydrolyzed Silk, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol,Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance). Hexyl Cinnamic Aldehyde, Benzyl Benzoate, Linalool, Gamma Methyl Ionone, Citronellol, Lilial, Hydroxy Citronellol, Geraniol, Eugenol

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy (240)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
    READ KATHRYN C.'s review below. Very informative and thourogh. Helped me purchase this product!!

    Recently, due to a thyroid problem, my hair began falling out and turned very dry and brittle. I've always had fine, thin hair, and it became much worse than normal. This product is AMAZING. It makes my hair so soft and gives it more body and smells yummy!! I love the leave-in "Silk" treatment. A little does go a long way so if you have hair like mine, use very little on the scalp and focus more on the ends. The price is so worth it, too!! I've spent so much money trying to find the right product to help heal and preserve the hair I have left and this is certainly it!!! Fyi--at Target, you can buy a 12oz bottle of the silk treatment for $39.99. The same size bottle comes in a 3pc set with the shampoo and conditioner for $24.99!! No brainer ;)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 28, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Amazing Results! 5 Star Rating
    OMG! I JUST started using this product and got AMAZING results! This was definetley worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 9, 2015
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair
  • Hair And Skin !! 5 Star Rating
    I am 63 years of age and my hair and skin thrive on this. I have a small bottle that has lasted 2 and a half years...a little goes a long way. Also use a tiny dab under the eyes where the skin is so fragile, it works wonders !!! The smell is fantastic, too! Used immediately after a shower and shampoo it nourishes where it is supposed to. I love love love this product, it is actually better on my face than Oil of Olay , and better on my hair than Argan Oil.!!!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 25, 2014
    / Michigan
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Just Started Using It...amazing 5 Star Rating
    I have lots of naturally wavy/curly hair that is fine and suffers from dryness because it's very long...in fact, it's been looking sort of rough and rigid. I have searched and searched for the perfect hair product that will hydrate and nourish my hair, without making it oily. This stuff is it. Of course, my newly growing hair will get oily faster than the ends of my hair because that is where my scalp is, but to avoid risking that area getting oily faster I have a SUPER SIMPLE technique:
    1. wet hair and wash with a half-dollar size of shampoo, only around scalp area
    2. rinse, allowing shampoo to go over rest of hair just enough to clean
    3. then lather in enough conditioner to the older parts of hair that aren't close to your scalp
    4. rub it in REALLY good. Like, bunch up your older hair and "scrub" it together
    5. let sit for a few minutes and then rinse out.
    P.S. hairstylists suggest this technique! If you have hair like mine, this will definitely work and you should get Biosilk Moisture Therapy. It makes your hair less stiff, moreshiny, and more SOFT. Just after one use my mom, my boyfriend, and I all noticed a big change in the silkiness of my hair.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 6, 2013
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Light Brown / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Love It! 5 Star Rating
    I absolutely love this product! It has a very pleasant smell that lasts all day and leaves my hair soft. It adds shine to your hair without making it feel greasy like other products and is worth the money.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 24, 2013
    / Mission Viejo, CA
  • Long Hair 5 Star Rating
    I had short hair and have been trying to find something to make it grow. I finally did, I found 100 % Extra Virging olive oil on your scalp every other day makes it grow super fast and long. Now I needed something to make the rest of my hair nourished and shiny so a co worker had the most luxurious hair and she said she used Biosilk. I couldn't believe it because I had used a bit in the past, but I guess I didn't know how to use it and quickly became discouraged and stopped using the product and I think I even threw it away. Now I went out and bought a small bottle at Target. It was like 13.99. I started using it on the weekend just in case my hair would come out ugly. It worked. I put it on my wet hair, sectioned it, blow dryed it, and put HOT ROLLERS by CONAIR on my hair. My hair is stunning and I get so many compliments.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 4, 2013
    / Monterey Park
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Good But Not Great 3 Star Rating
    This product is OKAY. It does make my hair look more sleek and maybe a little softer but nothing dramatic. A little bit does go a long way though with this product. If you put too much on it makes your hair look greasy and I already have oily hair so this is not what I am looking for. For that reason, I am not very fond of this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jan 3, 2013
    / New York
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Bff 5 Star Rating
    Biosilk has been my good friend for several years. It has kept my 64-year-old flyaways at bay, helped tame the frizzies, and made my color-abused & heat damaged hair look better than I deserve. It's easy to use on wet or dry hair and doesn't make my hair feel oily. It also makes my hair feel soft and gives some added shine. I learned early on to follow the directions very closely -- if you use too much you will wind up washing your hair again two hours after you washed it in the first place. More is NOT better. More is just more and will make your hair look crappy++. As far as the cost....I bought a 5.64 oz. bottle 3-4 years ago for about $10 (it's more now). The bottle is less than half full (I use it 2-3 time a week -- the dime-size amount or less each time). So projecting that out, assuming the same rate of use, I should be able to finish the bottle in another 3-4 years. So it's cost me about $1.25 per year. I can certainly live with that for such positive results. This is one of the few hair products that has actually made a difference in how my hair looks and feels. Best wishes.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Dec 21, 2012
    / Wenatchee WA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Dry Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • So Not What I Expected..... 2 Star Rating
    I tried this only because a hairdresser friend gave it to me for free, to try. I would never spend $15.00 on it simply because I had been using, for a long time, John Freida Frizz Ease, it that's always worked just great. So anyway....I took the Bio Silk home with me and used it for a week. Sorry, but this in no way compares to Frizz Ease. Not for me, anyway. I have very thin, very curly and VERY frizzy hair. This does nothing for it. I will be sticking with my Frizz Ease.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 11, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Only Used This As A Temporary Fix While On Vacation, But Now I Use It Everyday! 5 Star Rating
    I was on vacation in California visiting my grandma and had forgotten my styling products at home (for the most part I use Bumble & Bumble). When I told her about it she said "Oh I get lot's of free product samples, so just rummage through the cabinets and you should find something." So I look, and found this! When I used it on my dry curly hair, it wasn't super spectacular, but it was good. It was when I used it after showering and was trying to straighten my hair that I fell in love. I normally have very frizzy, curly hair. Oily at the scalp, dry at the tips. I was a bit cautious because the bottle didn't say whether it could be used as a heat-protectant type thing, but I decided to give it a go. I first GENTLY towel dried my hair. Then I shook the bottle (it says to do so) and squeezed out about a dime-sized amount. I applied to my hair starting at the ends and working my way to the top, and then combing it through. Then using a round boar bristle brush, and a Babyliss blow dryer (with a a concentrator attachment), I blow dried my hair piece by piece. The result was amazing! My hair literally BOUNCED by the time I was done! When my friends saw me they couldn't stop talking about it! To show you what I'm talking about I attached some pictures. Though I gotta tell you, they do not do it justice! (Also, please ignore the roots and frizzy ends, I'm going to my stylist tomorrow :P)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jun 22, 2012
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Oily Hair / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
Server Name