Get the Sedu Classic 1.5

BioSilk Silk Therapy

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a silky, lightweight treatment that rehydrates and protects hair with silk proteins and shine producing botanicals.
$25.25

BioSilk Silk Therapy is the perfect, lightweight, replenishing treatment to protect and maintain hair and skin and keep it in optimum condition.

BioSilk Silk Therapy is a lightweight leave-in treatment that helps moisturize and restructure your hair without heaviness. The silk proteins strengthen your hair from the inside out, vitamin B holds in moisture, and vitamin E with botanical extracts nourishes for shine and softness. In addition to repairing, BioSilk Silk Therapy also protects your hair from future sun damage and from the heat of your styling tools. The result is silky smooth, shiny hair.

  • SKU: P8638   /  
  • Guaranteed Authentic
  • Repairs split ends
  • Strengthens your hair with silk proteins
  • Moisturizes with vitamin B
  • Adds shine and softness with botanical extracts and vitamin E
  • Provides UV protection from sun damage
  • Heat protection from styling tools
  • Ideal for all hair types

Directions

Place a dime-sized amount of Silk Therapy between your palms and rub together. Then apply evenly from your roots to your ends. You can use this treatment on wet or dry hair as often as necessary.

P.S. BioSilk recommends using this product after shampooing and conditioning your hair with Biosilk Silk Therapy Shampoo and Biosilk Silk Therapy Conditioner.

Cyclomethicone, Dimethicone, SD Alcohol 40-B, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Ethyl Ester of Hydrolyzed Silk, Panthenol, Phenoxyethanol,Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Parfum (Fragrance). Hexyl Cinnamic Aldehyde, Benzyl Benzoate, Linalool, Gamma Methyl Ionone, Citronellol, Lilial, Hydroxy Citronellol, Geraniol, Eugenol

NARROW BY HAIR TYPE
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
  • /
NARROW BY PRODUCT
  • BioSilk Silk Therapy (240)
Sort By
  • Date
  •  / 
  • Helpfulness
  •  / 
  • Rating
  • A Little Goes A Long Way.. 4 Star Rating
    This BioSilk Sillk Therapy bottle will probably last me years. I use a tiny drop of it and my hair is extremely shiny from that tiny amount. My hair is thin, fine, oily and straight. So a little goes a long way for me. Someone with thick hair may need more than what I would normally use. It's all about your preference. You can definitely see a difference when this product is in use, my hair is less frizzy and shiny. If that's what you're looking for I recommend this product.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 21, 2012
    / Boston, MA
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Oily Hair / Color Treated Hair / Fine or Thin Hair
  • Couldnt Live Without 4 Star Rating
    makes my hair so soft and shiny! gets rid of all frizz and helps fight humility! only problem is you have to be very careful of how much and where you put it or else your hair might come off as looking greasy or "dirty'.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Nov 26, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Blonde / Normal Hair / Color Treated Hair
  • Better Than Heaven 5 Star Rating
    I just bought this product a few days ago,after i took a shower and my hair was damp i applied the smallest drop.I could NOT believe how soft and not tangled my hair was.My mouth dropped.I also straighten my hair almost everyday,i used this today for my heat protectant,holy jesus! My hair is so fricken soft and shiny.Thank you so much! I would definally get this.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Sep 25, 2011
    / Oklahoma City
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair
  • Would Like/love If It Wasnt For The Price!! 3 Star Rating
    It didnt make any drastic change or little long term change in my hair. I guess i was looking for a mirracle and decided to give this a try. I bought it at Meijer for $14. I know Meijer isnt the best place to buy your hair products but they had had it on sale. It has a kinda greasy feel to it when you rub it between your hands, but i didnt feel like it made my hair greasy. It gave a little shine when i first put it on but it didnt last. I wouldnt say it smells bad but it doesnt really have much of a scent to it. Its kind of a light flower scent. The turn off of this product is it isnt worth spending $14 on an ok, not very useful product. The only thing i found it do was it made my hair a little less frizzy and gave my hair some shine for 2 hours. In the end i wouldnt recommend this product to a friend.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Aug 4, 2011
    / United States
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Thick or Coarse Hair / Chemically Treated Hair
  • Great Product! 5 Star Rating
    Keeps hair silky smooth, without being oily!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Jul 5, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Curly Hair
  • I Love This Product 5 Star Rating
    i have been using this for years! it's AMAZiNG!!!!!!! it makes my hair SOOOOOOOOOO soft, i even use it as a leave in conditioner sometimes! it makes my hair SUPER shiny! it brings on the volume of my hair when i wear it curly, or EVEN straight. the picture of me is when i first tried it (years ago) and it still works JUST AS WELL till this day!

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 26, 2011
    / NYC
    HAIR TYPE
    Black / Normal Hair / Curly Hair
  • My Compleeetely Honest Opinion. Read This! It Will Help You! 5 Star Rating
    I'm going to tell you my honest review of the product. So here we go:

    Pros:
    -good for making your hair soft, shiny, smooth
    -it's a good polisher to finish off that perfect look
    -good for any hair type (black, white, asian, straight, curly, frizzy)
    -lasts a really long time
    -makes your hair look naturally sleek

    Cons:
    -if you use too much it will make your hair look oily and greasy (to prevent this, only use a dime sized amount)
    THICK Hair: use an amount about the size of a penny (but if you have SO SO SO much hair, AND its REALLYYY long, use a size amount of a gumdrop)
    Thin Hair: use an amount about 3/4 the size of a dime

    DIRECTIONS: Get the amount appropriate for you, and rub them all along your hands. Then, gradually stroking your serum filled hands through your ends woking your way up to your mid hair section, for most people, its around the shoulder/neck area. Now this is VERYY crucial. Because if you pile it on your hair it will look like a greasy mess. You just want to stroke it through your hair few times. And slowly work your way to the midpoint of your hair (where half of it is). ANDDD. DONT. DONT. DONT! Go ANY further than that!! Once you have just a TINY bit left work your way up from the midsection to your 3/4 section. You don't want to go all the way up until there is literally almost nothing left. then you can put it on top, but DONT rub it into your roots. Just stroke it through the top layer lightly. Then you can lightly pull your hair back as if you were making a ponytail. then evenly distribute the TEENSY WEENSY BIT. Got it? Your hair will look AMAZING through out the ENTIRE DAY.

    I've had the 2oz. amount for about 3-5 years now? I use it about 7-10 times a month. And it's laster FOREVER. If you use it daily, then it would probably last you a good 3-4 years depending on you hair type. So I highly recommend this product. It's just as good as the CHI Silk Infusion if not better. Usually I use this after I heat my hair in anyway, because it also lessens frizziness a bit. I would use this after blowdrying, straightning, or when i would want to leave it natural. It's also good if you want to leave it in after your hair is damp. THIS PRODUCT MAKES YOU LOOK LIKE YOU STEEPED OUT OF A TRESEMME COMMERCIAL! :D

    P.S. My hair is somewhat frizzy and poofy, It has some waves. It's not THAT coarse or wavy. But it's not soft and healthy either. This helps tame your fly aways and lets your natural hair flow beautifully[: I hope you guys liked this product as mush as I do. BYE!(: GOOD LUCK(: GOD BLESS!(:

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    May 2, 2011
    / LA
    HAIR TYPE
    Medium Brown / Normal Hair / Oily Hair / Dry Hair
  • Not Good 1 Star Rating
    I purchased this product from a local salon and used for many years. it is great. However, I recently found site and sell a lot less than the salon. So I bought some. The product is like a water, not same at all as the once I got from the salon. I have to go back to the salon to get the right product now.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Apr 26, 2011
  • Love It!!! 5 Star Rating
    I use this everyday! Even in my daughter's hair... Love it :)

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Mar 15, 2011
    HAIR TYPE
    Dark Brown / Normal Hair
  • Have Been Using This For Years 5 Star Rating
    I have been using this product for about 5 years now and it is definetly in my top 20 things that you have to have when you have dry hair, color treated hair or coarse and curly hair. Without this product, my hair is very difficult to straighten and feels like straw. My hair stylist recommended this when I was platinum blond, because my hair was soo damaged and would break off. I am happy to say that it is now long and healthy. I put about 2 quarters worth in my hand and apply after I have washed my hair. There is no need to reapply until you wash hair again. :) enjoy.

    Was this review helpful?

    (Yes)
    (No)
    Feb 19, 2011
    / Canada
    HAIR TYPE
    Auburn / Dry Hair / Curly Hair / Color Treated Hair
Server Name